Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Official Conor McGregor thread (part 2). **Read warning in 1st post**

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

Depp wrote: »
    to google!

i wouldn't mind being her pal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,140 ✭✭✭dashoonage

What are the chances of him keeping both Dee and Mia or will he have to vacate one ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

to google!

I can confirm its a step up from Ido anyway, holy god there'll be no (fight specific) training done

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

bobmalooka wrote: »
    I can confirm its a step up from Ido anyway, holy god there'll be no (fight specific) training done

cardio :D

Edit: my official position on all the speculation is that its bollocks btw :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,521 ✭✭✭bobmalooka

You'd be done within the first round is the problem

Edit: my official position on all the speculation is that its bollocks btw :P

It wouldn't be a Brangelina level split but it would still be pretty shocking if they were parting ways.

Smart money is on Dee being pregnant though. She wasn't out drinking in Sin and was apparently on the Orange Juice for a recent Hen party.

On a side-note, wonder will Conor roll with Marcelo Garcia? I saw a photo of Dillon and Joanna with Marcelo. I'm sure if he has time he'd love to get in a roll with the best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 557 ✭✭✭IrishAlice

I can just see all the gossip column's getting a hold of this story and analyzing every post from McGregor for the last month :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

I I'm sure if he has time he'd love to get in a roll with the best.

why-garry-tonon-is-the-most-exciting-man-in-grappling333_vice_670.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Depp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,683 ✭✭✭Subcomandante Marcos

gordon-ryan.jpg

fyp

Squad goals;

danaher-death-squad.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,054 ✭✭✭D.Q

dashoonage wrote: »
    What are the chances of him keeping both Dee and Mia or will he have to vacate one ?

10/10

gordon-ryan.jpg

fyp

pfff Marcelo wasn't in shape when he rolled with Gordon.

Anyway i'll rephrase to "one of the best ever".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,386 ✭✭✭✭Mellor

Marcelo%20Garcia1.jpg

FTFY

pfff Marcelo wasn't in shape when he rolled with Gordon.
    Eh?
    When did that happen?

On a related note, apparently Conor was with Munch the other day. (Another one of the Marcelo Dream Team). Not sure if they were rolling, a snapchat

Mellor wrote: »
    Eh?
    When did that happen?

On a related note, apparently Conor was with Munch the other day. (Another one of the Marcelo Dream Team). Not sure if they were rolling, a snapchat

That might be another BS rumour. I hear a lot of them. So i can't give you a link. I can say Marcelo hasn't been in tip top shape judging from his roll with Keenan last year anyway.

Meh. Must stop listening to MMA gossip!

That might be another BS rumour. I hear a lot of them. So i can't give you a link. I can say Marcelo hasn't been in tip top shape judging from his roll with Keenan last year anyway.

Meh. Must stop listening to MMA gossip!
    Well he's been retired a few years, so hardly at his peak anymore.
    But I was talking about rolling with Gordon part. I'd be surprised if that were true. Only because Gordon only called out the Marceko team a while ago and never mentioned it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭Richard tea

to google!

Dont forget to add ''nude'' at the end

Christ alive there's some conclusions been jumped to!! Talking about him cheating etc is in poor taste. It can only be something positive like a marriage or birth or something. If not, I doubt he'd be too happy about his boss saying it on tv with a big **** eating grin on his face.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

dashoonage wrote: »

Qft

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭nomadchocolate

Dana says the fight was made as - "It is something completely out of leftfield but it's Conor's business, not mine, so I will let him announce it when he wants too."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

Dana says the fight was made as - "It is something completely out of leftfield but it's Conor's business, not mine, so I will let him announce it when he wants too."
    On one hand, it sounds like a pregnancy on this. But on the other... jaysus lads who gives a f***? Sounds like there's some OK!, Heat and Hello! subscribers in here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 150 ✭✭nomadchocolate

I don't think it is a personal issue after listening to that. I think he is taking time off to do a movie, wwe or something like that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,210 ✭✭✭maximoose

Christ alive there's some conclusions been jumped to!! Talking about him cheating etc is in poor taste. It can only be something positive like a marriage or birth or something. If not, I doubt he'd be too happy about his boss saying it on tv with a big **** eating grin on his face.

I read people speculating about testicular cancer on reddit lastnight, ffs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,265 ✭✭✭Richard tea

Having a baby or splitting up is no reason to make an announcement. It has to be something directly affecting conor. Either way it doesn't affect ufc 205

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,663 ✭✭✭JoeyJJ

<PURE_UNEDUCATED_GUESS_NOTHING_BEHIND_IT>Could be a lean 2017 in the Mcgregor house, taking 40m this year feck all next year. If leg isn't right he might have a rest year, let the belts go after the fight. </PURE_UNEDUCATED_GUESS_NOTHING_BEHIND_IT>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,940 ✭✭✭Tazzimus

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭JustTheOne

Retirement?

Wouldn't be surprised.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,882 ✭✭✭Saipanne

JustTheOne wrote: »
    Retirement?

Wouldn't be surprised.

Possibly. If he wins two belts, there's really nowhere but down from there.