Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cheltenham 2015 - Day 1 Tuesday 10/03/2015 *MOD WARNING IN OP AND POST #293*

• Registered Users Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭hots

Speechless and gutted.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

going to fast .sick

• Registered Users Posts: 7,292 ✭✭✭CH3OH

I nearly broke my glasses as my head lunged into my hands

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,690 ✭✭✭Mokuba

Shrewsbury concede in the 95th minute to cost me my accumulator at the weekend and Annie Power falls at the last when she had it won. I am genuinely cursed. F*ck me.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,802 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

Keano wrote: »
    I did the treble with UDS, Faugheen and Annie Power - hope I didn't do the wrong 3!

Super viewing though.

I did :(

Oh well.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,867 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Bookies will pay out on all accummulators out of good will as Annie was going to win.

And in other news, hell has frozen over.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,363 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Jaysus, that's why racing is great and horrible at the same time.

Gutted for you all that had the 4 horse accum.

Took off miles away from the hurdle.

I won on Salsify two years ago after Oscar Delta fell, and it really was a bizzare feeling.

• Registered Users Posts: 627 ✭✭✭zpehtsfd

Feel sick for the ones waiting on Annie. I jinxed it cause she was the only one of the 4 hotpots i backed. Sorry lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

Ah feck it!!!!! Was counting the winnings..........wow from 3 trebles to none!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

****ing sickening that is. Didnt have it backed but love that mare. Very lucky she wasn't badly hurt that was an awful fall and she got a good bang when getting back up from one of the other runners.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,909 ✭✭✭greenman09

That's sick. Bookies rubbing their hands

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

horse jumped into the hurdle, low sun/shadows a factor?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,146 ✭✭✭Morrisseeee

Bitofapuzzle for E/W value

Phew ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭chinguetti

If you were into theories, you would think the fall was to prevent the bookies losing millions.

Annie must had have a few bags of nuts on her stablemate.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

DDC1990 wrote: »
    Jaysus, that's why racing is great and horrible at the same time.

Gutted for you all that had te 4 timer.

Took off miles away from the hurdle.

I won on Salsify two years ago after Oscar Delta fell, and it really was a bizzare feeling.

absolutely shameless after timing there :D

pity only put a few yoyos on the four.....thats racing for you! god what a great day though

• Registered Users Posts: 21,380 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Some footage breaking from the Paddy Power headquarters:

32lSEgQ.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 16,446 ✭✭✭✭Francie Barrett

Can someone provide the places please?

• Registered Users Posts: 91 ✭✭SQLDBA

is Annie related to Paddy?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

He giveth and then he takes it away, jesus this is a tough sport at times. Annie power has cost me some cash the last 2 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Whose on Perfect Gentleman????

• Registered Users Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭superfurry1

positions?

1st Glens melody 6-1
    2nd Pollypeacham 9-1
    3rd Bitofapuzzle 16-1

• Registered Users Posts: 35,867 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

1st Annie fell
    2nd Annie Fell
    3rd Annie Fel
    4th Annie fell

• Registered Users Posts: 99 ✭✭Cantonesque

CH3OH wrote: »
    I nearly broke my glasses as my head lunged into my hands

Can't believe it... just gutted. Had the race put to bed.

Nearly broke the desk when I smashed it

• Registered Users Posts: 1,267 ✭✭✭paddyisreal

Glens melody
    polly peachem
    Bit of a puzzle

• Registered Users Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Inspector Coptoor

Glens melody
    Polly peachum
    Bitofapuzzle

• Registered Users Posts: 55,474 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Sickener. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭rossom

Such a shame for the mare.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

1st 6/1 7. Glens Melody
    2nd 9/1 12. Polly Peachum
    3rd 16/1 2. Bitofapuzzle
    4th 25/1 16. The Pirate's Queen

• Registered Users Posts: 21,380 ✭✭✭✭martyos121

Right, high risk Sego Success and Killala Quay double to save my day.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

martyos121 wrote: »
    Some footage breaking from the Paddy Power headquarters:

32lSEgQ.gif

this made it somewhat bearable losing that now!!!!