Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dumb/Great Facebook Status {merge} [No Names] - Part II

• Registered Users Posts: 11,758 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

De Bhál wrote: »
    and spelling vaccination correctly.

Ha ha. Read it too quickly and didn't cop that. :o:o:o

• Registered Users Posts: 6,739 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

BattleCorp wrote: »
    ^^^^^^^^^^

Given the standard of some of the posts here, that isn't actually that bad. A bit of punctuation and it would be ok.
    De Bhál wrote: »
    and spelling vaccination correctly.

i would've thought the issue was the selling of 8 week old pups and them having to be advertised again... what age were they when first advertised?

Pretty much all of the above. The ad itself is pretty trashy altogether. another choice quote:
    2 female one male lovely brindle pups, compact strong bone cracking heads lovely neat ears family reared parents can be seen

The thoughts of these knuckle heads charging/paying each other €400 for a pup with a cracking head would make you despair. I'm not normally one to trawl Gumtree but I rescued a pup* recently who's a staffie cross and this popped up in my "discover" section on Google.

*obligatory puppy pic attached

• Registered Users Posts: 40,179 ✭✭✭✭ohnonotgmail

Pretty much all of the above. The ad itself is pretty trashy altogether. another choice quote:
    2 female one male lovely brindle pups, compact strong bone cracking heads lovely neat ears family reared parents can be seen

The thoughts of these knuckle heads charging/paying each other €400 for a pup with a cracking head would make you despair. I'm not normally one to trawl Gumtree but I rescued a pup* recently who's a staffie cross and this popped up in my "discover" section on Google.

*obligatory puppy pic attached

By "really neat ears" do they mean the ears have been docked?

Cute pup btw.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,752 ✭✭✭Deebles McBeebles

Buying and selling of dogs should not be allowed on any form of social media but I digress. Not exactly the topic of this thread!

Buyin and selling of dogs should not be allowed on any form of social media but I digress. Not exactly the topic of this thread!

it shouldn't be allowed at all except by licenced breeders.

Agreed but you will never stop that in Ireland. Not without proper enforcement. Taking it off social media & buying/selling sites would make it more difficult at least.

By "really neat ears" do they mean the ears have been docked?

Cute pup btw.

Thanks, and no, it doesn't look like it's been done from the pics. Unless they've been done since the pics were taken.

I agree about the selling of pups etc. but not for this thread. Back to the dumb status stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,164 ✭✭✭Bigbagofcans

Thanks, and no, it doesn't look like it's been done from the pics. Unless they've been done since the pics were taken.

I agree about the selling of pups etc. but not for this thread. Back to the dumb status stuff.

Yes please. More light-hearted stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 719 ✭✭✭Gwen Cooper

Not sure where exactly a post about a broken charger took that turn where she has to start explaining that she's not a pedophile, but it makes for an interesting read:
    Me and my phone chargers don't work out they break up with me they decided it's over not going to work out I'm not trying to charge your phone for you anymore I'm finished out the door out the gap get another one a new one I'm dumping you good on ya charger that's all your good for good on ya fair play to ya you piece of junk see chargers are like men they come they go till you get a right charger that actually does the job sticks around for a good while lasts for a good while I've went through more chargers than the amount of times I've slept with fellas single life is way better because most men interested in other girls or have feelings for their ex's still even tho one of the ex's or both of them have moved on a dildo does a better job than a fella yano so call me every name under the sun I will laugh my bleedin heart out when ye don't have anything nice to say then don't say nothing at all that way no one be bullying anyone on and off Facebook think before you say and do something #moto don't know what drugs or both people are on accusing people in the wrong you got to have facts straight before saying or doing anything I'm no Saint but the drugs I used take I was young and dumb and experimenting always under higher level class as for me sleeping with every guy going getting on top of every guy going number one I am not a pedo I never since I turned 18 any guy I slept with or anything was 18 and above number 2 I'm friends with girls and guys so am I bi so do I swing both ways so cause I am in my bollox off with every guy going alone in this town never mind anywhere else every guy in this town alone is with someone so ya sure I am doing what ye all say I'm doing I hear things back just like ye I give out and be angry and rant and go down yer throats just like ye do to me hold up back it up I'm no push over ye don't let me walk all over ye so why should I leave anyone of ye anyone in this world walk over me maybe it's time I start bating people up for wrongly accusing me and talking behind my back so what I post about myself and my life I'm entitled to do what I want at least I'm not a druggie or junkie or a murder or a rapist a cheater and a liar I tell it straight how it is if ye hurt me or anyone close to me sorry doesn't cut it for me forgiveness is not on the cards not an option not unless you use a wild card which is actually leaving your actions speak louder than words I'm fed up with forgiving people cause when they do wrong to me they expect me to forgive them I don't look or ask for forgiveness it's totally up to the person or people I wronged if I do not like you or ye it's nothing personal it's just I don't trust many people with their bad attitude at least I changed and so did my bad attitude others won't change too darn stuck up with themselves hello a celebrity isn't even perfect I may not be stunning but I do have a heart of gold and sliver I wears my heart on my sleeve but when someone hurts me that's it I don't like them end of story not going to change my mind even sorry is not going to change my mind if I wanted to text every single guy even ones with someone on my page right now or ask random guys on dating sites or on the streets or in pubs you want you scone or bread or do muffin buttered in other words do you want to have sex with me they will burst laughing saying no offense your too darn ugly and tell me where to go nothing wrong with spreading yourself around getting boys is how I live so Britney Spears Celebrity Sensation Pop Icon Singer said in her song it's my progative nothing wrong with having fun but there are worse things I could be saying and doing as people said to me there is worse people than you out there I've seen people worse than you putting stuff up on this about themselves or others from other places there is worse people that have made worser mistakes than you ever have thing is I'm grown up and taught people more older than me would actually not bother entertaining younger than them funny thing is I can't help laughing in my own time at people who make little of themselves do ye want to know another reason I was put into care the judge declared mistreatment violence both physically and Verbally so that was one of the reasons I was in care I am not bullying anyone that has kids but you got to not let your anger go as much as physical or proper verbal abuse not naming calling but any threat to hurt or harm anyone no matter what wrong or rights they done you may not do I to your kids but do it to others your kids do be taken from you in some situations it happened me that was the point I was trying to make but y'all jumped down my throat it's up to the judge and jury at the end of the day because the judge and jury might fear that you could turn on your kids or other kids or your partner or his kids with someone else and it doe happen it happened in my own real birth Family you do have to think of your actions before saying and doing anything if I have kids or had my dead child because of all the lists of wrong things I done doesn't matter if I take a child care course and classes in the hospital all that matters is the list of things I've done wrong in my past it be then up to the probably family court whether or not I am still deemed fit even after changing myself and my life around to be left have my kid or kids in my care everything you say or do does have consequences you might not pay for your mistake today or tomorrow or in a year but your past sure has a way of catching up to you so does the truth and the lies I have nothing against kids but when your take your anger over the line and start either accusing or threating that is where your problem starts my birth Family was torn up and apart from it want to know the last time I seen one of my birth sister about 2013 it's now nearly 2020 same with my other birth sister I only bumped into her by chance this year here so forget about drugs and drink and rape exclude them verbal and domestic physical and spoken violence to either with the intention of physical harming someone could get your kids taken from you because you might not be deemed fit we all get angry but we all can't go around boxing and punching and kicking the **** out of people I'd love to mangle some people and give them a hiding for bullying me or accusing me and doing and Saying Wrong to me but I know there be conquences I'll have to pay what happens if I beat someone up that is over 18 and I put them in a life threating situation where they are holding on for dear life suffering badly from the injuries what happens if I have them in a coma they may never wake up from what happens if I kill them murder them what happens if I push them down steeps or in front of a car causing their death there is going to be conquences and I can kiss my life and kids goodbye either the kids be with my partner or family or could end up in care I think a lot of people need management more than me and a therapist cause I wouldn't take it to the point now with anyone over 18 beating the up I learnt from my past mistakes violence isn't the answer everything has consequences even if that is someone taking their own life of how they are being treated so all I ask is in 2020 we don't bring up people's pasts we don't accuse we don't threaten with violence of really wanting to harm someone or an animal we don't keep up the name calling when you have sex even once your then a tramp from that moment on so I'm not offended a guy love me for who I am mistakes past flaws and all in time I don't chase and I don't be hopping in and out of relationships what's the point of getting into a relationship if it is only going end before a year is up or what's the point of keeping the charade up for years when it's going to end I can say a lot of people have lead guys and girls on but I wouldn't do it as I wouldn't cheat I'm loyal and that's why people are jealous of me as envy me cause I'm adored and lived by all even in time my frenemies will forgive me those I wronged will forgive me I'm not perfect are ye there is worse girls and guys doing worser than me doing things under the age of 18 even adults girls and guys that do worse than me there is guys and girls that are escorts and do a lot worse I like to experiment a bit and experience things as that is what life is about not turning 18 or before 18 and hey I'm engaged I'm married have family that is for some people not for me I'm not a one that gets in and out of relationships faster than the speed of light going through 10 guys in one whole year unlike a lot of people so really no one can talk about me just like ye say I can't talk about ye

I lasted about 4 or 5 lines. Just too painful to read.

No, can't do it. I'll end up putting my fist through the wall behind me.

I do really want to meet her though. Just to see exactly what sort pf human puts sh*t like that on social media.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Is there even one full stop?

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Is there even one full stop?

No, you have to take a really long breath before you start reading :D

Gwen's post...My effort at inputting some basic grammar and trying to make it more readable. It still makes very little sense and I may have gotten lazy toward the end. It wasn't worth it at all :mad:

Me and my phone chargers don't work out. They break up with me. They decided it's over, not going to work out. I'm not trying to charge your phone for you anymore. I'm finished, out the door, out the gap, get another one, a new one, I'm dumping you. Good on ya charger, that's all your good for. Good on ya, fair play to ya, you piece of junk.

See, chargers are like men. They come, they go. Till you get a right charger that actually does the job. Sticks around for a good while, lasts for a good while. I've went through more chargers than the amount of times I've slept with fellas.

Single life is way better because most men are interested in other girls or have feelings for their ex's still. Even tho one of the ex's or both of them have moved on a dildo. Does a better job than a fella yano so, call me every name under the sun, I will laugh my bleedin heart out.

When ye don't have anything nice to say then don't say nothing at all. That way, no one be bullying anyone on and off Facebook. Think before you say and do something. #moto

Don't know what drugs or both people are on. Accusing people in the wrong. You got to have facts straight before saying or doing anything. I'm no Saint but the drugs I used take I was young and dumb and experimenting. Always under higher level class.

As for me sleeping with every guy going, getting on top of every guy going. Number one: I am not a pedo. I never since I turned 18, any guy I slept with or anything was 18 and above.
    Number 2: I'm friends with girls and guys so am I bi? So do I swing both ways so? Cause I am in my bollox off with every guy going.

Alone in this town, never mind anywhere else, every guy in this town alone is with someone. So ya, sure, I am doing what ye all say I'm doing. I hear things back. Just like ye, I give out and be angry and rant and go down yer throats. Just like ye do to me. Hold up, back it up, I'm no push over. Ye don't let me walk all over ye. So why should I leave anyone of ye, anyone in this world, walk over me. Maybe it's time I start bating people up for wrongly accusing me and talking behind my back.

So, what? I post about myself and my life. I'm entitled to do what I want. At least I'm not a druggie or junkie or a murder or a rapist. A cheater and a liar. I tell it straight, how it is.

If ye hurt me or anyone close to me. Sorry doesn't cut it for me. Forgiveness is not on the cards, not an option, not unless you use a wild card. Which is actually leaving your actions speak louder than words. I'm fed up with forgiving people. Cause when they do wrong to me, they expect me to forgive them. I don't look or ask for forgiveness. It's totally up to the person or people I wronged.

If I do not like you or ye it's nothing personal. It's just I don't trust many people, with their bad attitude. At least I changed and so did my bad attitude. Others won't change. Too darn stuck up with themselves. Hello! A celebrity isn't even perfect. I may not be stunning but I do have a heart of gold and sliver. I wears my heart on my sleeve but when someone hurts me, that's it. I don't like them, end of story. Not going to change my mind. Even sorry is not going to change my mind.

If I wanted to text every single guy (even ones with someone) on my page right now, or ask random guys on dating sites or on the streets or in pubs, you want you scone or bread or do muffin buttered... (?) in other words, do you want to have sex with me? They will burst laughing, saying no offense, your too darn ugly and tell me where to go.

Nothing wrong with spreading yourself around. Getting boys is how I live. So Britney Spears Celebrity Sensation Pop Icon Singer said in her song "it's my progative". Nothing wrong with having fun but there are worse things I could be saying and doing. As people said to me, there is worse people than you out there. I've seen people worse than you putting stuff up on this about themselves or others from other places. There is worse people that have made worser mistakes than you ever have.

Thing is, I'm grown up and taught people more older than me would actually not bother entertaining younger than them. Funny thing is I can't help laughing in my own time at people who make little of themselves.

Do ye want to know another reason? I was put into care. The judge declared mistreatment. Violence, both physically and Verbally. So that was one of the reasons I was in care. I am not bullying anyone that has kids but you got to not let your anger go as much as physical or proper verbal abuse. Not naming calling but any threat to hurt or harm anyone. No matter what wrong or rights they done. You may not do I to your kids but do it to others.

Your kids do be taken from you in some situations. It happened me. That was the point I was trying to make but y'all jumped down my throat. It's up to the judge and jury at the end of the day. The judge and jury might fear that you could turn on your kids, or other kids, or your partner, or his kids with someone else. And it does happen. It happened in my own real birth Family.

You do have to think of your actions before saying and doing anything. If I have kids, or had my dead child, because of all the lists of wrong things I done. Doesn't matter if I take a child care course and classes in the hospital. All that matters is the list of things I've done wrong in my past. It be then up to the probably family court whether or not I am still deemed fit. Even after changing myself and my life around.

To be left have my kid, or kids in my care, everything you say or do does have consequences. You might not pay for your mistake today or tomorrow or in a year, but your past sure has a way of catching up to you. So does the truth and the lies. I have nothing against kids but when your take your anger over the line and start either accusing or threating, that is where your problem starts.

My birth Family was torn up. And apart from it, want to know the last time I seen one of my birth sister? About 2013. It's now nearly 2020. Same with my other birth sister. I only bumped into her by chance this year here so forget about drugs and drink and rape, exclude them.

Verbal and domestic, physical and spoken violence, to either with the intention of physical harming someone could get your kids taken from you because you might not be deemed fit. We all get angry but we all can't go around boxing and punching and kicking the **** out of people. I'd love to mangle some people and give them a hiding for bullying me or accusing me and doing and Saying Wrong to me but I know there be conquences. I'll have to pay what happens, if I beat someone up that is over 18 and I put them in a life threating situation, where they are holding on for dear life. Suffering badly from the injuries. What happens if I have them in a coma? They may never wake up from what happens. If I kill them, murder them. What happens if I push them down steeps or in front of a car, causing their death? There is going to be conquences and I can kiss my life and kids goodbye. Either the kids be with my partner or family or could end up in care.

I think a lot of people need management more than me, and a therapist. Cause I wouldn't take it to the point now, with anyone over 18 beating the up. I learnt from my past mistakes. Violence isn't the answer, everything has consequences.

Even if that is someone taking their own life of how they are being treated. So all I ask is in 2020, we don't bring up people's pasts, we don't accuse, we don't threaten with violence of really wanting to harm someone or an animal. We don't keep up the name calling when you have sex even once your then a tramp from that moment on.

So, I'm not offended a guy love me for who I am. Mistakes, past, flaws and all in time. I don't chase and I don't be hopping in and out of relationships. What's the point of getting into a relationship if it is only going end before a year is up? Or what's the point of keeping the charade up for years when it's going to end? I can say a lot of people have lead guys and girls on but I wouldn't do it, as I wouldn't cheat, I'm loyal and that's why people are jealous of me. Envy me cause I'm adored and lived by all. Even in time, my frenemies will forgive me. Those I wronged will forgive me.

I'm not perfect, are ye? There is worse girls and guys doing worser than me. Doing things under the age of 18. Even adults girls and guys that do worse than me. There is guys and girls that are escorts and do a lot worse. I like to experiment a bit and experience things, as that is what life is about. Not turning 18 or before 18 and "hey I'm engaged, I'm married, have family". That is for some people, not for me.

I'm not a one that gets in and out of relationships faster than the speed of light. Going through 10 guys in one whole year. Unlike a lot of people. So, really no one can talk about me, just like ye say I can't talk about ye.

FML.

Gwen's post...My effort at inputting some basic grammar and trying to make it more readable. It still makes very little sense and I may have gotten lazy toward the end. It wasn't worth it at all :mad:

FML.

Jaysus, fair play to you. I was thinking about doing that, but then I decided that I won't bother.

Anyway, tag yourself - I'm Britney Spears Celebrity Sensation Pop Icon Singer.

Amazing what a slow day in work can make you do!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,362 ✭✭✭corner of hells

"Enshures"

"Sturbreey/banna"

50e.

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭aoh

"Enshures"

"Sturbreey/banna"

50e.

Wot?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,362 ✭✭✭corner of hells

aoh wrote: »
    Wot?

Strawberry and banana flavoured Ensures (supplement)

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭aoh

Strawberry and banana flavoured Ensures (supplement)

Oh sweet fupp!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,293 ✭✭✭pinkyeye

Oh I just can't!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,566 ✭✭✭Mollyb60

Wtf is #moto? Is she talking about a phone?

• Registered Users Posts: 671 ✭✭✭Plopsu

Mollyb60 wrote: »

I suspect she meant #metoo.

I saw that whilst fixing it up and can only assume she's a big fan of the Hello Moto advertising campaign. Or she royally f*cked up #metoo.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭Scoundrel

I thought it was meant to be #motto as in that's my motto

• Registered Users Posts: 34,024 ✭✭✭✭Hotblack Desiato

Ensures

Sounds like a brand name of incontinence pad.

Yum.

Life ain't always empty.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,607 ✭✭✭chooseusername

I don't want to repost the whole thing, but this bit made me laugh;
    Even tho one of the ex's or both of them have moved on a dildo. Does a better job than a fella yano so,
    How a misplaced comma or full stop, intentional or otherwise,
    can change the meaning.

Can someone help me with this?
    Rip <three praying emojis> to my godmother aunt Margaret so sad to no she past away not noin why and where when she died or where she’s buried <four crying emojis> <four broken heart emojis>

Are they upset about aunt Margaret not knowing that she died?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,646 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Can someone help me with this?

Are they upset about aunt Margaret not knowing that she died?

Also, aren't those "praying" emojis actually high five emojis?