Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Off Topic Thread too point uh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Pink Fairy wrote: »
    Do you not like talking to the missus when out for a walk?

I left that hanging for you and you smashed it out of the park!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,876 ✭✭✭b.gud

Question for those of you who use protein.
    I ordered some of the unflavoured protein from myprotein but have some of the strawberry left from my last order. Would there be anything wrong with mixing the 2 together so that I get some flavour off the unflavoured one?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

+1 on the Bose ones. They have a great after care policy also. Bought my headphones in the states but they offer worldwide guarantee so they were replaced here. 5 year warranty I think too!

Superb noise from them. Comfortable too.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Do you not like talking to the missus when out for a walk?

Do you actually do things like go for walks and talk to your missus?

I've the ideal set up here, seperate home offices as we both regularly work from home, seperate tv rooms so I can watch what I want and him the same.

Minimal communication required, and none of this romantic walk in the park nonsense

When we are both working from home, if I am on conference calls, I text him rather than enter his sacred office that I am not to be disturbed :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Go-karting, great craic till you decide to whack the back of the bleedin thing into a wall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,320 ✭✭✭Teferi

P_1 wrote: »
    Go-karting, great craic till you decide to whack the back of the bleedin thing into a wall

I bet you work for Hubspot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,994 ✭✭✭sullivlo

I'm not allowed go kart anymore. Got my head stuck in the helmet & got a hairline fracture of a vertebrae trying to get it off.

Embarrassing trip to a&e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

sullivlo wrote: »
    I'm not allowed go kart anymore. Got my head stuck in the helmet & got a hairline fracture of a vertebrae trying to get it off.

Ouch! Have a lovely ache about the ribcage now and no painkillers in the house. I do have whiskey and ice however

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

sullivlo wrote: »

Just tell people you had a karting related accident and they'll assume it was way cooler

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Ouch! Have a lovely ache about the ribcage now and no painkillers in the house. I do have whiskey and ice however

Drink ALL the whiskey :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭Pink Fairy

Stheno wrote: »
    Do you actually do things like go for walks and talk to your missus?

I've the ideal set up here, seperate home offices as we both regularly work from home, seperate tv rooms so I can watch what I want and him the same.

Minimal communication required, and none of this romantic walk in the park nonsense

When we are both working from home, if I am on conference calls, I text him rather than enter his sacred office that I am not to be disturbed :)

I've just spent 4 or 5 nights in eurodisney with her, with the bloody park being shut for 2 nights, I've done fck all but walk and talk :(

mfceiling wrote: »
    I left that hanging for you and you smashed it out of the park!!

Hey, if there's an easy laugh to be had, I'm your man! ;)

I've just spent 4 or 5 nights in eurodisney with her, with the bloody park being shut for 2 nights, I've done fck all but walk and talk :(

No booze?
    Hey, if there's an easy laugh to be had, I'm your man! ;)

True dat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,166 ✭✭✭✭Zzippy

I hope the ice is for the ribs and not the whiskey!

Stheno wrote: »
    No booze?

True dat

Booze was €6.00 a pint, I had one :)

• Administrators Posts: 55,100 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Last day as a single man... had a good run at it to be fair. All good things come to an end :D

Cue the cries of "don't do it!" from mf and PF :p

Zzippy wrote: »
    Last day as a single man... had a good run at it to be fair. All good things come to an end :D

Don't do it !!!!!

Zzippy wrote: »

I have a bit of news too. :pac:

Proposed to my girlfriend last night, she said yes. :)

awec wrote: »
    I have a bit of news too. :pac:

Proposed to my girlfriend last night, she said yes. :)

Go on ya boy ya! Congratulations! 😃

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,634 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Ended up going into Bose and buying a pair of QC25s this morning.

I realise you have bigger, potentially more important news. But how do you find them :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,002 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Feck off with all this good news lads...

*mumbles about something in his eye*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

mfceiling wrote: »
    Feck off with all this good news lads...

*mumbles about something in his eye*
    You'll have company when it comes to your habitual 'posts' on this thread. You should be emotional. :pac:

errlloyd wrote: »
    I realise you have bigger, potentially more important news. But how do you find them :)

Amazing. I sit in an open office so the noise cancelling works sweet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,634 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Amazing. I sit in an open office so the noise cancelling works sweet!

Until someone tries to get your attention by tapping on your shoulder. You had no idea they were there, you completely lose your ****, freak out and spill coffee everywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Congrats folks. How did you propose awec? Did you go all out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,876 ✭✭✭b.gud

Synode wrote: »

He put the ring in her potato farl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

"And when I got to the bottom of my pint of Harp, there was a ring there!"

b.gud wrote: »
    He put the ring in her potato farl

It wasn't really a traditional ring either:

$_35.JPG

Also congrats to Awec and Zippy, delighted for you both.

Synode wrote: »

It was quiet and in the house just. Bought her a Michael Kors watch and then got the ring out when she was fawning over it.