Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Vladimir Putin appreciation thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,093 ✭✭✭pcardin

Yes, freedom to have all your electronic communications intercepted and stored incase need to blackmail, freedom USA style

Ha ha ha, yes, freedom having all foreign internet blocked, communications intercepted, anti government press shut down, journalists killed, freedom PUTIN style. :pac:
    Propoganda has reached you well. :rolleyes:

No need to buy, become militant islamist, USA arm you to the teeth for free!

aha, with Russian made garbage brought into country by Russian 'humanitarian help'. Yes, we know this.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,965 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

He has to be one of the greatest leaders the world has ever known, not just a stuffed suit like his wooden American counterpart. His steadfast resolve in the face of a proxy war being waged in Ukraine has to be admired, a war that would never have happened if billions weren't poured into Ukraine to kickstart a coup.

Like him or loathe him there is no doubt that Vladimir Putin is a very shrewd operator who is consistently one step ahead of the game.

Yeah, a great leader in the mould of Genghis Khan, Stalin, Hitler, Pol Pot. Yes, his steadfast resolve to use the power of a state to eliminate and kill personal opponents is to be greatly admired.

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/02582/LITVINENKO_2582317b.jpg

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01557/yushchenko_1557485c.jpg

Oh, Ukraine, the place where elections aren't rigged in the favour of pro-Russian candidates, pro-western candidates aren't poisoned and pro-western former leaders aren't thrown in jail on trumped-up charges and where you get a 123% voter turnout in Crimea in a referendum advocating joining Russia.

Perhaps if you ask nicely, dear Vlad would let you lick the testosterone laden sweat from his admirable hairy armpit.

Then there are the murdered Journalist - got to admire him for that too:
    56 Journalists Killed in Russia/Motive Confirmed

Akhmednabi Akhmednabiyev, Novoye Delo
    July 9, 2013, in Semender, Russia
    Mikhail Beketov, Khimkinskaya Pravda
    April 8, 2013, in Khimki, Russia
    Kazbek Gekkiyev, VGTRK
    December 5, 2012, in Nalchik, Russia
    Gadzhimurad Kamalov, Chernovik
    December 15, 2011, in Makhachkala, Russia
    Abdulmalik Akhmedilov, Hakikat and Sogratl
    August 11, 2009, in Makhachkala , Russia
    Natalya Estemirova, Novaya Gazeta, Kavkazsky Uzel
    July 15, 2009, in between Grozny and Gazi-Yurt , Russia
    Anastasiya Baburova, Novaya Gazeta
    January 19, 2009, in Moscow , Russia
    Telman (Abdulla) Alishayev, TV-Chirkei
    September 2, 2008, in Makhachkala, Russia
    Magomed Yevloyev, Ingushetiya
    August 31, 2008, in Nazran, Russia
    Ivan Safronov, Kommersant
    March 2, 2007, in Moscow, Russia
    Maksim Maksimov, Gorod
    November 30, 2006, in St. Petersburg, Russia
    Anna Politkovskaya, Novaya Gazeta
    October 7, 2006, in Moscow, Russia
    Vagif Kochetkov, Trud and Tulsky Molodoi Kommunar
    January 8, 2006, in Tula, Russia
    Magomedzagid Varisov, Novoye Delo
    June 28, 2005, in Makhachkala, Russia
    Pavel Makeev, Puls
    May 21, 2005, in Azov, Russia
    Paul Klebnikov, Forbes Russia
    July 9, 2004, in Moscow, Russia
    Adlan Khasanov, Reuters
    May 9, 2004, in Grozny, Russia
    Aleksei Sidorov, Tolyatinskoye Obozreniye
    October 9, 2003, in Togliatti, Russia
    Yuri Shchekochikhin, Novaya Gazeta
    July 3, 2003, in Moscow, Russia
    Roddy Scott, Frontline
    September 26, 2002, in Galashki Region, Ingushetia, Russia
    Valery Ivanov, Tolyatinskoye Obozreniye
    April 29, 2002, in Togliatti, Russia
    Natalya Skryl, Nashe Vremya
    March 9, 2002, in Rostov-on-Don, Russia
    Eduard Markevich, Novy Reft
    September 18, 2001, in Reftinsky, Sverdlovsk Region, Russia
    Igor Domnikov, Novaya Gazeta
    July 16, 2000, in Moscow, Russia
    Aleksandr Yefremov, Nashe Vremya
    May 12, 2000, in Chechnya, Russia
    Vladimir Yatsina, ITAR-TASS
    February 20, 2000, in Chechnya, Russia
    Shamil Gigayev, Nokh Cho TV
    October 29, 1999, in Shaami Yurt, Russia
    Ramzan Mezhidov, TV Tsentr
    October 29, 1999, in Shaami Yurt, Russia
    Supian Ependiyev, Groznensky Rabochy
    October 27, 1999, in Grozny, Russia
    Anatoly Levin-Utkin, Yurichichesky Peterburg Segodnya
    August 24, 1998, in St. Petersburg, Russia
    Larisa Yudina, Sovietskaya Kalmykia Segodnya
    June 8, 1998, in Elista, Russia
    Ramzan Khadzhiev, Russian Public TV (ORT)
    August 11, 1996, in Grozny, Russia
    Viktor Mikhailov, Zabaikalsky Rabochy
    May 12, 1996, in Chita, Russia
    Nina Yefimova, Vozrozhdeniye
    May 9, 1996, in Grozny, Russia
    Nadezhda Chaikova, Obshchaya Gazeta
    March 30, 1996, in Gehki, Russia
    Viktor Pimenov, Vaynakh Television
    March 11, 1996, in Grozny, Russia
    Felix Solovyov, freelance
    February 26, 1996, in Moscow, Russia
    Vadim Alferyev, Segodnyashnyaya Gazeta
    December 27, 1995, in Krasnoyarsk, Russia
    Shamkhan Kagirov, Rossiskaya Gazeta and Vozrozheniye
    December 13, 1995, in near Grozny, Russia
    Natalya Alyakina, Focus and RUFA
    June 17, 1995, in Budyonnovsk, Russia
    Farkhad Kerimov, Associated Press TV
    May 29, 1995, in Chechnya, Russia
    Vladislav Listyev, Russian Public Television (OTR)
    March 1, 1995, in Moscow, Russia
    Viatcheslav Rudnev, Freelancer
    February 17, 1995, in Kaluga, Russia
    Jochen Piest, Stern
    January, 10, 1995, in Chervlyonna, Russia
    Vladimir Zhitarenko, Krasnaya Zvezda
    January 1, 1995, in Grozny, Russia
    Cynthia Elbaum, Freelancer
    December 22, 1994, in Grozny, Russia
    Dmitry Kholodov, Mosckovski Komsomolets
    October 17, 1994, in Moscow, Russia
    Yuri Soltis, Interfax
    June 12, 1994, in Moscow, Russia
    Aleksandr Smirnov, Molodyozhny Kuryer
    October 4, 1993, in Moscow, Russia
    Aleksandr Sidelnikov, Lennauchfilm Studio
    October 4, 1993, in Moscow, Russia
    Sergei Krasilnikov, Ostankino Television Company
    October 3, 1993, in Moscow, Russia
    Yvan Scopan, TF-1 Television Company
    Vladimir Drobyshev, Nature and Man
    Igor Belozyorov, Ostankino State Broadcasting Company
    Rory Peck, ARD Television Company
    Dmitry Krikoryants, Expresskhronika
    April 14, 1993, in Grozny, Russia

24 Journalists Killed in Russia/Motive Unconfirmed

Vyacheslav Yaroshenko, Korruptsiya i Prestupnost
    June 29, 2009, in Rostov-on-Don, Russia
    Shafig Amrakhov, RIA 51
    January 5, 2009, in Murmansk, Russia
    Ilyas Shurpayev, Channel One
    March 21, 2008, in Moscow, Russia
    Gadzhi Abashilov, Dagestan
    March 21, 2008, in Makhachkala , Russia
    Vyacheslav Ifanov, Novoye Televideniye Aleiska
    April 5, 2007, in Aleisk, Russia
    Yevgeny Gerasimenko, Saratovsky Rasklad
    July 26, 2006, in Saratov, Russia
    Ilya Zimin, NTV
    February 26, 2006, in Moscow, Russia
    Dmitry Shvets, TV-21 Northwestern Broadcasting
    April 18, 2003, in Murmansk, Russia
    Sergei Kalinovsky, Moskovsky Komsomolets
    Date unknown, in Smolensk, Russia
    Adam Tepsurgayev, Reuters
    November 21, 2000, in Chechnya, Russia
    Sergey Ivanov, Lada-TV
    October 3, 2000, in Togliatti, Russia
    Iskandar Khatloni, Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty
    September 21, 2000, in Moscow, Russia
    Sergey Novikov, Radio Vesna
    July 26, 2000, in Smolensk, Russia
    Vadim Rudenko, ORT
    June 30, 1999, in Moscow, Russia
    Valentina Neverova, Pravo
    February 10, 1999, in Samara, Russia
    Ivan Fedyunin, Bryanskie Izvestia
    March 31, 1998, in Bryansk, Russia
    Valery Krivosheyev, Komsomolskaya Pravda
    September 6, 1997, in Lipetsk, Russia
    Oleg Slabynko, Russian Television Channel 2
    January 25, 1996, in Moscow, Russia
    Andrew Shumack, Freelancer
    July 28, 1995, in an unknown place, Russia
    Sergei Ivanov, Nevskoye Vremya
    June 15, 1995, in an unknown place, Russia
    Maxim Chabalin, Nevskoye Vremya
    March 1, 1995, in an unknown place, Russia
    Felix Titov, Nevskoye Vremya
    March 1, 1995, in an unknown place, Russia
    Andrei Aizderdzis, Who's Who
    April 26, 1994, in Khimki, Russia
    Sergei Dubov, Vsyo Dlya Vas, International and Moscow Business Week
    February 1, 1994, in Novoye Vremya, Russia
    https://www.cpj.org/killed/europe/russia/

That is just a few, there are several hundred more according to Wikipedia.

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭Vlad Dog Putin

pcardin wrote: »
    Ha ha ha, yes, freedom having all foreign internet blocked,

Russian internet full of picture of irina shayk, gia skova and many more girl.
    West internet picture of conchita wurst, mary harney, and many more badgers arse.

Which you prefer?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Thomas_. wrote: »
    I prefer those you call "the lunatics" in Washington to the likes of Putin, at least they give you some freedom.

What you mean is you'd prefer to live in the US than Russia which is a no-brainer and false dilemma.

I'm not sure you'd be so enamoured with the lunatics in Washington if you were an Iraqi.

cnocbui wrote: »

Yes like Gary Webb, he rite story in news paper about CIA create crack cocaine trade.
    When he realise he was wrong and CIA good guys he do honourable thing and commit sucide, shot himself twice in back of head.

Russian internet full of picture of irina shayk, gia skova and many more girl.
    West internet picture of conchita wurst, mary harney, and many more badgers arse.

Which you prefer?

You obviously showed who you are commie. And you seem to have a twisted mind and definitely wrong internet connection here in west if that's all you can see. :D:D:D

in other words - Не пизди! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Karl Stein wrote: »

I'm not sure you'd be so enamoured with the lunatics in Washington if you were an Iraqi.

whereas it was great craic with everyones mate Saddam

I hear he is being introduced in the next season of " heil honey, I'm home"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,039 ✭✭✭B_Wayne

No need to buy, become militant islamist, USA arm you to the teeth for free!

Your English is weak, reminded of this article.:rolleyes: What's the pay like?
    http://www.theatlantic.com/international/archive/2013/10/russias-online-comment-propaganda-army/280432/

• Registered Users Posts: 19,085 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

He has to be one of the greatest leaders the world has ever known, not just a stuffed suit like his wooden American counterpart. His steadfast resolve in the face of a proxy war being waged in Ukraine has to be admired, a war that would never have happened if billions weren't poured into Ukraine to kickstart a coup.

Like him or loathe him there is no doubt that Vladimir Putin is a very shrewd operator who is consistently one step ahead of the game.

He may be sticking it up some very unsavory folk emerging from the Ukraine, but that doesn't make him any less of a C U Next Tuesday.

B_Wayne wrote: »

all you eat cabbage soup, 3 time a day. Make sure to sleep with window open!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,085 ✭✭✭✭Tony EH

Vinculus wrote: »
    Apparently his favorite tv show is Fair City.

Oh, I've gone right off of him now. :mad:

B_Wayne wrote: »

all you eat cabbage soup, 3 time a day. Make sure to sleep with window open!

Can you tell us why Russian people when they loose argument switch to offence and aggression? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

whereas it was great craic with everyones mate Saddam

Saddam the US stooge until he attacked Kuwait? No it certainly wasn't great craic but I'd hazard a guess it was more stable and less ISIS-y than now.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭ShowMeTheCash

cnocbui wrote: »
    Yeah, a great leader in the mould of Genghis Khan, Stalin, Hitler, Pol Pot. Yes, his steadfast resolve to use the power of a state to eliminate and kill personal opponents is to be greatly admired.

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/02582/LITVINENKO_2582317b.jpg

http://i.telegraph.co.uk/multimedia/archive/01557/yushchenko_1557485c.jpg

Oh, Ukraine, the place where elections aren't rigged in the favour of pro-Russian candidates, pro-western candidates aren't poisoned and pro-western former leaders aren't thrown in jail on trumped-up charges and where you get a 123% voter turnout in Crimea in a referendum advocating joining Russia.

Perhaps if you ask nicely, dear Vlad would let you lick the testosterone laden sweat from his admirable hairy armpit.

https://www.cpj.org/killed/europe/russia/

So?

America and CIA have spent decades creating instability in nations and with leaders that do not play ball.
    They reckon as many as 2 million civilians died in the vietnam war alone.

Media is controlled, they will paint a picture of ISIS and Crazy Vlad with one hand and Freedom fighting West with the other!

If you want to do a tally of people killed per nation by other nations who you reckon is going to top that poll?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,133 ✭✭✭Shurimgreat

Can you tell us why Russian people when they loose argument switch to offence and aggression? :)

And veiled threats too. A lot of Russians seemed to be stuck in a 1950s timewarp when their country was actually taken seriously.

My own view is Russia is beginning to crumble and the leaders are trying to distract the people.

kiss & cuddle lead to sex.
    argument lead to fight , what you no understand?

So?

America and CIA have spent decades creating instability in nations and with leaders that do not play ball.

Media is controlled, they will paint a picture of ISIS and Crazy Vlad with one hand and Freedom fighting West with the other!

If you want to do a tally of people killed per nation by other nations who you reckon is going to top that poll?

I'd imagine the USSR would be near the top. How far back should we go? Do internal purges, organised famines, etc count?

So?

Do you want to know how many million civilians died in soviet union from WWII until 1990? 20 million and that is much much more than in Vietnam war. 20 million is only acknowledged number, so many people went missing and never found so actual number is higher. No one is saying America is good but painting Russia as something good is just pathetic.

I'd imagine the USSR would be near the top. How far back should we go? Do internal purges, organised famines, etc count?

Read what I said!

The fact that over 5 million starved in Russia in the second world war is of no interest to me.

I am saying one nation going into another nation and killing wholesale!

Do you want to know how many million civilians died in soviet union from WWII until 1990? 20 million and that is much much more than in Vietnam war. 20 million is only acknowledged number, so many people went missing and never found so actual number is higher. No one is saying America is good but painting Russia as something good is just pathetic.

Again read what I said.

Also a nation starving its people is madness but I am talking about nations like US or Briatain going into other countries and essentially wiping them out!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

It's hard to know what to believe when it comes to Putin, because I don't know how much I'm being influenced by western propaganda.

I would need to do a bit of actual research to come to a conclusion on this one.

Read what I said!

The fact that over 5 million starved in Russia in the second world war is of no interest to me.

Ah grand, do you mean the almost ten million Ukranians in the 1930s by the way, nothing to do with WW2, everything to do with Russian policies of collectivisation and theft.

As for going into another nation and killing wholesale, I take it you have convienently forgotten about Russia invading Afghanistan. I will dig out the number of deaths in a minute but I think it was somewhere in the order of 1.5 million.

But hey it wasn't America who caused those deaths so you don't care, right? You only care about deaths caused by America.

how many negroid king and queens die by sweat to death in hot mississippi sun to pick cotton?

It's hard to know what to believe when it comes to Putin, because I don't know how much I'm being influenced by western propaganda.

I would need to do a bit of actual research to come to a conclusion on this one.

if putin bad man who want to blow up europe, why he daughter live in netherlands?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 24,403 Mod ✭✭✭✭robindch

339466.JPG

if putin bad man who want to blow up europe, why he daughter live in netherlands?

She used to live in the Netherlands. And do you know the reason she left?

I'm sure you do, you're Russian after all!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,361 ✭✭✭Boskowski

Just curious what people think since so much is being said about Russian misinformation.

Do you believe that the western media is inherently more truthful than non western media and do you believe that western mainstream media are a reliable source for matters where the west has a vested interest?

Do you believe that free speech truly exists in the west?

the west fixated by hitler, why you say?
    the west like hitler last days is bunkered down afraid of mother Russia, in bunker that have no idea of real world, only fantasy, fact on ground no like west imagine.

Read what I said!

Ha Ha...of course, what your kind does to other doesn't count. Only what Americans do count. So typical. Rewriting World History to erase all Russian crimes is also known trick of your comrades. :D

Citing your words - One nation going into another and killing wholesale - yes, thats what Russians did to Ukraine, yes, that's what Russians did to Baltics, Poland, Finland, and many more.

I remember when after collapse of soviet union, Russia grabbed all the lands, resources weapons and then the argument was - We are the only inheritor of everything Soviet Union owned. later when Russia was called to take responsibility for all war crimes and repressions, purge against humanity the answer was - It's not us, it was Soviet union. :D