If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

********Motors Chat - Round 8 ********

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Congrats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,950 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Congrats, man! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

GvidoR wrote: »
    Oh cool, my name is in bold now. :P

How did you become a mod?

Now over to the hockey forum to spam like a lunatic. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

How did you become a mod?

Probably much the same way as every other mod. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,013 ✭✭✭davycc

all hail overlord gvidor:D

congrats on the promotion :)

Working your way up the ranks. Fair play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Stormy weather out there this morning, was thinking about going to the back roads meeting at the Vee but no way in hell I was heading out in that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,308 ✭✭✭✭wotzgoingon

They will give him a job as an administrator next.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,146 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Already notice more bite in the disc/pad combo installed yesterday. EBC greenstuff pads, with OEM bosch discs. Far to early to get a real impression, but so far so good. I was running cheapo drilled and droved front discs and a set of mintex pads. Plenty of life left on both when they came off, but they went straight in the bin!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

How does someone lose a grille for a car :confused: I want to put the wire mesh one on the focus for a change but I can't for the life of me find it!!

Check under the bed. Voodomelon lost a €600 pipe and thats where it ended up.

I once lost a whole van for an hour in UL car park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Check under the bed. Voodomelon lost a €600 pipe and thats where it ended up.

Definitely not in the house anyway, wouldn't really keep that kind of stuff inside. It's in a black bin bag somewhere, there's a few other bits in with it. Hmmmm.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Seen a bora 04 with red TDI badge all red including the T. Did they ever use them in the factory or was it just bought I've seen red di and red I but never red TDI. It was also the loudest vag tdi I've ever heard not because it was modified it was just loud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

TDI = 90 hp
    TDI = 110 hp
    TDI = 130 hp
    TDI = 150 hp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

I don't know if any of you heard of that fatal accident out by Slane direction today. It happened literally as I was travelling along the stretch of road, I was minutes behind the car. I didn't actually see the accident happen so I was was quickly ushered further up the road and the Guards set up a road block. Unbelievable really knowing I was that close.

Road trip to Shannon airport! Going out to have a look at the Antinov. Something different for a Sunday evening

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,031 ✭✭✭Bpmull

Road trip to Shannon airport! Going out to have a look at the Antinov. Something different for a Sunday evening

I'd say it will be cool to see it. I'm having a lazy day on the couch the most productive thing I've done all day is went and bought diesel :)

Bpmull wrote: »
    I'd say it will be cool to see it. I'm having a lazy day on the couch the most productive thing I've done all day is went and bought diesel :)

That was my plan until the brother told me about it. Funny thing is we were only talking about the plane on Friday and about the last time it was here and we missed it. Hadn't a clue it was landing today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

I'd go see it but just heard the 1st 4 episodes of GoT have been leaked online

*Heavy breathing*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I don't know if any of you heard of that fatal accident out by Slane direction today. It happened literally as I was travelling along the stretch of road, I was minutes behind the car. I didn't actually see the accident happen so I was was quickly ushered further up the road and the Guards set up a road block. Unbelievable really knowing I was that close.

I've been in that situation before, it really scares you i think, hear nothing about the crash though :o

I was going along home from work and this guy in a levin levels up beside me giving me thumbs up and so on, wasn't anyone from here no?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,086 ✭✭✭✭Duke O Smiley

I've been in that situation before, it really scares you i think, hear nothing about the crash though :o

I was going along home from work and this guy in a levin levels up beside me giving me thumbs up and so on, wasn't anyone from here no?

Nothing even on the news atm but it was on the radio earlier

Lads half the country is at Shannon airport

Yeah its for that antonov yoke, utter monstrosity of a plane so it is!

Trying to get a decent view is challenging. Bloody sun!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Was that the plane that was on the news? If so tis a beauty :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,690 ✭✭✭✭Skylinehead

That thing looks like it takes off at about 5 miles an hour, it's huge.

It probably does haha, the engines are just for show theres a few thousand russains inside each with a set of pedals to get it off the ground :pac:

Too far away/crappy phone camera. Its a monster of a thing