Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Post a picture of your vehicle here Part 5 (don't quote pictures, 24h ban!)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,243 ✭✭✭This is it

Wow, looks fantastic

• Registered Users Posts: 73,396 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Whoa. That’s class.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,066 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Somebody pass me a tissue.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,590 ✭✭✭tossy

We need interior pics :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭Killinator

Whoop lawd it's hot in here!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,723 ✭✭✭masterboy123

Me too, in depth interior pics required :-)
    tossy wrote: »
    We need interior pics :)

• Registered Users Posts: 13,327 ✭✭✭✭dastardly00

Holy sheeeet that looks good

• Registered Users Posts: 251 ✭✭Panic Stations

FFS, that's the perfect car for this weather!

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Parapara2017

That Z4 is stunning, saw one recently enough and it looks even better in the flesh. Sounds great too.

Upgraded a good while ago to some 255/35/20 PS4S from 245/30/20 conti sport contact 6s. Some old and new pics for comparison with dirty wheels...

Very noticeable increased ride height and ground clearance
    ymh8XAz.jpg
    5FyRsqL_d.jpg?maxwidth=640&shape=thumb&fidelity=medium
    esbdENk_d.jpg?maxwidth=640&shape=thumb&fidelity=medium
    i2gXMlR_d.jpg?maxwidth=640&shape=thumb&fidelity=medium

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭MidMan25

6 weeks into ownership, loving this little rocket :)

C4805410-92-FB-4-C64-B71-E-EE00815-A4-BEA.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

MidMan25 wrote: »
    6 weeks into ownership, loving this little rocket :)

Did you sell the VRS?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

So you enjoy your day at work, to then go to your car and find that some piece fo **** of a scumbag has done this and legged it.
    Camera that was directly above the car didn't capture the moment it happened and the other camera had something blocking it so no recourse here except out of my own pocket.

483438.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,027 ✭✭✭MidMan25

Another one from touring Kerry :)

A1-D83-AF2-BB6-F-4-E1-A-BCC3-9-B9-E67194623.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

bear1 that is poxy.... Some serious a holes out there...

Wonder was it a thick that doesn't know the size of the car and if you were standing there they would run you over too and never have seen a thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,812 ✭✭✭✭bear1

bear1 that is poxy.... Some serious a holes out there...

Wonder was it a thick that doesn't know the size of the car and if you were standing there they would run you over too and never have seen a thing.

The picture doesn't make it look at bad but it's fecking annoying.
    Had the cameras reviewed at work but just my luck, the camera that was directly above my car faces the other way so it caught nothing.
    The other camera can only see the roof of the car and is too far away and also has something blocking the view.
    If anything the company should be reviewing where it puts its cameras if they aren't worth jack **** in an emergency

Have this a year now.... Very happy with it after 32k kms...no issues thankfully. The 19s and sidesteps do wonders for them IMO. Sorento isn't a handsome yoke TBH.

483989.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,701 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Bye bye GTI, sold 3 weeks ago and found Saturday
    shooting%20blanch%2010.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 12,074 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Wow! That’s from Mulhuddart ?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,701 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

It is indeed :(

• Registered Users Posts: 12,074 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

Similar thing happened to me a few years ago after selling a C180 Merc. Not an enjoyable experience..

Awful to see nevertheless

• Registered Users Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭ILikeBoats

Bye bye GTI, sold 3 weeks ago and found Saturday

Was it stolen after being sold?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,309 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

Wow how times have changed. Garda standing near a burnt out car. Back in 80's and early to mid 90's it was a common thing to see burnt out cars.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,647 ✭✭✭✭punisher5112

Wow how times have changed. Garda standing near a burnt out car. Back in 80's and early to mid 90's it was a common thing to see burnt out cars.

Still is look at the fire brigade Twitter account...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,299 ✭✭✭F34

https://i.imgur.com/Zl986Y8.jpg

330i collected this morning

• Registered Users Posts: 4,410 ✭✭✭Wailin

Lovely car F34. What's it like to drive? Hear the chassis is superb in them by all accounts.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Truckermal

Nice car but it's destroyed in swirl marks, I wonder is the owner a member of a Ethnic group as I was looking at a 530D at that dealership and their was 5 of them sitting in that car over in the lot plus the kids were sitting on the Bonnet......:D

Wailin wrote: »
    Lovely car F34. What's it like to drive? Hear the chassis is superb in them by all accounts.

Cheers yeah I’ve come from a 430d and the driving experience is very different much tighter than the 4 across all driving modes and so very quiet on the road.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,204 ✭✭✭DaveyDave

Apparently it was used in a driveby shooting a few minutes away. Didn't even try to hide the car...

Gardai don't give a ****e either.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Truckermal

F34 wrote: »
    Cheers yeah I’ve come from a 430d and the driving experience is very different much tighter than the 4 across all driving modes and so very quiet on the road.

Did you get the optional Indicator pack this time? I quite like the BMW stupid Individual pack in fairness!

Truckermal wrote: »
    Did you get the optional Indicator pack this time? I quite like the BMW stupid Individual pack in fairness!

Why would I want to tell people where I’m going the peasants should just move out of the way!