Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 2). **Read warning in 1st post**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

https://twitter.com/CharlyArnolt

Verified US sports journalist, thats concerning

The only one really worth taking any notice of is Ariel Helwani tbh. As many have said in here, he's one of the few reputable sources in MMA journalism.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,942 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

Paully D wrote: »
    Just received the PM. Jesus. :eek:

What PM? Lads, yis can't be doing this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

PM me you son of a ************ !!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,323 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

My twitter (which is only used for mma and games) is fecking hilarious atm. Between journos drooling at the clickbait to Brazilian fighters who just don't get humor.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,952 ✭✭✭Monokne

PM me the news, please fam

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

I need a pm too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

Paddy Holohan ‏@PaddyHolohanMMA 2m2 minutes ago
    Last time we were all in Iceland we were getting ready for UFC Dublin #ufc ...still the same people havin the craic a few years later 😊🇮🇪

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Gamebred wrote: »
    Its troll level expert lads Kavangh wouldnt be having time to hide behind sofas and post pics online if something serious was going on.

You say, with sweat rolling down your face, hoping it's not true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭micar

And me..please!!!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

gwan give us a pm dere boi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Send that PM my way too, I'm intrigued now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

William Hill have it 1/4 Conor is not going to be fighting at UFC 200. That's good enough for me, this is not a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,154 ✭✭✭finglashoop

Monokne wrote: »
    PM me the news, please fam

+1 on the pm

Having helwani in on any wind up would make it seem legit as id say most non mma journos rehash his stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,610 ✭✭✭shocksy

That screenshot is a total *iss take, The background is WhatsApp, and the contact is named as ''Conor Trouble''. I doubt JK has a contact in his phone book called ''Conor Trouble''. My god the lads must be having one hell of a night reading all this on the internet, talk about free publicity or what.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

If youre taking the piss, i commend you, if not get effing p'ming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,137 ✭✭✭TimRiggins

PM me somebody!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

I want a pm

darced wrote: »

Haha I've never seen JK back down so quickly before, Khabib had him terrified I'd say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,406 ✭✭✭emo72

can i have the pm? look what im reduced to!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,391 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

Why did anyone mention PM, there goes the thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭ASOT

shocksy wrote: »
    That screenshot is a total *iss take, The background is WhatsApp, and the contact is named as ''Conor Trouble''. I doubt JK has a contact in his phone book call ''Conor Trouble''. My god the lads must be having one hell of a night reading all this on the internet, talk about free publicity or what.

That's the name of the chat not the contact, you can change the name of a group chat to whatever you want.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,855 ✭✭✭Charlie Haughy

Gamebred wrote: »
    Its troll level expert lads Kavangh wouldnt be having time to hide behind sofas and post pics online if something serious was going on.

id say your bricking it now, that this isnt legit. your prob worried now after all your talk of it being a TROLL job. your like a broken record, we get it, you think its a troll job.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,942 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

PM that ****!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭Dtp1979

Uh oh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,238 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

What's with all the pm's :pac:

Just say it on the board

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,680 ✭✭✭Chong

Pm too please !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭Richard tea

I'm not buying this. What sportsman or sports woman dedicates years of training and sacrifice to make it to the top of the sport and then retires? Can't see it.

If it is true ufc will become quite boring. Very few fighters interest me at the moment.

Dtp1979 wrote: »
    Uh oh

Oh SHÎT no! It's on Wikipedia!! He's done lads!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness