Lock, Stock and Chitchat a Seacht

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 31,378 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

When I googled blocky land it came up as a game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Predictive text?....I wonder is the word blocky meant to be something else?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,559 ✭✭✭pedigree 6

whelan2 wrote: »
    When I googled blocky land it came up as a game

Google soil structure.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

Cheers

Oh, you on hols are you Whelan?

Hope ye having a nice time (altho the photo would suggest ye're doing ok too) ;):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,743 ✭✭✭ganmo

Cracking first half of hurlin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

Got my first black card in a football game today, Tis some load of dung.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Grueller

ganmo wrote: »

Very open and easy on the eye. Full back lines are being left very open.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Genghis Cant

ganmo wrote: »

Nothing wrong with the second half so far either. End to end stuff!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,847 ✭✭✭✭Shannon757

It's a very good close match.

Great start to the rte championship season. What a game of hurling.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,453 ✭✭✭Kevhog1988

Got my first black card in a football game today, Tis some load of dung.
    how are you finding the mark?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

Grueller wrote: »
    Great start to the rte championship season. What a game of hurling.
    Wexford could beat Kilkenny. Could get very interesting yet.:rolleyes:

Sitting out on balcony listening to music in bar. Tom Jones impressionist. About 4times he has said that's all folks and is still going.... is very good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,688 ✭✭✭✭Reggie.

Sitting out on balcony listening to music in bar. Tom Jones impressionist. About 4times he has said that's all folks and is still going.... is very good

Always leave them looking for more

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

I'm jealous !

Bullocks wrote: »
    I'm jealous !

Heading home tomorrow. Nice break. Miss the kids though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,893 ✭✭✭Bullocks

Heading home tomorrow. Nice break. Miss the kids though

If you could hear my two going ape**** here instead of going to sleep you mighnt miss them too bad haha :D

How many nights did ye go for

If you could hear my two going ape**** here instead of going to sleep you mighnt miss them too bad haha :D

How many nights did ye go for

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Anyone know where I would get a pair of depth wheels for a Tripple k. Any lad doing them up etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,722 ✭✭✭Limestone Cowboy

how are you finding the mark?

I dunno is at any great advantage to be honest, more often than not the lads in midfield just stop up wondering if there is a free being given against them when the ref blows the whistle. Black card is a farce, meant to be for a cynical challenge but I just tackled a fella as he was going out of defense and he went to ground, I didn't pull him down. Was never as thick coming away from a game before.

Wexford could beat Kilkenny. Could get very interesting yet.:rolleyes:

Jaysus I hope you are right but remember Laois have to be dealt with first.

I dunno is at any great advantage to be honest, more often than not the lads in midfield just stop up wondering if there is a free being given against them when the ref blows the whistle. Black card is a farce, meant to be for a cynical challenge but I just tackled a fella as he was going out of defense and he went to ground, I didn't pull him down. Was never as thick coming away from a game before.

All season any time I have fielded a kick out I was the same. When I got used to it and stopped to claim the mark one day the ref forgot about it and blew me for over carrying. He then changed his mind and caused consternation all round. Stupid rule imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,209 ✭✭✭KatyMac

Had cow in for AI today but she turned out to already be in calf from the last serve. Hormones gone crazy apparently!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,736 ✭✭✭✭patsy_mccabe

KatyMac wrote: »
    Had cow in for AI today but she turned out to already be in calf from the last serve. Hormones gone crazy apparently!
    Did the AI guy tell you that? Fair play to him if he did. In my experience, if you have only the one cow to be done, they will go ahead and AI her and say nothing. Otherwise they have a bogus call-out and cant charge you anything.

KatyMac wrote: »

When you mention hormones.
    A vet told me an incalf cow will put on condition very easily because of the hormones from being incalf.
    I was saying how I had incalf heifers and they were fatter than the heifers not incalf.

You learn something new everyday.:pac:

I'm jealous !

It's not unusual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,416 ✭✭✭Hard Knocks

Sadly different referees, you just got to move on
    know the opponent & know the referee & play the game.
    No disrespect, smiling here thinking of the gift-grub's sky gaa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,389 ✭✭✭orm0nd

pedigree 6 wrote: »
    It's not unusual.

she'll be soon heading to the green green grass of home,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,371 ✭✭✭MickeyShtyles

orm0nd wrote: »
    she'll be soon heading to the green green grass of home,

I've seen him live twice. And I must say he puts on a good feckin show!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,398 ✭✭✭kollegeknight

Off school today, minding my small lady. She's sound asleep now. Thanks for paw patrol. Might as well catch up on cleaning the house.