Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

Off school today, minding my small lady. She's sound asleep now. Thanks for paw patrol. Might as well catch up on cleaning the house.

Don't be afraid to catch a few zzzzz yourself if you get the chance. Recharge the old batteries for awhile. Hopefully she'll be feeling better in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    Don't be afraid to catch a few zzzzz yourself if you get the chance. Recharge the old batteries for awhile. Hopefully she'll be feeling better in the morning.

I'm thinking of the meadows to be topped. But the rushes will be there at the weekend.

Judging by her current status, I'd say it'll take another day to get over it. Mammy can juggle some lessons tomorrow and take it off. I've student interviews scheduled all day tomorrow.

I'm fully caught up on paw patrol now so won't miss any plot holes.

As for postman pat, ''tis gone fair adult. The dr lobbed the gob on the policeman there in one of the episodes. Well holy god.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I'm thinking of the meadows to be topped. But the rushes will be there at the weekend.

Judging by her current status, I'd say it'll take another day to get over it. Mammy can juggle some lessons tomorrow and take it off. I've student interviews scheduled all day tomorrow.

I'm fully caught up on paw patrol now so won't miss any plot holes.

As for postman pat, ''tis gone fair adult. The dr lobbed the gob on the policeman there in one of the episodes. Well holy god.

Look up the postman pat skits on you tube , there's a few right funny ones . :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Did the AI guy tell you that? Fair play to him if he did. In my experience, if you have only the one cow to be done, they will go ahead and AI her and say nothing. Otherwise they have a bogus call-out and cant charge you anything.

When I rang him I said that I was disgusted she was calling as she was supposed to be in calf. He said he would handle her and would be able to tell, which is exactly what he did. He was able to feel the calf about the size of his fist which makes her to be approx. 4 months in calf. And I offered to pay him for his time and he didn't take anything - that makes me happy and a happy customer is one who will keep coming back!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 11,821 ✭✭✭✭Base price

Just home and pleasantly inebriated after a lovely meal and copious amounts of alcohol. Another year older and still learning new things every day.
    I never knew what a batch crush was (although I heard about them) until I saw pictures of one in the livestock and picture thread (keep growing).
    I predict that I'll suffer with a **** of a headache in a few hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

Base price wrote: »
    Just home and pleasantly inebriated after a lovely meal and copious amounts of alcohol. Another year older and still learning new things every day.
    I never knew what a batch crush was (although I heard about them) until I saw pictures of one in the livestock and picture thread (keep growing).
    I predict that I'll suffer with a **** of a headache in a few hours.

Made another year myself last week, don't worry about the headache, bigger worries when you drink a skinful and have none.
    Happy Birthday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Shocking news from Manchester.

Another terrorist attack, on a children's concert.
    http://www.msn.com/en-ie/news/uknews/suspected-attack-in-manchester-live-updates/ar-BBBq69L?ocid=spartandhp

My sister was talking to someone who knows someone working in the A & E in one of the hospitals there and they said it was carnage there. When they got the call the whole place had to be cleared out in preparation for the victims.
    Shocking stuff!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

KatyMac wrote: »
    When I rang him I said that I was disgusted she was calling as she was supposed to be in calf. He said he would handle her and would be able to tell, which is exactly what he did. He was able to feel the calf about the size of his fist which makes her to be approx. 4 months in calf. And I offered to pay him for his time and he didn't take anything - that makes me happy and a happy customer is one who will keep coming back!!!

Oh right. I thought she was only in calf the 3 weeks. Have a cow here that bulls regularly every 3 weeks even though she is in calf. Has done that now for a few years. First year she caught me by surprise when she calved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    Shocking news from Manchester.

Another terrorist attack, on a children's concert.
    http://www.msn.com/en-ie/news/uknews/suspected-attack-in-manchester-live-updates/ar-BBBq69L?ocid=spartandhp

My sister was talking to someone who knows someone working in the A & E in one of the hospitals there and they said it was carnage there. When they got the call the whole place had to be cleared out in preparation for the victims.
    Shocking stuff!!
    Awful stuff, this could have happened outside any football game or whatever. Its a bit too close to home. I hope those still looking for loved ones find them safe and well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,621 ✭✭✭✭Buford T. Justice XIX

whelan2 wrote: »
    Awful stuff, this could have happened outside any football game or whatever. Its a bit too close to home. I hope those still looking for loved ones find them safe and well
    22 fatalities confirmed and 59 injuries according to the news atm:(

An awful lot of kids there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 19,411 ✭✭✭✭_Brian

whelan2 wrote: »

I know it's what tue perpetrators want but it would make you think about going to large crowded events in UK or on the content.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

_Brian wrote: »
    I know it's what tue perpetrators want but it would make you think about going to large crowded events in UK or on the content.

Only a matter of time before we get a dart of some description I'd say. You see tge gardai arresting leople for terrorist activities its only a matter if time till one of them swing our way

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

Off school today, minding my small lady. She's sound asleep now. Thanks for paw patrol. Might as well catch up on cleaning the house.

I hate paw patrol. Id get that marshall and chase lad and fairly zoomer them :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭Lady Haywire

That is so horrible what happened in Manchester, just disgusting beings that would do things like that. Ugh!
    Heard today as well that the young lad who did the Latin script tattoo on my wrist has passed away from cancer. Lovely guy, will always think of him now when I look down at it. Kinda ironic though that it's 'Aut Vincere Aut Mori' :(

I'm still signed off work, am starting to go slightly stir crazy, have my BHS stage 1 book read cover to cover twice already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Reggie. wrote: »
    Only a matter of time before we get a dart of some description I'd say. You see tge gardai arresting leople for terrorist activities its only a matter if time till one of them swing our way

There should be an anti terrorism unit set up. All it takes is one nut job to set off a bomb and there'll be utter chaos in Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

Ya hardly bring the landinie as far as my house reggie for a bit of work ya have to stop half way to wash it

davidk1394 wrote: »
    There should be an anti terrorism unit set up. All it takes is one nut job to set off a bomb and there'll be utter chaos in Ireland

We have two
    The ERU in the guards and the ARW in the army

naughto wrote: »
    Ya hardly bring the landinie as far as my house reggie for a bit of work ya have to stop half way to wash it

Why :D
    what work are ya trying to get out of

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,409 ✭✭✭carrollsno1

Got offered the stephen cullinane scholarship today exciting times ahead for me

Better living everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭Parishlad

Well done! (Had to Google what that scholarship is!! :D )

Exciting times indeed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭davidk1394

Aboy yourself. Where are you heading for ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,471 ✭✭✭naughto

We have two
    The ERU in the guards and the ARW in the army

Have they ever being called out to something as big as what happened in Manchester

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Well done.
    The wife's first cousin got that one year. Met a woman there, she became with child.. His wedding is in NZ this year.

naughto wrote: »
    Have they ever being called out to something as big as what happened in Manchester

Not in this country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Its a horrible day here in manchester. I live a few mins from there and work is about a 3 minute walk from the arena so i went down when i heard it on the news. Met a lot of very frightened teenagers that couldn't find friends etc.  Our office was within the lockdown zone so had to speak to police this morning at 6..30 before getting access to the yard.  Very defiant mood amongst the Mancunians. All the lads in work insisted we worked and carried on.

It's like a war zone I bet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 615 ✭✭✭Boaty

davidk1394 wrote: »

The Special Detective Unit is our counter terrorism unit, highly trained detectives that keeps anyone suspected of terrorism under surveillance not in only Dublin but around the country.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

Not in this country

They had 40 ambulances going in convoy onto the scene last night.

You can't get 1 in this country let alone 40.:mad:

Boaty wrote: »
    The Special Detective Unit is our counter terrorism unit, highly trained detectives that keeps anyone suspected of terrorism under surveillance not in only Dublin but around the country.

No the ERU is now. Along with the ARW as backup

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    They had 40 ambulances going in convoy onto the scene last night.

You can't get 1 in this country let alone 40.:mad:

It'll take something like that to show up the faults in the system