Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wanker watch: Warning signs that someone is a tosser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,594 ✭✭✭Testament1

kupus wrote: »
    same as if somebody said cricket or baseball is a crap game, if its so easy you go out and hit a ball at 100mph.

No doubt it takes skill to play at the top levels but personally I find both those sports to be incredibly boring to watch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,522 ✭✭✭weemcd

Faith+1 wrote: »
    Why would any Irish man want to be like that tosser?

Let's see.

He's one of the most famous athletes in the world.
    He has a world championship in possibly the toughest sport in the world.
    He makes millions upon millions a year.

That enough to start?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,425 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

bigpink wrote: »
    Irish men who think their Conor Mcgregor

Their what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Birneybau wrote: »
    Their what?

Their Conor McGregor.
    Everyone should have one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

Faith+1 wrote: »
    Why would any Irish man want to be like that tosser?

Plenty do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭Rgb.ie

Fanboys.

I'll get my coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 292 ✭✭Owldshtok

Anyone wearing a beard who is not one of the following;
    Philosopher,fisherman,artist,musician,poet,old college lecturer,biker,muslim,amish,rabbi,actor,homeless,republican socialist,communist,anarchist,wizard,occultist,hermit,builder,lumberjack,old hippy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭Kev W

Owldshtok wrote: »
    Philosopher,fisherman,artist,musician,poet,old college lecturer,biker,muslim,amish,rabbi,actor,homeless,republican socialist,communist,anarchist,wizard,occultist,hermit,builder,lumberjack,old hippy

You left out metalheads and Smurf patriarchs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,373 ✭✭✭The_Captain

Literally 90% of the people in this thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 488 ✭✭The Sun King

The type of person who claims any bad comment about an Irish person is begrudgery, no matter how lighthearted.

Mock an attempted Irish accent by American actor = mad craic altogether.

Mock an attempted American accent by Irish actor = tsk tsk tsk, you wish you were worth millions like him, what have you ever done, Irish begrudgery.

Oh suck my ****ing dick.

Literally 90% of the people in this thread

Are you in the 90% or the other 10%?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭jackwigan

Owldshtok wrote: »

Was getting worried until I saw wizard was on your list...phew!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,859 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Omackeral wrote: »
    I wouldn't mind being worth millions and being a world champion at something.

I wonder when he is finished fighting, will he be able to hold on to his millions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

BattleCorp wrote: »
    I wonder when he is finished fighting, will he be able to hold on to his millions?

I doubt fighting is his only source of income at the moment. He may focus on these avenues once he hangs up his gloves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,859 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

Pac1Man wrote: »
    I doubt fighting is his only source of income at the moment. He may focus on these avenues once he hangs up his gloves.

I'd love to be wrong but I can picture him working as a bouncer in about 10 years time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,402 ✭✭✭Pac1Man

I'd love to be wrong but I can picture him working as a bouncer in about 10 years time.

I was thinking more along the lines of merchandising, sponsors, podcasts, maybe become a trainer\'actor' etc.

He'll be fine.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,620 ✭✭✭✭dr.fuzzenstein

I will take that wager. What are the stakes?

Your little finger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭Kev W

He's making the move into film as a lot of MMA fighters seem to be doing. He's been cast in the next XXX sequel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,159 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

x43r0 wrote: »
    English speaking people who say Vino instead of Wine

Nine times out of ten it's a lower class female who is on what she calls a rare night away from the kids (even though she's always out on the piss)

"On the vino tonight with the girlies!!"

"we're on the vino cackling like hens"....****

Irishcrx wrote: »
    In all likelyhood as well , they'll meet the lad that doesn't go the pub every weekend , isn't only after one thing...then immediately proceed to friendzone him , tell him he's a lovely chap but she isn't attracted to him and proceed to find a fella that drinks every week and wants to smash her box in...go out with him , fight...say she loves him but he's troubled...break up and repeat the process because she's 'sick of them lads'...

Just be that lad...it's what they really want.
    nail on head!

Conor mcgregor is great. People who fail to recognise how smart he is are not very smart themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

This cheers me up no end when I hear it on a wrist-slasher of a dark, wet Monday:

GRAND STRETCH IN THE EVENINGS

/bye now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,158 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Kev W wrote: »
    He's making the move into film as a lot of MMA fighters seem to be doing. He's been cast in the next XXX sequel.

I'm waiting for him to have his "Thunderlips" moment in the Creed saga. :pac:

People who judge others for how they live their lives. So take parenting for example. It's a damn hard job and many are doing their best. I don't have children but the likes of "oh you must breastfeed" or "you must cook organic food from scratch" or whatever. It angers me on behalf of mammies and daddies.

Then those who look down their noses at you because you enjoy a drink of five. Equally those who have something to say if you don't drink.

Food. Just because I don't survive on two leaves of kale and a portion of quinoa doesn't mean I'm a lesser person than you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,920 ✭✭✭micar

them young lads on mountain bikes cycling on footpaths who decide when there's a audience around to do a wheelie and travel a bit with one wheel off the ground...no need to impress me cos I'm not gay.

Them other cyclists when at a traffic light decide to rather than clip out decided to try an balance the bike on the spot. ffs...just clip out like the rest of us. Came across one guy at leeson st bridge doing this.....was looking at him think "what a #anker!!!" and then he fell off.....what an eejit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭jpm4

People who use their keys to tap on the front door rather than knocking. Always seems to be landlords for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 501 ✭✭✭cazzer22

jpm4 wrote: »
    People who use their keys to tap on the front door rather than knocking. Always seems to be landlords for some reason.

I had a landlord that used to do this ALL the time. I used to pretend to be him some nights to annoy one of the girls I lived with. So funny yet SO irritating when he did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭Yer Aul One

micar wrote: »
    Them other cyclists when at a traffic light decide to rather than clip out decided to try an balance the bike on the spot. ffs...just clip out like the rest of us. Came across one guy at leeson st bridge doing this.....was looking at him think "what a #anker!!!" and then he fell off.....what an eejit

I think its an unbelievable skill. Anything to get you through the day as well, strange thing to let annoy you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,780 ✭✭✭Pinch Flat

I think its an unbelievable skill. Anything to get you through the day as well, strange thing to let annoy you

Hah yeah sometimes I'll set myself a little challenge on my cycle in the morning - get door to door without your feet touching the ground and staying clipped in, but must admit I'm not as good as the fellas noted above. A bit wankerish perhaps, but it's the small things some days.....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,757 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

A real wanker wears jeans slashed at the knees