Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NBA 2K17

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Does anyone know what the story is with the HOF (Hall of fame Purple) badges?

Can you H.O.F all the badges in the game or only the 4 up-gradable gold ones assigned to each architype!!! Dont wanna spend my time spamming corner specialist and long range deadeye when they only a max bronze as my player type cant get that in gold.

Still cannot get tireless scorer for love nor money and I have been doing it now for 2 seasons...deffo glitched, has to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,413 ✭✭✭Stab*City

Just picked up the Kobe Legend Edition of this. Looking forward to playing hopefully we can get some games going between us. Im on xbox one Gamertag:

CenadMusic

Stab*City wrote: »
    Just picked up the Kobe Legend Edition of this. Looking forward to playing hopefully we can get some games going between us. Im on xbox one Gamertag:

CenadMusic

Welcome and enjoy the honeymoon period as you'll soon find the same issues that are years old will start to niggle at you :-D...

I haven't turned it on in a couple of weeks now.

They need to rip it apart and build it from scratch at this point.

Too many years of minimal innovation.

:(

Ok fair enough. I usually love BBall games so im willing to give it a chance.

What are the issues i should know about? Ive read through some of this thread. Sounds like issues with saves in create a player mode?

I would not go as far as Gilberto, but the game does have some game breaking glitches that I am sure will be sorted over the next month or so but that is not much consolation to a career save that is ruined TBH, especially if you bought extra VC to help you.

As a game its absolutely brilliant, I love it I really do. There is nothing even close to the level of detail and realism on any platform....I could listen to the voice commentary all day long.

There is nothing to really worry about as long as you do the mundane task of saving your game (back Up) to a USB stick weekly or every two days if you are really grinding through it. That way you can just reload again if you get a bad save.......

Take if from me, be very careful the type of player you make at the start as one for career mode might not cut it online in my park. I would suggest building a player for online coz that will easily get you through my career. If you have no intention of playing online then make whatever you want and enjoy the career mode its good fun.

BTW, you should have got it on PS4!!!!

lol

Think I may be done with the game guys, got another stupid bug to my main save last night. I no longer am getting VC applied to my character!!! Got 4K VC from 2K advertising and 6K from adidas went in to spend it on my park animations and the like and nothing. So I played a few career games to get my salary added and nothing.....

Total joke and it takes a week between emails from 2K support to tell me **** I have already done......just asked for a refund on the game and the VC I purchased.

I would start again with everything but it could easily happen again so **** that.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,516 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Ah shyte man. Keep us posted in if you hear anything back from 2k.

Yeah no bother, ahh it will be the usual ****e from them upload your save files lets us check them blah blah blah. I dont mind bugs but game breaking bugs is just ridiculous at this stage, they really could not give a **** they have our money.

Its a dangerous trend now with developers, more and more they rush and release stuff half down and patch it when peeps complain and everyone still pre orders games. We really should not be doing this it only feeds the laziness of the developers......cant remember the last time I bought a game that worked 100% out of the box.

6 days now since I have heard back from 2K support, cant even upgrade my tireless scorer badge as the VC from playing the game wont even save to my account now so I have about 900VC for a seasons work ffs!!!!

Shower of ***** 2K!!

So far I'm only really playing the My Team section as i hate story mode stuff/Build a player stuff, but seems like everyone is playing the career mode maybe ill have a look.

Actually getting green shots (even a green three) in park last night since following advice on here and watching the shot animation instead of the meter, huge difference. Had to pay a few games last night where the guy i was marking was invisible, good times :pac:

Stab*City wrote: »
    So far I'm only really playing the My Team section as i hate story mode stuff/Build a player stuff, but seems like everyone is playing the career mode maybe ill have a look.

TBH, the only reason people play my career is to get the "Badges" to use in my park. If you are not playing my park/pro am there is really no point as the season even on the smallest quarter time is quite a grind.

I'm letting the badges come naturally in career, don't get as much time with it as I'd like so enjoy it while i can. Starting to live career now. I'm rated 86 and just wrecking shop on the court. I maxxed my playmaker stats so have full passing, handling and speed with the ball. All 3 being maxxed has given me my favorite way to play the game without silly turnovers.

Lacking 3pt stats and height for online sucks but suits my playstyle anyway. I really liked my team last year but barely touched it this year as career and park are so addictive....when its going well.

New patch live on ps4 now. Notes released in 5 hours on the 2k podcast because they need an excuse to try very people to tune into mr boring 1 and mr boring 2. Wonda you might find some of your issues fixed but i bet you end up having even more problems with the patch :)

Yeah I aint holding my breath TBH, but if it fixes the VC glitch I can live with that. More then likely a 7GB patch to fix the anolog stick shot or some ****......

Just as I thought, stupid little fixes that could easily wait and dont affect the game much. While the real serious stuff is not even mentioned.....terrible state of affairs.

Game breaking glitches go un-addressed.

One of the 'fixes' was for the unreliable shot meter during laggy games online. Had lag in all of my park games last night and even shooting by looking at animation, the meter was stopping wherever it wanted and missed most shots. It's very annoying nailing 90% of shots in career to 10% in Park.

Myself and Greg had some of the worst teammmates as well including a 60 something guy who would insta shoot whenever he got the ball no matter how far out our how many guys in his face. Between that and having to wait for a court that didn't already have a squad waiting was very annoying.

If they used the money they "Robbed" from us to improve the online servers the game would be alot better for it. I mean its not like its just 2K17 last years came was terrible online all year so its an ongoing problem that they just dont give a **** about. How about fixing the servers instead of multiple patches for the shot stick....I think this is the 2nd or 3rd ffs!

Guys need some help here, I finally got a reply from 2K support and they are basically telling me video all the problems I have and send it to them. This is just a pure stall tactic and pure bull**** move to be honest. Its like I am making this **** up ffs.......!!! And why not just ask for this from day one......

Anyway what would be the best way to record my problems with the game in house recording on PS4 (no idea how to send it to them afterwards and what format)
    Or just use my mobile phones video and take the video off my phone and email it to them. Obviously I would like the best possible quality and less hassle.

Any ideas would be great.

Thanx

The share button. If you're playing the game and you want to record something that happened, hold the share button and when the share menu comes up, press square to save the last 15 minutes to a clip. You can go back to your game and when ready hold the share button again and choose to upload vid. Select the vid you want and share to YouTube. Trim the clip so you can choose where it stops and ends and upload. Send the link to 2K then. That should get them acting faster as they don't like glitch videos/problems on YouTube.

Jaysus never taught of that, can you edit the film on the ps4 before you upload it or do you have to do it on a PC. I only need about 2-3 mins for each save tbh....

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Jaysus never taught of that, can you edit the film on the ps4 before you upload it or do you have to do it on a PC. I only need about 2-3 mins for each save tbh....

You can edit before uploading, just select Trim. If you need to string a few clips into one video use the free ps4 app Share Factory. No messing around on PC at all.

Short video of myself, wonda and gregsy bossing on my park. Playing against an invisible man didn't help but still kicked his ass.

Wonda this was made purely with Share Factory.

Thats so funny, you did really well against errrr nobody lmao. That glitch happens to you alot mate.....must be the only one I have not got yet.

I'm reading that flyers park is the laggiest. Typical! I also read there's a rival park bonus this weekend. Anyone been online and can confirm, I'll be on after 11 for some park if anyone's on. Also, next time we win we have to line up beside each other so i can get the celebration dances on vid, they're gas.

Dev said he is making tweaks to some things as the latest patch made them easier, the main one being too easy to get green releases with shots. Unless you're a sharpshooter, expect your FG% to go down.
    Fair Warning: Shot timing will become more difficult soon. It's too easy right now cause I had to compensate for the shot meter glitch.

When I undo my band-aid fix, you will see a noticeable drop in the frequency of green releases, so enjoy them while they last.

Sharpshooters will be just fine. But nobody should be averaging 80+% from 3PT range.

Pass speeds, moving screens and defense are being looked at as well. And yes, we know about the Relentless Finisher issue. Will fix asap.

It's not going to be as drastic as some of you think. I'm just prepping you all that the timing band-aid is going away after XB gets 1.04

Just addressing those who are saying that shooting is too easy and FG% are too high. I'm aware of it.

I will be on at 11ish mate, I holla at you when I am on dude.

Got 3 badges last night, pickpocket, fast break starter and enforcer. I'm 100 assists away from dimer, 300 is a lot for that badge. Turns out anklebreaker was only fully fixed recently where it counted scores after double moves so who knows where I am on that. Going for brick wall atm after seeing Wonda wreck defenders with it last night. Almost have corner specialist as well. I'm mostly playing park now so it's worth going for some of the important badges.

Badge Guide
    http://www.operationsports.com/forums/nba-2k-basketball/892616-nba-2k17-badge-guide-updated-version.html

Its **** how little 2k advertise park events. I read on OS forums in a random thread about Rival Day. Went onto Park with Wonda last night, zero mention of an event in place until I saw it on the pause menu. Rival Day stats option was there and explained if you beat another park team you get 2.5k vc. If you beat both other parks you get 5k and other bonuses. Tried to travel to another park but not enough rep level.

Then later saw a gate in park that was for the event and put you straight into it. The gate looked like part of the background, definitely needs to have lights or pop up messages telling you about it.

Also stats and badges don't make good players. We had some atrocious teammates last night from 67 big men to 98 sharpshooters.

Its very easy to get 2-3 badges at once, for example for corner specialist make sure you "RUN" up to the corner and shoot off the dribble (playing on rookie even a bad shot will go in) so you will effectively be working on difficult shots, tireless scorer and corner specialist.

I am really seeing the benefits of the grind I put in, its really satisfying when I am getting heavily contested online and still making shots and hall of fame difficult shots pops up. Also I only have bronze defensive stopper and brick wall but the effect it has on other online players is huge.

The amount of players online who are ranked so high but cannot defend is ****in amazing, all you need is 3 decent players who can defend "LIKE ME - LMAO" and you would be sorted!

Finally might be getting the Park trailer they promised 3 weeks ago. Lads we have to give this tourney a proper crack!

https://twitter.com/Ronnie2K/status/788480134395285504