Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*** SANTA STRIKE FORCE 2016! ***

• Registered Users Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭cruhoortwunk

Tenner added, from my Bargain Alerts savings,
    94T748172K9300819

• Registered Users Posts: 349 ✭✭JustMac

50 squid added to a great cause:

Receipt number: ******1EM916130A

• Registered Users Posts: 146 ✭✭userfriendly

€30 donated

Ref ending: bR4K1

Sent over from the bargain alerts forum keep up the great work!

• Registered Users Posts: 895 ✭✭✭NyOmnishambles

€50 added, receipt ending 8959606

Love this cause as you get real genuine feedback on where the money is going and if I get an opportunity to add more to it later in the month I will

• Registered Users Posts: 753 ✭✭✭Weyhey

10e added

Receipt number: ....6825H

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,521 ✭✭✭✭mansize

My account is now empty lol

SSF got my last €10

• Registered Users Posts: 1,718 ✭✭✭BandMember

Threw in €50. It's a great cause and I hope that it makes a few kids happy this Christmas. I'll say no more, except thank you to everyone who contributes either their time and/or money to good causes like this. You'll never know how much people appreciate it.....

• Registered Users Posts: 584 ✭✭✭et101

Donation made ......78HS893560K

• Registered Users Posts: 7,984 ✭✭✭Unearthly

100 euro ;)

7AB33253XU972524D

• Registered Users Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Decoda wrote: »
    Too little I know but €10 donated......transaction 0MG958040R8789936

D.

There's no such thing as too little. Every little bit helps make some unfortunate kids happy, or even provide them with a hand (literally!)

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

This is absolutely true. I've bought cheap MP3 players for autistic kids schools (helps chill them out) for 19.99. A fiver goes a long way to even one of these and the teachers are so keen for them, they use their own phones!

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

HEY ALL!!

I've been donated a chess set (not just any chess set to be fair!) here: http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2057682109
    If you could all have a look and suggest/advise that would be awesome... its cool that we have it but its a bit different from what we normally do!
    Have a shufty and let me know what you think.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭heroics

20€

Receipt ending ****208331

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,142 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Receipt number: *********K392500E

• Administrators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 75,719 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Beasty

Seems to have gone a bit quiet around here

I'm guessing it will stay so through Friday as everyone's going to be busy shopping or at XMas parties and the like:)

I'll therefore match all genuine pledges made in this thread between now and midnight on Friday 16 December

Now there is a cap which I will not disclose unless we start getting near to it (and based on previous years I should hopefully be safe:o)

So over to you guys and gals......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,687 ✭✭✭✭Penny Tration

Beasty, your generosity towards this cause each year is astounding. Seriously, what a great human being you are. Thank you. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

€30 donated

Transaction ending .....29614E

Thanks Beasty for matching the donations and thanks everyone for donating too. I love to think that people benefit from tangible things that really help them in some way.

Happy Christmas All :)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

Beasty you are a sound man.

I can't contribute until payday (21st) but I got yiz then.

Oh and randomness. I STILL have my Boards Qwertee T-Shirt that was done years ago for SSF. I love it. It was my first Qwertee and started me into an obsession and all for a good cause.

Anyone else still have theirs??

• Registered Users Posts: 731 ✭✭✭jimbob_jones

Another €50 in the pot with the transaction id ending 86411B.

It's great work ye all do and seeing things happening in real life from the donations that happen here is amazing.

Best of luck with the fund raising and fair play to everyone that has donated !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,915 ✭✭✭The flying mouse

Receipt number: .......1LL342863N

Santa Strike Force
    €100.00 EUR 1 €100.00 EUR

Fair play to you Beasty :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 33,519 ✭✭✭✭dudara

€100 donated. Well done Beasty!

Transaction ID ...0961P
    hdowney wrote:
    Oh and randomness. I STILL have my Boards Qwertee T-Shirt that was done years ago for SSF. I love it. It was my first Qwertee and started me into an obsession and all for a good cause.

Anyone else still have theirs??

Yes I do, still wearing with pride!

• Registered Users Posts: 28,403 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Another €10 stuck in, will try get more in by Christmas

Transaction Ending - AF3083804

Double her up beasty :cool:;)

• Registered Users Posts: 618 ✭✭✭OUTDOORLASS

E50 gone in. Receipt ending..567334K.
    Love this thread....

• Registered Users Posts: 21 Ladiee Person

Transaction ID ending .....36226

€100

Really wish it could be more but I'm like the little monkey pissing into the ocean believing that every little helps...

Happy Christmas peeps...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,355 ✭✭✭cruhoortwunk

Fired in another €100 there, transaction ending in 726793V

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 2,881 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kurtosis

A great cause, €50 into the pot, transaction ID ending in X69115637. And fair play Beasty!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,984 ✭✭✭Unearthly

Pay day so just added another 100. 79S26275KH3827026

• Registered Users Posts: 3,077 ✭✭✭markc1184

€15 added. Receipt 442128421K484371E

Keep it up!

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭java

Great idea. Happy to contribute.

€30 - transaction ending 54353A

• Registered Users Posts: 6,823 ✭✭✭Cork Lass

Well done for doing this. €25.00 donated - 4XW366507G3167724