Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

tickets for Mayo v Dublin replay MOD WARNING POST #108

• 30-08-2015 11:20pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,350 ✭✭✭

I was at the game today but understand that todays game sold out early.

Just wondering how tickets will be distributed for next Saturday, is there a precedent given the anticipated demand ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭JeffKenna

Tomjim wrote: »
    I was at the game today but understand that todays game sold out early.

Just wondering how tickets will be distributed for next Saturday, is there a precedent given the anticipated demand ?

There're up on tickets.ie right now...

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭TonyStark

JeffKenna wrote: »
    There're up on tickets.ie right now...

Site falling over:-(

• Registered Users Posts: 265 ✭✭pdiddy

ya tried to buy 330 tickets at face value to sell at 4 times the value but got timed out **** im such a loyal fan

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Yeah, the tickets.ie site froze up for me too.

• Registered Users Posts: 851 ✭✭✭TonyStark

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Yeah, the tickets.ie site froze up for me too.

Back up now. :-)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,708 ✭✭✭Raoul

Where exactly I can't see them!

edit - got it!

tickets.ie under pressure but stick with it, limerick not sold out yet (that is where the replay is ya)

Will this be all the tickets that are released?

no just put u first in line for the lads donedeal 300 offered for a ticket on the hill

• Registered Users Posts: 2,634 ✭✭✭RoyalCelt

Are hill 16 tickets still available? Can't get any to show up

• Registered Users Posts: 11,329 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

RoyalCelt wrote: »
    Are hill 16 tickets still available? Can't get any to show up

Don't think they go on general sale for semi.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

Tickets.ie slow as molasses again. I can get the main GAA page to load, but it freezes again when you select the Dubs v Mayo game on the GAA page. No way I'm ponying up my credit card deets, for that train wreak of a set up.

• Registered Users Posts: 896 ✭✭✭shenanagans

Got tickets an hour ago but there was only upper Hogan or davin stand available.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,925 ✭✭✭✭BonnieSituation

Lower Hogan will be with clubs and the like.

Lower Cusack will be taken up by Season Tickets and clubs.

Uppers only being available is pretty typical.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,626 ✭✭✭✭Muahahaha

There are no tickets available at this time. Please check later.

Thats all Im getting. Any chance there might be more on sale to the public during the week? Where to look out?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,634 ✭✭✭RoyalCelt

Collie D wrote: »
    Don't think they go on general sale for semi.

They had Nally earlier but they among others are now sold out on tickets.ie

I wonder if they'll put up more tomorrow.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,109 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

I checked it around an hour ago and it's say "No tickets available", but there is no official " Sold out " message.
    It may be down for maintenance etc.

Such a crap website. I am living in Dub but my cc details are for Louth. The site wouldn't let me change my shipping details so now the tickets are being sent to Louth. And I also found out my OH may already have tickets sold so the ones I got (crap seats) are spare. :(.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,109 ✭✭✭✭Fr Tod Umptious

It's now showing "Not on sale" on tickets.ie.

So they are probably just getting allocations sorted etc before they allow people to start buying

• Registered Users Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭Galego

According to the news they will release more tickets for sale today. Anyone knows what time that might be?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Dubliner28

Tickets.ie saying :

Tickets not available online anymore
    Please contact Croke Park venue office.
    Please note that tickets are currently not on sale. A further allocation will be released today time to be confirmed.

• Registered Users Posts: 11 Iamchef.no

I was on to croke park earlier, tickets should be on sale again at 11.30

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭Danjamin1

I managed to get tickets for the lower Hogan last night around 10pm, took a good hour of refreshing to force it through though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,022 ✭✭✭Call me Al

What will happen with season tickets holders?
    Anyone know if tickets will come through SuperValu?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭AGC

Only 10,000 were released for general sale last night

• Registered Users Posts: 1,237 ✭✭✭Galego

Gaa tickets website down for me now! :-(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭B17G

Yip. Site down. Saying 'service unavailable'.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,662 ✭✭✭blackwhite

Got as far as selecting the number of tickets, and then it crashed telling me to restart the process.

Useless shower of ..........

• Registered Users Posts: 119 ✭✭craic_dealer

blackwhite wrote: »
    Got as far as selecting the number of tickets, and then it crashed telling me to restart the process.

^^^

Almost the same thing. "Reserving your tickets...please be patient."

Then a Timeout error. Ragin! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,116 ✭✭✭bazermc

blackwhite wrote: »

You got further than me so. all I got was a white screen