Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

NBA 2K17

• Registered Users Posts: 5,320 ✭✭✭v3ttel

I put my player up as a free agent so you should be able to add me.

Whats your PSN Wonda?

• Registered Users Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

v3ttel wrote: »

Whats your PSN Wonda?

Good fcukin question mate....go into PSN friends and add the 1st 5 letters and you should get me dude.

PSN:wonda3oy

• Registered Users Posts: 29,516 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Isn't it wonda3oy ???

V3ttel what's your psn? I can't see you on free agency friends list.

I'll be on after 11 tonight if anyone wants to give pro-am or park a go on ps4.

Any of ye watch that?.

I'll be honest and say I'm so in-tuned with the player I'm controlling, I don't notice this stuff playing out in that detail.

I'd often notice a player needlessly open but I'd rarely be able to notice the whole play inadequacies unless it was like the B.Lopez one at the start.

Obviously there won't be any changes to that.
    This engine has fundamental flaws, and they won't change while it remains.

I did have one really annoying one in my career, where I was down by 2 with 20secs or so to go.
    The AI passed to a cutter who scored without a big rotating off their man to challenge the lay up.

I think given the nature of the sport, 2K are apprehensive about any huge changes so are happy to keep going with the same engine.

Zero-Cool wrote: »
    V3ttel what's your psn? I can't see you on free agency friends list.

I'll be on after 11 tonight if anyone wants to give pro-am or park a go on ps4.

I should be on for a few shoot at 11 mate hit me up when you see me.

All I am utterly pissed of with is getting subbed with like 30 secs to go till the end of the quarter and up by 10-15 points. Then you back on at the start of the next quarter down by 5-6 like WTF!!!!!

Its so so stupid are really takes the effort out of the game. I was up against the warriors last night and I had to play my balls off to stay within 4-6 pts of them, Durant is GODLIKE never mind Curry.

Got subbed twice in the game with about 1 min to go in each quarter, down by 2-4 pts game starts up again and I am getting hammered!!!

Added you there. I might be on after 11 too. I fired you on my PSN aswell Zero.

Sent you an invite there to the team.

If ye know anyone who isn't on boards and up for a few games let me know.

Great laugh tonight with Wonda-boy and Soby (Carefree_Ste).

We were in chat and it was like a different game altogether. just having the laugh and finally got a Park win! Amazing what passing and taking open shots achieve.

If anyone sees me on ps4 over the weekend, send an invite - sheehy83

Sorry I couldn't join ye, my internet went out and it's still not back which is a pain. Hopefully I can get online later....

No bother man, It would be good to have another online instead of getting AI. I had great craic last night and I was only getting the hand of MY PARK when we were logging off.

Really had some laugh, and its a great feeling even staying close to the guys online never mind winning.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Kal El

My game has a bug, everytime I start a GM with a created team it changes the jersey to lakers :( I have looked and cant find how to fix this. I played like 10 games then saved turned it on the next day and it was lakers. Started it again thinking it was the save but it happened again. :(

Made a center last night to give the "Team" a few options in My Court, its such a rewarding position to play but very hard. Was drafted in to the Pelicans as a number 4 draft pick last night so Davis can move up to forward as the center position is mine yo!

Gonna take the Jordan Shoe deal this time as I went the Adidas route with my SF.

We were definitely lacking a big man the other night. I went on a roll last night in career, ever since becoming a starter, everything is coming together. Regularly getting player of the game and wrecking house. Will be on for some park again tonight, prob after 11 if anyone is around.

Yep I will be on. I will play with my Center all day to give him a boost but he will be low score I aint spending any money on VC.

Just getting my first real flurry of games in the Park today.

Playing with a 90 Sharpshooter here and he started 6:6(ended 7:8, missed a long two) from 3 in the last game.

It's actually a heap of crap tbh, he was shooting most from barely over half way a fair amount of the time and a lot were off the dribble.

Whether I'm with someone like that or not, it's purely unenjoyable when someone can shoot like that.

He was just taking the same shots every game and getting them. Nearly unstoppable as moving in defence can be like quicksand at times.

Asked him what was he using.

He said X.

Guess that sorts that, I'm done with the stick when I have a high rating.

Might be worth it at the lower levels for a boost but he barely missed a shot in about 8 games so why bother having shots hit the side of the backboard when you go a degree too far to the side.

That's interesting because i moved to mainly stick shooting and was finding success but I'd have off nights where i just couldn't get it straight. Then I'd have shots where they would be catch and shoot with no one one me, the bar would bet to about 95%, the closest to not being a green bar, and perfectly straight (green) and still miss. I tried the button again and getting regular greens. Now i just use a mix bit that's not a good way of getting a rhythm for each shot type.

The slight lag online doesn't help either where you let go of button or stock and the bar will keep moving for a millisecond so it's hard to nail a shot. My shot rating isn't the best, concentrating on agility and ball handling, so still not sure what shot type top commit to.

http://www.operationsports.com/forums/nba-2k-basketball/892139-mess-2k17s-help-defense-how-fix-thread-5.html

Not sure have ye seen this, it's supposed to fix the rotations in 5v5.

Doesn't seem to work in Career since you can't edit the defensive settings and doing it in online play means you have to pause the game before tip off(time consumer) since it's not editable before the game.

That's interesting because i moved to mainly stick shooting and was finding success but I'd have off nights where i just couldn't get it straight. Then I'd have shots where they would be catch and shoot with no one one me, the bar would bet to about 95%, the closest to not being a green bar, and perfectly straight (green) and still miss. I tried the button again and getting regular greens. Now i just use a mix bit that's not a good way of getting a rhythm for each shot type.

The slight lag online doesn't help either where you let go of button or stock and the bar will keep moving for a millisecond so it's hard to nail a shot. My shot rating isn't the best, concentrating on agility and ball handling, so still not sure what shot type top commit to.

I've been using it too.

But there's certain shots(driving across the FT line) where you inadvertently press it into the red area of the side and it'll barely hit the rim. Where that will never happen if you use X exclusively.
    There's also those drives you want to fake out of and will have pressed the shoot to some random angle.

Overall it's just seeming like a complete waste of time if someone with a 90 rated 3 pointer can pull up with ease from half court.

It's probably worth the risk for FTs with a poor taker or an average shooter to get the boost but it seems once you've a high rating you should take the aim risk out as it's too easy to get it 1-10 degrees off.

Exactly as you say as well the lag online is a issue alone. So if you're not able to get a green release online it's probably not worth adding an miss factor.

I might keep using it in Career, but I think I'll scrap it in the Park and in 5v5 online games at this point.

Does anyone know how to get microwave? I've gotten hot in 5 consecutive games as people were speculating that's how you do it, but I haven't gotten it yet.
    We were definitely lacking a big man the other night. I went on a roll last night in career, ever since becoming a starter, everything is coming together. Regularly getting player of the game and wrecking house. Will be on for some park again tonight, prob after 11 if anyone is around.

Fire me on an invite if ye are playing. I should be on until 12 or 12.30.

I think I'm at 81 or 82 and it seems to be the point at which you can really put up some numbers vs the AI.
    Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Yep I will be on. I will play with my Center all day to give him a boost but he will be low score I aint spending any money on VC.

Nice one, a team of guards won't get too far I'd say (I'm a shot creating PG).

Bollix, friends list not working so can't invite people to your court, seems to be happening to a lot of people as well.

Might be worth trying this later for a couple of mins, if it's not already fixed by then

https://www.reddit.com/r/NBA2k/comments/54icj9/mypark_friends_glitch_temp_fix/

Just a heads up for you guys, I was not aware that there is an upgrade cap on your man!!! You can only get your player to a certain level before you cant go any higher and have to use the practice facility to get the rest. And even then its pot luck what gets the upgrade.

So make sure you max out the MOST IMPORTANT attributes instantly and then whatever 2nd stats you want. My man is 87 and I have loads of VC but its useless now...as i was kinda doing them ALL bit by bit instead of the most important for my position.

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    Just a heads up for you guys, I was not aware that there is an upgrade cap on your man!!! You can only get your player to a certain level before you cant go any higher and have to use the practice facility to get the rest. And even then its pot luck what gets the upgrade.

So make sure you max out the MOST IMPORTANT attributes instantly and then whatever 2nd stats you want. My man is 87 and I have loads of VC but its useless now...as i was kinda doing them ALL bit by bit instead of the most important for my position.

Not sure I understand this. Is it not capped to the light grey bars for each archetype? Or is there a random limit even within those light grey bars? If so, balls to that because I've been upping all of mine slowly and equally thinking I could max the cap of each of those.

I'm not sure I understand what the extra practice "doin' work" stuff does either. It doesn't seem to raise the light grey cap on each, but gives you attributes within the cap.

maxresdefault.jpg

I'm a shot creator because it seemed like the most balanced, but all of the upgradeable badges are useless to me except ankle breaker which is really hard to get. If I had to start over I think I'd go for sharpshooter. Probably my biggest gripe in the game is that they don't explain wtf is going on most of the time.

Also, friends list seems to be working again. Zero/Wonda, fire me on an invite if your up for playing 3 on 3 in MyPark, even if I'm on PES, I'll hop on and join ye.

No thats what caught me out.....I have only 2 of my bars maxed out. And the rest spread nice and even...I said to myself no rush I will be playing this for months!

You will be upgraded out before you max 3 of them highlighted bars....then when you see the xtra practice (not team practise) go into that and wait for them to ask you something like practice 1v1 say no and go into the gym on the right handside as you walk in....do 3 activities (dont even have to pass) and the blue bar fills and exit and you get the XP towards your next upgrade.

MAJOR GRID!

You have hard caps based on the archtype you pick. You have a set amount of upgrades you can use to fill the bar up to that hard cap. 'Doin Work' bar contributes to a cap upgrade where by when you full the main bar, not just the one above you in my court or training, you get a new upgrade point. I skip all optional practice cuz it's grindy but the guys who are mid 90's in park must do nothing but practice and buy vc.

Got 3 very hard badges today with a grind session. Not the easy personality badges have good few of them. So far I have the following badges.....

Sparkplug
    Microwave (very good)
    Expressive
    Legendary Work Ethic

Skill Badges:

Deep Range Dead - bronze
    Mid Range Dead Eye - Gold
    Teardropper - Gold
    Corner Specialist - Gold
    Difficult shots - Bronze
    Catch & Shoot - Bronze
    Tireless Scorer - Bronze.

You can get badges but you can only gold upgrade ones listed in your attributes AFAIK.

Just cannot get the one I REALLY want - ANKLE BREAKER!!!!!

You have hard caps based on the archtype you pick. You have a set amount of upgrades you can use to fill the bar up to that hard cap. 'Doin Work' bar contributes to a cap upgrade where by when you full the main bar, not just the one above you in my court or training, you get a new upgrade point. I skip all optional practice cuz it's grindy but the guys who are mid 90's in park must do nothing but practice and buy vc.

Well I am 89 now and Id say I will be into the 90s by tonite with the grind!!!!

Alot of peeps in the park might be 90s but they have no badges coz they not playing career mode. You gotta grind the career to get the badges.

A 90s player with badges will be a hell of alot better then one without.

That's some list of badges. I got my first one last night :pac: pick and roll maestro. I'll be on just after 11 to **** **** up in the park.