Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 3) *Updated Warning in 1st Post Re:Boxing match

• Registered Users Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭deadybai

Django99 wrote: »
    Not that it matters but another one "won" by Mayweather

:confused::confused::confused:

What were you watching?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,790 ✭✭✭2Mad2BeMad

Whelo79 wrote: »
    He said there was only 5k in it. Hahaha.

Ah I reckon their was alot more then that, American dollars are really really tin, you could fit like 20grand in your hand and it'd only look like 2k

• Registered Users Posts: 723 ✭✭✭PhilipsR

Apparently.... they're both gonna be in the studio in a bit.

Think it's separately.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭sc86

mcgregor tore him a new ass hole

• Registered Users Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

Django99 wrote: »
    Not that it matters but another one "won" by Mayweather

Ah would you stop. McGregor destroyed him tonight. The crowd destroyed Mayweather. He got no positive response from them.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Deedsie wrote: »
    I'm a bit surprised by the sizes. They are closer than I expected

It's almost like someoes height is their height. :p
    tinpib wrote: »
    Defo an eejit. Fair play to him.:D
    That was intense. Honestly thought a dig would be thrown
    darced wrote: »

I don't think they even dislike each other a little. Conor must be on a tight leash regarding putting a finger near Floyd. Even when Floyd was waving his hands in his face, Conor didn't seem frustrated.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,560 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Schaub just said he went over to Conor's team and Kavanagh said this crowd was crazy.....JK currently in Glasgow :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,833 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

What was that comment by Mayweather though about saving talk about women and McGregor till the last press conference?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Why do boxing pressers.... have no press.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

pgj2015 wrote: »
    A lot better tonight anyway. how many more ufc fights do ye think mcgregor will take part in before he retires.

Depends but i reckon at least 3 more. I can see them pushing for a superfight against gsp for next year

• Registered Users Posts: 20,929 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

the face offs without the sound look like two lads chatting each other up

• Registered Users Posts: 21,374 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

If that's Toronto, London is going to be absolute mayhem. I'm looking forward to that more than Christmas. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Django99

No way, it's a clear 1-1 now

Hmm can't agree. Net your Fight purse if you really believe was a good line. Taking the Irish flag and getting McGregor to throw it away. Dana is your boss.

However there is only one real loser in this, Stephen Espinoza.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,322 ✭✭✭xtal191

Who gives a **** who won a press conference, Aug 26th is all that matters.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭RoryMac

1-1 for all it'll matter when it comes to fight night.

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    Schaub just said he went over to Conor's team and Kavanagh said this crowd was crazy.....JK currently in Glasgow :)

The man is a fool who won the lottery

Zero-Cool wrote: »

https://twitter.com/John_Kavanagh/status/885282379509620736

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭ibrahimovic

What was that comment by Mayweather though about saving talk about women and McGregor till the last press conference?

Maybe that he cheats on Dee?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭johnpatrick81

That was hilarious. They must have given Conor a fine bag of sherbet, he was buzzin!!

Big improvement.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,560 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Money on with the 3 lads now.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,481 ✭✭✭tinpib

Everyone learned from yesterday. Cutting Conor's mic yesterday was a fupping stupid move, can't believe someone thought to do that yesterday. Then Conor not having an idea he got to 'address the crowd' at the start.

Yesterday was a shambles, hopefully the next 2 will be good as well, but we may have hit the high watermark tonight.

Floyd breaking Kayfabe here with the panel.

• Registered Users Posts: 735 ✭✭✭Django99

Lads take off the blinkers. The crowd was clearly always going to be in Mcgregors favour. Mayweather loves that. He's had crowds against him for 10 years.

If "winning" these comes down to getting the opponent upset then Mayweather won easily.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Why do boxing pressers.... have no press.

Press don't buy tickets, would've thought that was obvious! :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Whelo79

You are just about to watch Schaub blow Mayweather on live TV!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Maybe he has some home videos from Conor's trip to Liverpool? Or his Vegas exploits??

• Registered Users Posts: 1,464 ✭✭✭deadybai

Mayweather seems like a decent lad in real life.

This is really like watching WWF

• Registered Users Posts: 21,374 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Mayweather's after paying Brendan a compliment, he's about to do a full 180 now and stick his head up Floyd's arse!

Maybe that he cheats on Dee?

People already know that water is wet

• Registered Users Posts: 7,733 ✭✭✭ASOT

They both 10000% like each other when the cameras are off, its mcgregor faber all over again.

Mayweathers coming across pretty well here