Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Deus Ex: Mankind Divided (PC/PS4/XB1)

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I killed Victor with the kill switch (LOSING MY ACHIEVEMENT BECAUSE IT COUNTS AS A FREAKING KILL FFS)... but couldn't save the delegates and I presumed that that was because it was a binary decision, deal with Victor, lose the delegates... was it in fact timed in some sense??

DeVore wrote: »
    I killed Victor with the kill switch (LOSING MY ACHIEVEMENT BECAUSE IT COUNTS AS A FREAKING KILL FFS)... but couldn't save the delegates and I presumed that that was because it was a binary decision, deal with Victor, lose the delegates... was it in fact timed in some sense??

I think .... if you get discovered while
    taking out the guards for the keycards a timer gets set in motion
    certainly a cutscene plays when that happens with
    Victor giving you some speil
    I reloaded until I got it right so can't say for sure.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

KeithTS wrote: »
    I gave Miller the Orchid antidote that you get form the bank.

What the poop? I had been carrying that around ever since and I never saw the option for giving it to him. It wasn't even clear to me that's what happened to him; I thought he had just been beaten up!

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I knocked everyone out clean, no alarms, for that section and he still always gave that spiel when I got the card (and I got all the others knocked out first too). Strange that they didn't make the ending clearer , considering it was you know, the ending :)

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Also got spiel after I got the card, didnt need to knock them all out only 2 or 3 of them. One of them had a pocket sec telling me which one had it.

Also I only unlocked 1 of the OC abilities, didnt need any of them. Dont think I did anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,733 ✭✭✭✭degrassinoel

i got kind of lucky with that, went into the jacks looking for a vent, a baldy guard followed me in, KO'd him and KO'd the two civvy witnesses who were taking a piss too, turns out he had the pocket secretary i needed too :)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 80,003 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sephiroth_dude

I have Another 6 gig update patch im guessing? Downloading on Ps4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭sheep?

Details here.

As a side note, 23rd Sep for the first DLC to hit? That didn't take long. ****ing hell.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Just finished it and I have to say that game feels half done. Kinda pissed at how quick the game ended.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 Stinkypete

I did a review of this game on you tube best game of the year so far in my opinion.

Its a very good game but "best game of the year" really says more about the year than the game. Its been a good year for indie games (tho perhaps not indie *companies*) but as far as big franchises and AAA games have gone... its been lack lustre imho.

If you liked Deus Ex, I've just gone back to play a game I heard good things about but never got around to. Dishonored. Its basically Deus Ex in steampunk! Its really well done too, excellent I would say. I'm thoroughly enjoying it (though now I'm building heaps of City Watch guards rather than corporate goons but still!

Its crazy how many similarities there in fact, and the acting is actually better tbh. Give it a look, its 9.99 in Steam.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Make sure you get the DLC it is very good for Dishonoured.

Also 2 is out next month :)

• Registered Users Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Dishonored is the game Thief should have been tbh.

My only complaint about it is the same as with Deus Ex MD in fact, the upgrade path for stealth players is practically non existent but the story (and the world's NPC) hugely frown on straight up killing your way through.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

My only complaint about it is the same as with Deus Ex MD in fact, the upgrade path for stealth players is practically non existent but the story (and the world's NPC) hugely frown on straight up killing your way through.

This is why I don't think I'm actually going to do a "kill everything" playthrough. They'll be constantly complaining about how crude and horrible I am. Don't give us multiple playstyles if you're going to keep slapping the player in the face for taking advantage of them.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,104 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Great game but I've been playing for nearly 3 hours tonight. Pressed pause and the save option is greyed out and says "Save: temporarily unavailable" and my last save is from, you guessed it, nearly 3 hours ago.

If I lose all this progress now, I can't see myself going back to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,539 ✭✭✭The Specialist

J. Marston wrote: »
    Great game but I've been playing for nearly 3 hours tonight. Pressed pause and the save option is greyed out and says "Save: temporarily unavailable" and my last save is from, you guessed it, nearly 3 hours ago.

It's likely auto saving or in a cut scene, try it again. You'd have a very recent autosave anyway

Can't. It just froze when I got on the train to go to Ruzicka.

Loaded it up again and loads of exploration wasted. Might go back to it over the weekend, no mood to go near it right now.

I cannot fúcking stand bugs like that.

J. Marston wrote: »

You're in line of site/vision cone of police or enemies, shuffle left or right to get out of it there is an AUG that shows those . You should have auto saves at the very least from the last time you took a train.

you should have an auto save from any time you travelled too...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 824 ✭✭✭sheep?

Also, I think the latest patch covers that bug.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,460 ✭✭✭Oafley Jones

The animation in this is distractingly bad. Even the arms flailing while running is just odd. I even had the odd thought that it was a deliberate nod to the originals terrible stilted effort.

He does run like a big Jessie >.< :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,460 ✭✭✭Oafley Jones

He does run like a big Jessie >.< :)

It's a long time since a game has made so aware of the animation. It's the same bloody cycle for every conversation. He starts talking, slightly looks of to the left and kinda weirdly nods through it. Listen I'm delighted that we're getting another Deus Ex game ( and one that seems to have improved on HR) but **** me it's terrible in this regard. I don't remember Human Revolution having this limited and poor animation.

Also, is it just me or is Jenson the biggest fecking poseur in this. I don't remember him being as "forced" before.

The biggest animation crime is that they took away the Jensen cover dance.

When he first walked down the underground train track I thought my machine had bugged since it kept playing the same "wrist twist" animation. :)

Great game, odd development choices at times.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,416 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Very dissatisfied with the game, way too short for the main story and it's a scandal that we basically have to pay for dlc to get content that should have been in there at the start.

Looking at the achievements for System Rift has me concerned there will be Breach like areas in it , if there are they can stick it somewhere unpleasent.

• Moderators Posts: 5,554 ✭✭✭Azza

Blazer wrote: »
    Very dissatisfied with the game, way too short for the main story and it's a scandal that we basically have to pay for dlc to get content that should have been in there at the start.

I got 20-25 hours out of the single player campaign and am on a second play through so I reckon I more than got my value's worth out of it. Felt just as long as HR to me. Although the ending did feel very abrupt.