Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

First Dates Ireland *read first post*

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,062 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

The postman fella is an awful eejit.

jojofizzio wrote: »
    Is that Mary’s entourage sitting behind her?

Yep.....looks like it......mad Johnny better be on best behaviour

• Registered Users Posts: 722 ✭✭✭WildWater

John looks very dapper and great for his age.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,819 ✭✭✭✭AMKC
    Ms

The postman fella is an awful eejit.

And a liar too. The least he could do is be honest about his age.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Oh Jesus this English guy

• Registered Users Posts: 11,181 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I am going to guess that "Mad John" as he says he's known as in his locality has ten times the personality of this hairdresser.

Why did they bring this guy Lain back on????????? Painful

• Registered Users Posts: 38 BlondeLou

AMKC wrote: »
    And a liar too. The least he could do is be honest about his age.

Is he not being honest?

Ms

Lol was he going to eat with the mask on lol.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 44 Alaninwondeand

I want to see a nice tall Blonde women come on and say Irish women have great asses.

• Registered Users Posts: 55,165 ✭✭✭✭walshb

Imagine being on it again?

Wtf..

Ok, can the gay lads keep the conversation clean?

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Stihl waters

Going by this show about 40% of the Irish dating population are gay

Ms

BlondeLou wrote: »
    Is he not being honest?

Well do you think he is 21? I don't. He looks to be at least in his 30s maybe even 40s.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

That over-intrusive blonde waitress finally got her comeuppance.

I've been watching last few weeks......I put it at 33%?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

.anon. wrote: »
    Ah, we've got to the obligatory "sneering at the fact that there are gays on my television" part of the thread again.

Looks like it's that time of the week again. More homosexuals on my television. :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,505 ✭✭✭✭Mad_maxx

walshb wrote: »
    Imagine being on it again?

Wtf..

Ok, can the gay lads keep the conversation clean?

probably a case of they have gone through all the single gays in the country at this stage and need to stick on a repeat

Looks like it's that time of the week again. More homosexuals on my television. :mad:

Jeez.....that chip on your shoulder will have you all lop-sided as you go through life

• Registered Users Posts: 715 ✭✭✭Stihl waters

Did you just reply to yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭.anon.

Jeez.....that chip on your shoulder will have you all lop-sided as you go through life

I don't pay my television licence to be subjected to people whose sexuality isn't the same as mine.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rothmans

Ah lads ffs every single week there are people whinging about gay people having the temerity to appear on the show. 3/4s of the dates are between heterosexuals. Is that not enough? What harm is it having gay people represented on the show? Seriously, grow up a bit

I mean if things were to be to be strictly proportional, sure, there should probably only be one gay allowed per episode. But clearly that would not be possible. Get over it.

Also, John and Mary seem well suited and both are very likeable.

John has a great outlook on life, and seems to be a gas character.

I really hope they hit it off.

• Registered Users Posts: 722 ✭✭✭WildWater

Or maybe 40% of the applicants to the show are gay.

The Olds are fairly cool the two of them..

hope the Nordie girl dumps that cocky Dub

Yer man the postman is only sorry he isn't sitting across the table from himself..

At least the fella who’s on it for the 2nd time isn’t having as bad a time as Hughie did. His date was a woeful person.

Ms

I don't pay my television licence to be subjected to people whose sexuality isn't the same as mine.

Well then don't watch it. No one is forcing you to watch it. Like it or not. They are just people too and a part of life now.
    Maybe you are stuck 40 years in the past but most other people have mo problem with it.

Live long and Prosper

Peace and long life.

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

Ah it's that time of the thread again when people are getting overly sensitive. You can be a prat and also be gay you know. It's not gay bashing.

this postman is clearly a voracious reader of classic literature

such sophistication