Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UFC 205 Tickets/Travel/Meet Ups/Fight Club etc

• Registered Users Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭dashoonage

Applying for ESTA now :P

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

Anyone else getting the 'unable to process' now?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,881 ✭✭✭sc86

Faugheen wrote: »
    How much were those tickets?

650 and im miles up the back:(

sc86 wrote: »
    650 and im miles up the back:(

Still be a grand view dont worry about it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Craige30

Got section 226, bit further back than I would have liked but going by seatgeek, the view doesn't seem too bad :)

Has anyone heard of anyone getting 100,200 or 400 tickets?

• Site Banned Posts: 12,341 ✭✭✭✭Faugheen

**** it. Bit the bullet and bought 600 tickets.

Can't ****ing wait now!

EDIT: €600 tickets that is

dashoonage wrote: »
    Still be a grand view dont worry about it.

yes they look good view wise

just not a million miles away from the 100 seats
    but at least i got tickets as it looks many many didnt

• Registered Users Posts: 16 KevMcGin1888

Has anyone got the newsletter code yet?

• Registered Users Posts: 405 ✭✭Designator

Couldnt get tickets but booked the flights and accomodation anyway so hopefully might get tickets before or when we get over somehow !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭thewheel2.0

I've 2 $600 tickets got. I'm in section 209 row 15 :D

Very happy with my view - looks like I got front row of the $600 tier.

My first UFC event ever!! - I have been watching every UFC since Dublin 2014 - had no idea it existed before then... fecking time zones!

For those interested it was 606*2 + Service charge 45*2 = $1302 or €1163.7

I'm finding loads of $800+ tickets so keep searching. Its not a sellout by any means if you have the $$$$$ you can go!

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭14murphy

Cheapest I got where $600. I needed two so cant drop that. Have flights and accom. booked since 205 was announced. I havent heard anyone getting the cheaper seats. Guess I'll try the newsletter tomorrow but as of yet I haven't received the newsletter code as of yet has anyone else ?

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭DK224

I'm in 227 and row 17 so pretty much at the back of that section for $600 :o

im in row 1 of 323 so at least im at the front lol

everybody in the 600 dollar 200 number seats seam to be high up the back

they really are milking this one

sc86 wrote: »
    im in row 1 of 323 so at least im at the front lol

everybody in the 600 dollar 200 number seats seam to be high up the back

they really are milking this one

I'm in row 3 of the 200 seats and to be fair it aint bad at all.

We need a boards rallying point lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,833 ✭✭✭Useful.Idiot

are the general sale tickets pretty tough to get?

i was at ufc 187 in mcm
    had the cheap seats up the back
    wasnt a sell out so me and my mate mid card walked down into empty seats in the 1500 dollar seat area and sat there
    just behind the media, even then you could see very little
    if i paid 1500 id be gutted with the view i got

Gave a quick flick through the fight club forum there....still cant see anyone getting a ticket below 600dollars

• Registered Users Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭johnny_adidas

Had 3 choices of 4x600 tickets myself. the ones i went for in the end (despite previously discussing a limit of 450) were selected & the checkout page crashed on the second screen.
    Sickened as had booked everything once the date for 205 was set, but in a way im thinking - 1200 quid for a couple 's tickets - we'd have one hell of a weekend with that to spend and try get in with a big crowd somewhere to watch the event

• Registered Users Posts: 1,977 ✭✭✭johnny_adidas

dashoonage wrote: »
    Gave a quick flick through the fight club forum there....still cant see anyone getting a ticket below 600dollars

Someone mentioned getting a single $106 in the 400s but I dont believe it personally

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭thewheel2.0

What are the general thoughts on United vs Aer Lingus?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,006 ✭✭✭✭rob316

What are the general thoughts on United vs Aer Lingus?

United are absolutely fine, I was in the states for all of August, I took 7 United flights in that time. They are a bit ****e domestically but transatlantic I would have no issue.

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Patrick.pjoc

Has anybody had any luck in getting tickets in the last 30mins on Fight Club Presale.

are they all gone now or do they release them in batches.....like another few hundred at some point for the next few hours

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,462 Mod ✭✭✭✭Axwell

Thread title updated to cover all event meetups, arrangements etc

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭14murphy

I really think they held back a lot of the cheap seats. If that's true I think that's a scummy thing to do considering people paid $88 dollars to try and purchase them early.

• Registered Users Posts: 324 ✭✭DK224

Has anybody had any luck in getting tickets in the last 30mins on Fight Club Presale.

are they all gone now or do they release them in batches.....like another few hundred at some point for the next few hours
    I've been refreshing for the last half hour and have seen nothing under $600

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Patrick.pjoc

have you been offered to buy tickets for $600....i cant even get those

• Registered Users Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Deadst4r

have you been offered to buy tickets for $600....i cant even get those

What browser are you using?

Chrome is being useless for me. Try IE or Firefox or use the mobile website on your phone.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,101 ✭✭✭✭Foxtrol

14murphy wrote: »
    I really think they held back a lot of the cheap seats. If that's true I think that's a scummy thing to do considering people paid $88 dollars to try and purchase them early.

I doubt it.

Don’t see where all the cheap seats they may have held back could be given where the $600 seats are. They could only really be in the 400 sections and maybe the very back row or two of the 200 sections. That's not a lot of seats with very high levels of demand.

Anyone on the 9am Friday shannon flight ?