Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

irelands fittest family

• Registered Users Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭josip

Muahahaha wrote: »
    .. His style is completely the opposite to someone like Brian Cody who just stands on the sideline largely silent and observes everything while making mental notes in his head so he can give detailed instructions to disembowel certain players at half time.

FYP

• Registered Users Posts: 16,349 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Just watched it there now, sorry to see the O Rourkes go.

Ticey gave it all, he looks well into his 50s so he is some man to keep going.

I think the OMahoneys are the strongest team, 3 tall strong lads and their cardio is good as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,202 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

Ticey = 50 at time of broadcast, which is mental. He looks 60+.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,349 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

I'd take him to be way more than that.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,685 ✭✭✭✭josip

I'd take him to be way more than that.

50 according to his profile on the website.
    He looks way older which is why viewers are so impressed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭Arduach

josip wrote: »
    50 according to his profile on the website.
    He looks way older which is why viewers are so impressed.

I agree. Ticey is good but overrated as people think he's early 60s! He has a really strong pair of arms alright, real farmer arms.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,530 ✭✭✭PieOhMy

Is it 50k or 15k grand prize? Cant make out what shes saying. 50k is serious money!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,089 ✭✭✭stargazer 68

15k. Not a lot after all they have done imo

• Registered Users Posts: 18,582 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Me, sitting on couch, stove blazing, glass of red to hand, shouting at the telly for the teams to get a move on.

Lol I'm exhausted just watching them!

• Registered Users Posts: 21,842 ✭✭✭✭Mam of 4

Davy - they were laughing at ye - that cracked me up :D

You could have Davy there roaring at you to finish the glass! FINSH FINISH FINISH IT!

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭ax530

PieOhMy wrote: »
    Is it 50k or 15k grand prize? Cant make out what shes saying. 50k is serious money!

Same here know it was 15k previous years ago assume still the same

• Registered Users Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭Azatadine

Katie....well done!

Brilliant strategy, very quick time, well done to them .

Oh wow , even quicker, Davy will be delighted!
    Poor Lee ...

Did the producers think this would take longer? It seems more like a part of an eliminator?

• Registered Users Posts: 162 ✭✭larko

Take it on the chin LOL.... pardon the pun

Why did Dervla change tactics? That was daft!

Why would derval change tactics

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭ax530

Well now it is a coach per team for final 3

• Registered Users Posts: 23,262 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Barbed wire? WTF thats legit dangerous.

This is tough going even watching them .

Does 1 person not have to carry at least 1 bag? The girl on gold had none there

• Registered Users Posts: 691 ✭✭✭jmlad2020

This show sucks donkey bollox.

Does 1 person not have to carry at least 1 bag? The girl on gold had none there

That's what I thought he said but obviously not

• Registered Users Posts: 25,067 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

All I heard was 'she's gonna take this rope up the tunnel'

That's what I thought he said but obviously not

May not have mattered in the end as they didnt win, but if they did that agaisnt the davys team the mother would be tearing strips off the referee again!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭Azatadine

May not have mattered in the end as they didnt win, but if they did that agaisnt the davys team the mother would be tearing strips off the referee again!

She would be right too though.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,262 ✭✭✭✭pjohnson

Davy would have been proud of the shouting at the ref tbf.