Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 28/09/16 to date

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,846 ✭✭✭✭somesoldiers

ah who cares

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,373 ✭✭✭✭foggy_lad

Is there anything at all to be said for saying another mass?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

ah who cares

Not the deceased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,633 ✭✭✭baldbear

Yesss. A mass. Who doesn't love a good mass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

That's it!...........there's always something to be said for another mass!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

The original caller said he didn't want to give out the details of where this was. First and last thing Joe does on this segment was to give the precise location.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

"the grave story" unintentional pun by Joe

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Concrete cubes and use them to build ferry jetties, and other public structures.

Supporting your country in life and in Death:):rolleyes:

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,924 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Gabriel Garcia Marquez produced today's show.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,552 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    GDY151

"Email from anywhere in the world...." feckin clown.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Regina Hennelly, is she new?

humberklog wrote: »
    Gabriel Garcia Marquez produced today's show.

Regina Hennelly produced, haven't heard her name before ...a 4th producer perhaps!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,963 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

snubbleste wrote: »
    Regina Hennelly, is she new?
    Yew must be gone for a lie-down in a darkened room.

Or a well-earned holiday.

Or has resigned.

Wallonia says No, Ulster says Yes...:D

*/edit

is Wallonia the new Ulster?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

How obvious was it that the American chancer, sorry I mean lady, who was on today had heard the story of her compatriot who'd been swamped with pressies on the liveline after being mugged near O'Connell St earlier this year and rang in expecting the same. Sorry love, we may well all be a right shower of eejits over here at times, but we're not THAT gullible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭furiousox

Happens on a daily basis, except when joe loses his temper and makes a complete t1t of himself of course.

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

signostic wrote: »
    Regina Hennelly produced, haven't heard her name before ...a 4th producer perhaps!
    4th year? Transition year?
    Joe be making up the hederlines so to shpeak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 801 ✭✭✭Mary63

Can I have a synopsis of the show,you are all jumping from one thing to another.

Mary63 wrote: »
    Can I have a synopsis of the show,you are all jumping from one thing to another.
    Oh that is not possible, you'll have to listen.
    There is a real cliffhanger at the beginning

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭furiousox

Whatever about Seamus and his 40 properties he was well able to handle duffy.
    He was set up, I wonder did he even know joe had the landlord lined up and waiting on the other line.
    Loved it when he said "you'll be asking me what I had for breakfast next!"

You are a khaki coloured bombardier, it's Hiroshima that you're nearing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,356 ✭✭✭Right2Write

Seamus had the capacity to get up everyone's noses today and the simple reason for that, is that we all know a Seamus.

His attitude is that of the archetypal 'gombeen man' from Irish history and plenty of them still about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

signostic wrote: »
    vertical burying could be the answer...deeper and only 2 foot sq
    As the late, great Philip Chevron said in his song Faithful Departed, "I’ll bury you upright so the sun doesn’t blind you.
    You won’t have to gaze at the rain and the stars."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Mary63 wrote: »

That was the way the show went, he opened with mentioning they were hearing from many people of a terrible developing situation in Wexford at the moment and then brought on the AirBnB header.

Eventually got back to Wexford and turned out it was nothing, and the loads of texts and de peeple was all of 2 people.
    furiousox wrote: »
    Whatever about Seamus and his 40 properties he was well able to handle duffy.
    He was set up, I wonder did he even know joe had the landlord lined up and waiting on the other line.
    Loved it when he said "you'll be asking me what I had for breakfast next!"

I reckon it was an attempted ambush alright, wouldn't be the first time he pulled that stunt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,028 ✭✭✭✭ButtersSuki

This lad is a cagey fuker.
    Whoy is this fool on the radio basically encouraging loads of people to copy exactly what he is doing?
    Oops69 wrote: »
    Tax free income , he must be making an absolute killing .
    There's a word for this lad...but he probably has a father :(
    Oops69 wrote: »
    This guy is absolutely reprehensible in his whole attitude ,greed greed greed , I'm sure he sleeps well while the rest of us are taxed to the eyeballs .
    He sounds an agresive bollix.
    This fella sounds like a right cowboy
    bit of a bully as well
    What a pr1ck ..
    Xrok12 wrote: »
    Cheeky f**ker
    buried wrote: »
    lol He sounds like a snake from a Disney film. Slithery hoor
    Del.Monte wrote: »
    A right boyo to be sure.
    vicwatson wrote: »
    I'd say he could do that around anyone sounds like a smarmy git, a cute hoor
    bigroad wrote: »
    Would ya say this fella is a member of the FF party.
    This lad is so arrogant
    I can't really figure out if he's a backward or a really smart man.
    what a lovely man :mad:
    monkey9 wrote: »
    Why won't he say what he's lecturing in??
    Smarmy prick
    monkey9 wrote: »
    It's ONLY €500?? He's a cheeky strange man.
    Legally he hasn't a leg to stand on.
    I hope revenue go through his books line by line
    He is one arrogant a**h**e
    get him off the radio ffs
    he truly is a repugnant man, as this goes on he gets worse and worse ...
    Yes but not in such a blaise way as this bollix announces
    Entrepreneurial my hoop!!!
    buried wrote: »
    Vile slithery muckbag.

Hopefully this lad dies roaring
    Friend of Bertie
    he's a smug c*nt...

Missed the show today so to speak, but to all of the above I have one thing to say:

Joe or the caller? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,051 ✭✭✭✭Odyssey 2005

Both :):).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I only heard the end of the Seamus segment. He was well able for Duffy and his cr4p.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,023 ✭✭✭✭Joe_ Public

Seamus is a proper bell end but he really broke just one golden rule today. Screw us, scam us, shat on us from a great height by all means, just don't rub our noses in it over the national airwaves. Which is basically what the likes of Joe do every day of the week. Come to think of it, maybe that's why he gave Seamus a fairly soft ride, identifying a kindred spirit and all that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,288 ✭✭✭Spon Farmer

furiousox wrote: »
    Happens on a daily basis, except when joe loses his temper and makes a complete t1t of himself of course.

I've never heard Joe lose his temper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,963 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

I've never heard Joe lose his temper.

Try the last 10 minutes of the show of 23rd September for size.

Mostly it's just being tetchy, veering to shouting over guests and being downright rude to them - but that day he properly lost the plot.

ETA - here ya go! http://www.rte.ie/radio/utils/radioplayer/rteradioweb.html#!rii=b9%5F10624334%5F53%5F23%2D09%2D2016%5F

(I hope you weren't just being sarcastic with that post!!!)