Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 2). **Read warning in 1st post**

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 796 ✭✭✭Deadst4r

Well John, did ya get a ticket to 205?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Shh, we're having a conversation here :)

• Company Representative Posts: 64 Verified rep JohnSBG

Deadst4r wrote: »
    Well John, did ya get a ticket to 205?

Yeah, decent one :)

And thanks again for the support guys, means a lot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,246 ✭✭✭ardinn

JohnSBG wrote: »

Aw shucks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

Eddie Alvarez is riiiiiippped.

Yeah he's lovley

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭pastorbarrett

Fair play, John. Saw Conor out and about the other day, was about to show him this really great move called 'the crane kick' from a movie way back when, but then thought 'na, best give this Alvarez lad a fighting chance.' Good luck in november.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭cloudatlas

Tigger wrote: »
    Yeah he's lovley

lovley abs.

Alvarez quite confident I see - Mark henry being overly friendly too lately!!
    Alvarez himself was far less complimentary of McGregor’s abilities inside the octagon. Though the 155-pound king admitted that the Dubliner was a good stand-up fighter from an offensive standpoint, he described McGregor’s defence as “****ing attrocious”.

“I’ll do whatever the **** I want against him, in any aspect of the game,” he added.

ardinn wrote: »
    Alvarez quite confident I see - Mark henry being overly friendly too lately!!

He better have the sort of chin that Diaz has or he's gonna eat them words pdq

This is the only McGregor fight I have ever been confident of,
    This makes me worry!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 605 ✭✭✭Todd Toddington III

So I was chatting with JK the other day

Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Here swallow that couch lads.

JustTheOne wrote: »
    Here swallow that couch lads.

No that's the account that Devore verified last year after the aldo fight

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=98091491&postcount=2532

Gowan John post a pic to show its you, we all love you man :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Custard test or gtfo

I-Want-To-Believe-Thumb-1000x1000.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

Custard test or gtfo

I was gonna go with the sharpie test but maybe that's a step too far for boards...

You scared him away with your sharpie test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Never wrestle with pigs

Keep up the good work, must be nice to do camp at home this time. If ye need a water boy I'm here, just saying ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,423 ✭✭✭✭Outlaw Pete

Tazzimus wrote: »
    He's already back in Dublin, seen him heading into the cage as me and another lad were coming out after some rolling.

Was walking down near Baggot St (Shelbourne Road I think) last night around 10:30pm and heard and sports car coming and sure enough it was him. Was praying the lights would go red but not to be. Man that car looks so much bigger in the flesh. Beautiful.
    Yeah I think after or before the Aldo fight he came on thanking everyone for their passion whether it be for or against Conor..or something along those lines.

Ah John was on years before that. I remember him offering free lessons on here when he first opened his gym. He used to promote some of the early events on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭LollipopJimmy

Keep up the good work, must be nice to do camp at home this time. If ye need a water boy I'm here, just saying ha.

Don't go near concorde... it's evil, I gave a fist pump when cycling by a couple of hours after the victory over Aldo and then subsequently fell off my bike.

Was walking down near Baggot St (Shelbourne Road I think) last night around 10:30pm and heard and sports car coming and sure enough it was him. Was praying the lights would go red but not to be. Man that car looks so much bigger in the flesh. Beautiful.

Ah John was on years before that. I remember him offering free lessons on here when he first opened his gym. He used to promote some of the early events on here.

That was his old account before the event that made us all lose our passwords
    But yeah I remember it to

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,066 ✭✭✭thewheel2.0

Don't go near concorde... it's evil, I gave a fist pump when cycling by a couple of hours after the victory over Aldo and then subsequently fell off my bike.

Hah! I did the same and nearly hit another car!

Its a great buzz to pass SBG :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,189 ✭✭✭✭J Mysterio

Are bookies giving odds on McGregor Mayweather taking place?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

.?

It's been WELL publicised that he has to drop one belt of he wins against Alvarez, I'd imagine to make sure he's not holding up both divisions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭nomadchocolate

I don't think Kavanagh and Henry get on whatsoever. Henry and his team were super annoyed that Edgar didn't get the McGregor fight (who can forget the abysmal "1 2 'm coming for you" video from Edgar?"

Hope McGregor delivers victory.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

The fact that Henry/Alvarez hate McGregor/Kavanagh suits team McGregor IMO. Fighting and prepping out of hate leads to mistakes being made.

I think behind mcgregor's bravado their team are very calculated and hold no grudges against opposition teams/fighters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,274 ✭✭✭SteM

It's been WELL publicised that he has to drop one belt of he wins against Alvarez, I'd imagine to make sure he's not holding up both divisions.

Dana had also said than McGregor's next fight would be against Aldo but now he's fighting Alverez. Would take anything coming of out of the ufc these days with a pinch of salt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

SteM wrote: »

Dana had also said than McGregor's next fight would be against Aldo but now he's fighting Alverez. Would take anything coming of out of the ufc these days with a pinch of salt.

Thats nothing new.

dnB4qqk.jpg