Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Registered Users Posts: 7,719 ✭✭✭YellowLead

Mad_maxx wrote: »
    the gay couple have received an awful lot of coverage ?

Slim pickings

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭WildWater

They seem like nice lads but about as interesting to watch as paint drying.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,010 ✭✭✭nomdeboardie

Even though they were wearing different colour clothes, they became the same person in my head by the end of the date :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,093 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

That blonde waitress poking her nose in where it didn't belong. Again...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭ford fiesta

second time on guy is full of himself

• Registered Users Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭cgcsb

Gay couple were the nicest. Once you get over them being brothers and all, easily the nicest couple.

English girl didn't even wash her hair for it and goes on like she's God's gift, he needs to say no to her.

Yer wan who's into angels and stuff and the fella who gave her the present well, mad as eachother.

The fella with the wine list just wasted everyone's time. Freak

What do you think of me??? What the hell lol.

'You've got lovely cheekbones....'

.....I'm going to hollow them out and make a candleholder.

WildWater wrote: »
    They seem like nice lads but about as interesting to watch as paint drying.
    They're just young and giddy. They have the basis of a personality it just hasn't grown yet

• Registered Users Posts: 4,817 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

She quite likes him. Might get a second date.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,130 ✭✭✭Surreptitious

That guy what a dose. He is just staring at her making funny expressions. I would have ran

Now that somebody pointed out the dirty hair on the dentist that’s all I can see. Bet it stinks too.

Feck off with your 3 degrees, like if it comes up in conversation fair enough.

I do feel bad though for the trauma he went through with his sister :(

But...why do people feel the need to talk about deeply personal issues on first date? Time and a place...

• Registered Users Posts: 773 ✭✭✭purifol0

YellowLead wrote: »
    Now that somebody pointed out the dirty hair on the dentist that’s all I can see. Bet it stinks too.

Dont hold back girl, tell us what you really think.

Must be handy being as tall and handsome as her date though. She said yes as soon as she clapped eyes on him

• Registered Users Posts: 4,817 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

Such a damp squib of a date.

YellowLead wrote: »

There's less grease in all the meals combined it's nearly rolling off her head.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,964 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

I hope she’s better at pulling teeth than reading fortunes

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Good Catholic girl the scouser

I wonder would aura lady have been a better match with weird seems gay guy?

He just didn’t want to say well I don’t want to fry eggs on your hair in the sun...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,964 ✭✭✭jojofizzio

Scouser has a bit of an opinion of herself

She looks crushed.

Begs the question though, why did he go on the show if he has it in his mind to go to Australia?

I haven't a clue what that guy is saying. He was dying to get away from her though

• Registered Users Posts: 20,346 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Fairplay to him. Honesty is the best policy

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭WildWater

What did he say, I couldn’t make it out?

Surprised Scouse dentist got knocked back

Thought the lad was going to fill his boots

She looks crushed.

Begs the question though, why did he go on the show if he has it in his mind to go to Australia?

I think he just wasn’t into her...

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭Yintang

He seemed absolutely hammered or stoned

• Registered Users Posts: 13,062 ✭✭✭✭Purple Mountain

Way too intense...

To thine own self be true

I swear to Fawk, if I had to endure a date with him questioning me I would lose it. He thinks he is the best thing since sliced pan.