Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 2). **Read warning in 1st post**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,068 ✭✭✭Specialun

I heard he was involved in a 3sum with elton johns hubby

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,269 ✭✭✭Gamebred

I think tis funny tbh,he has people wound up to bits without saying anything,all he said was hes retiring young,that could mean 34,then said catch yas later,he could've been off to training lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

Gamebred wrote: »
    I think tis funny tbh,he has people wound up to bits without saying anything,all he said was hes retiring young,that could mean 34,then said catch yas later,he could've been off to training lol

i wish i had his reach so i could troll on this scale

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Its not an injury or due to carvalhos death. Reckon the truth will break in the next 48 hours

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭JohnMc1

martyos121 wrote: »
    Ariel had his say on it as well, not gonna lie when something like this is coming from Helwani there's definitely a little cause for concern:

https://twitter.com/arielhelwani/status/722516118267633665

Still don't buy it though.

Helwani started as a prowrestling blogger. Unless he's really lodged in Dana's backside he has to know that this is a troll attempt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

He is retiring to bed early.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭califano

Tis true.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,545 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

JohnMc1 wrote: »
    Helwani started as a prowrestling blogger. Unless he's really lodged in Dana's backside he has to know that this is a troll attempt.

Regardless of how he started he's the most reputable MMA reporter in the business so when he says something, it's worth taking notice.

In this case, as I already said, I still don't buy it and think someone is winding him up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

Biggest troll job in MMA history. I'd love it if he said nothing for a few days and let everybody freak out about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭bmcc10

ricero wrote: »
    Its not an injury or due to carvalhos death. Reckon the truth will break in the next 48 hours

I'm sure this big reveal would really be getting the piss taking out of it by his coach, Catch a grip ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭WarZ

There are rumours swirling that Ido Portal has convinced him to take up movement coaching full time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,468 ✭✭✭✭CSF

I'd prefer he kept the trolling for his opponents rather than his own fans is all.

He spends money like its burning in his pocket,he literally couldnt afford to retire the way he spends money and keep this lifestyle dont see him retiring early at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

I have no idea what's going on.

WarZ wrote: »
    There are rumours swirling that Ido Portal has convinced him to take up movement coaching full time

Opening a steakhouse I heard.

.ak wrote: »
    I have no idea what's going on.

lads are living it up in Iceland having a right laugh at the whole internet :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭RedemptionZ

Don't buy it. Not for a second. Won't retire on a loss and if he was to do that he'd retire after te massive payday that UFC 200 will be,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

He's starting his own MMA promotion with Floyd Mayweather

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭markcahill1985

Lesnar V Conor next Wrestlemania?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,764 ✭✭✭ASOT

Opening a steakhouse I heard.

He's retiring because the fighting is getting in the way of his nightclub appearances.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭MaroonAndGreen

Irish Independent have tweeted its a not a joke, official announcement expected soon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,942 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

If its real, then i am looking forward to hearing his reasons for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,758 ✭✭✭RedemptionZ

Irish Independent have tweeted its a not a joke, official announcement expected soon

They are known for their unrivalled MMA coverage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,005 ✭✭✭Letree

He signed a contract for ufc200 so he could get sued for the money UFC would lose. Could wipe him clean. I seriously doubt he is retiring.

anyone not following tommy toehold on twitter get on it! savage craic

A rag thats owned by the sunday world evening herald crowd,pure crap hoping to be first to report it as genuine in the 1% chance it is,article will be deleted soon as he tweets ''got yas''

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,348 ✭✭✭✭ricero

Gintonious wrote: »
    If its real, then i am looking forward to hearing his reasons for it.

if its what i heard prepare to be shocked :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,942 ✭✭✭✭Frank Bullitt

ricero wrote: »
    if its what i heard prepare to be shocked :mad:

Care to elaborate on that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭DeVore

The boys are out on the lash in Iceland and coordinated this stunt to get people talking. That's the only explanation that makes sense. If its serious, then it doesn't make sense :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,709 ✭✭✭shrewdness

There's alot of clicks going around this evening, the Indo are just doing their best to get a bit of the action.