Deadst4r wrote: » Well John, did ya get a ticket to 205?
JohnSBG wrote: » Yeah, decent one And thanks again for the support guys, means a lot.
Tigger wrote: » Yeah he's lovley
Alvarez himself was far less complimentary of McGregor’s abilities inside the octagon. Though the 155-pound king admitted that the Dubliner was a good stand-up fighter from an offensive standpoint, he described McGregor’s defence as “****ing attrocious”. “I’ll do whatever the **** I want against him, in any aspect of the game,” he added.
ardinn wrote: » Alvarez quite confident I see - Mark henry being overly friendly too lately!!
Tigger wrote: » He better have the sort of chin that Diaz has or he's gonna eat them words pdq
Tigger wrote: » So I was chatting with JK the other day
JustTheOne wrote: » Here swallow that couch lads.
LollipopJimmy wrote: » Custard test or gtfo
Subcomandante Marcos wrote: » I was gonna go with the sharpie test but maybe that's a step too far for boards...
Tazzimus wrote: » He's already back in Dublin, seen him heading into the cage as me and another lad were coming out after some rolling.
Swashbuckler wrote: » Yeah I think after or before the Aldo fight he came on thanking everyone for their passion whether it be for or against Conor..or something along those lines.
Never wrestle with pigs wrote: » Keep up the good work, must be nice to do camp at home this time. If ye need a water boy I'm here, just saying ha.
Outlaw Pete wrote: » Was walking down near Baggot St (Shelbourne Road I think) last night around 10:30pm and heard and sports car coming and sure enough it was him. Was praying the lights would go red but not to be. Man that car looks so much bigger in the flesh. Beautiful. Ah John was on years before that. I remember him offering free lessons on here when he first opened his gym. He used to promote some of the early events on here.
LollipopJimmy wrote: » Don't go near concorde... it's evil, I gave a fist pump when cycling by a couple of hours after the victory over Aldo and then subsequently fell off my bike.
Tigger wrote: » .?
weldoninhio wrote: » It's been WELL publicised that he has to drop one belt of he wins against Alvarez, I'd imagine to make sure he's not holding up both divisions.
SteM wrote: » weldoninhio wrote: » It's been WELL publicised that he has to drop one belt of he wins against Alvarez, I'd imagine to make sure he's not holding up both divisions. Dana had also said than McGregor's next fight would be against Aldo but now he's fighting Alverez. Would take anything coming of out of the ufc these days with a pinch of salt.