Pink Fairy wrote: » Do you not like talking to the missus when out for a walk?
P_1 wrote: » Go-karting, great craic till you decide to whack the back of the bleedin thing into a wall
sullivlo wrote: » I'm not allowed go kart anymore. Got my head stuck in the helmet & got a hairline fracture of a vertebrae trying to get it off. Embarrassing trip to a&e.
P_1 wrote: » Ouch! Have a lovely ache about the ribcage now and no painkillers in the house. I do have whiskey and ice however
Stheno wrote: » Do you actually do things like go for walks and talk to your missus? I've the ideal set up here, seperate home offices as we both regularly work from home, seperate tv rooms so I can watch what I want and him the same. Minimal communication required, and none of this romantic walk in the park nonsense When we are both working from home, if I am on conference calls, I text him rather than enter his sacred office that I am not to be disturbed
mfceiling wrote: » I left that hanging for you and you smashed it out of the park!!
Pink Fairy wrote: » I've just spent 4 or 5 nights in eurodisney with her, with the bloody park being shut for 2 nights, I've done fck all but walk and talk
Pink Fairy wrote: » Hey, if there's an easy laugh to be had, I'm your man!
Stheno wrote: » No booze? True dat
awec wrote: » https://www.bose.ie/IE/en/home-and-personal-audio/headphones/noise-cancelling-headphones/quietcomfort-25-acoustic-noise-cancelling-headphones-for-apple-devices-special-edition/ They look tempting.
Zzippy wrote: » Last day as a single man... had a good run at it to be fair. All good things come to an end Cue the cries of "don't do it!" from mf and PF
awec wrote: » I have a bit of news too. :pac: Proposed to my girlfriend last night, she said yes.
awec wrote: » Ended up going into Bose and buying a pair of QC25s this morning.
mfceiling wrote: » Feck off with all this good news lads... *mumbles about something in his eye*
errlloyd wrote: » I realise you have bigger, potentially more important news. But how do you find them
awec wrote: » Amazing. I sit in an open office so the noise cancelling works sweet!
Synode wrote: » Congrats folks. How did you propose awec? Did you go all out?
b.gud wrote: » He put the ring in her potato farl