Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Avicii - Marlay Park- July 3rd 2015

• Registered Users Posts: 5,531 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Ya but cmon they said they were gonna have sniffer dogs for eminem. Was there any? No. They're full of bull****

Yes they had them at eminem:p

If you do manage to get iD'd you may, and its quite likely you will, be refused, as you're underage.

Just keep in mind ticketmaster have absolutely nothing to do with the running the show on the day.. They're simply just ticket sellers.

Like if you get refused saying "ticketmaster said it will be okay" will get you nowhere.

Mcd, their security, and the guards are the ones who actually have a say.

• Registered Users Posts: 152 ✭✭Postoffice123

bennyl10 wrote: »
    Yes they had them at eminem:p

If you do manage to get iD'd you may, and its quite likely you will, be refused, as you're underage.

Just keep in mind ticketmaster have absolutely nothing to do with the running the show on the day.. They're simply just ticket sellers.

Like if you get refused saying "ticketmaster said it will be okay" will get you nowhere.

Mcd, their security, and the guards are the ones who actually have a say.

I think honesty is the way to go though. And if I approach them calmly and nicely I think I have a good chance. But if I do get refused however, bad luck on me.

• Registered Users Posts: 17 Worried247

Well I rang ticket master and they said they most likely will so ya, **** luck buddy.

I know plenty of people who work for security there and they most definitely refuse you even if you're 18 a day after. Under the eyes of the law your still a minor, and if anything happens to you it's their bag. It's nothing to do with ticketmaster, remember that they only want your money, they don't care wether you get in or not!

Worried247 wrote: »
    I know plenty of people who work for security there and they most definitely refuse you even if you're 18 a day after. Under the eyes of the law your still a minor, and if anything happens to you it's their bag. It's nothing to do with ticketmaster, remember that they only want your money, they don't care wether you get in or not!

Ya true. Thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 1 ob96

Was put out that Garda Id is required , only have a passport will they accept it?turning 19

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭Copa Mundial

Planning to go to this with a few friends, tickets bought and all. I tore cartilage in my knee during the week and will be on crutches for a while, will there be any problems getting in to the concert with crutches?

ob96 wrote: »
    Was put out that Garda Id is required , only have a passport will they accept it?turning 19

Yes think they will as far as I heard :)

• Registered Users Posts: 130 ✭✭JamieHP

Stage times?

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭mhackett102

Anyone else staying in a hotel in Dublin? Just after booking the Green Isle and I was told that there is a shuttle bus going from the hotel to Marley Park and back!

• Registered Users Posts: 248 ✭✭DC10555

Any advice on how to get to Marley from the city center? is there a specific bus I can take out that way? I'll be landing at Marley early..

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

• Registered Users Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭marwelie

Planning to go to this with a few friends, tickets bought and all. I tore cartilage in my knee during the week and will be on crutches for a while, will there be any problems getting in to the concert with crutches?

no. they should direct you to the disabled viewing platform.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 Evanc89

Will a passport work as form of ID ? Haven't got time to order Garda ID

What time do ye reckon It'll be finished?

Regarding ID, im 19 turning 20 in october but have a bit of a baby face :P So I'll bring the Age Card and the Drivers License...

• Registered Users Posts: 3 Mtd123

Hey im just wondering does anyone know what the searches are gonna be like on the way in

Mtd123 wrote: »
    Hey im just wondering does anyone know what the searches are gonna be like on the way in

9rfpM1g.jpg

I'm guessing something like this, mainly because people enjoy sneaking in a "cheeky nagin" amongst other substances, Pretty sure I read that the Gardai will have a heavy presence outside the venue too to prevent public drinking before hand.

Getting really buzzed about the gig now, Rudimental are gonna be mental! and with the good weather promised It's gonna make for a great day out. :D

DC10555 wrote: »

I'm guessing something like this, mainly because people enjoy sneaking in a "cheeky nagin" amongst other substances, Pretty sure I read that the Gardai will have a heavy presence outside the venue too to prevent public drinking before hand.

Getting really buzzed about the gig now, Rudimental are gonna be mental! and with the good weather promised It's gonna make for a great day out. :D

would ya say they'll have sniffer dogs and all that

I'd say leave your drugs at home and just enjoy the great day out with some spectacular music, fine weather and maybe a have few pints inside the venue to get a buzz.

• Registered Users Posts: 4 pconneely07

Hi Guys. I am 23 since January. I have lost my driving licence and now have no ID whatsoever to gain entry on Friday. I was wondering what I can do to guarantee I get in? Who do I contact and at what number?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 598 ✭✭✭stehyl15

DC10555 wrote: »
    Any advice on how to get to Marley from the city center? is there a specific bus I can take out that way? I'll be landing at Marley early..

The number 16 bus going southbound will get you there

• Administrators Posts: 53,557 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

What time do ye reckon It'll be finished?

Regarding ID, im 19 turning 20 in october but have a bit of a baby face :P So I'll bring the Age Card and the Drivers License...

Marlay Park gigs finish by 11 if I remember right.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 emmacarroll821

Does anyone know if my learners permit will be suitable id? I'm 18 and it has my proof of age and my picture but on ticketmaster it says garda id required and I don't have an age card :/

• Registered Users Posts: 2 cathyann123

They had sniffer dogs last year with uncover gardai plenty of gardai around and I worked with security and searches are thorough including sun cream bottles etc...if youre seen inside with drink that has been brought in it will be poured out infront of you and taken, police may be called depending on how much trouble you cause over it. Id checks were strict and was very strict for the bar aswell if found with no ID you may be thrown out by arena security. Word of warning to all of you.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭MattD

I would have been 24 at the time at Kanye West last year and I was still getting ID'd IN the arena when I went to get a pint, the lads don't want to mess around, particularly with a gig like Avicii. The security that has been at all big outdoor events since the SHM debacle have been top notch and relatively strict on entry.

People asking like 'Will I get searched?' 'How do I get booze in?' and 'Will I get ID'd?' really irk me because what's going to actually happen? Someone says, ah yeah put drink in a suncream bottle, or, ah yeah they don't check everyone's ID. You still have every chance of getting stung because you're doing something illegal. What then? 'BUT THE MAN ON BOARDS SAID I'D BE GRAND!! D:'

If you manage to get in when you're under 18, or bring banned substances in, it's not because these guys are lax or you're some sort of genius with some avant garde pro-tip. You just got lucky.

Another email from Ticketmaster

TRAVEL & TRANSPORT INFORMATION

Following consultation with An Garda Siochana and Dun Laoghaire Rathdown County Council the following arrangements have been made

You MUST Plan and Book your Return Travel arrangements in Advance.

The Promoter is not licensed to, nor do they operate any transport to and from the Marlay Park Dublin concerts.

Transport to and from the venue is a matter for individual ticket-holders themselves, whether by means of car-pooling, cycling, walking, or by availing of the LUAS, Dublin Bus service (which is providing an enhanced route 16 bus service to take concert-goers directly into the City after the concert), or by making an advance return booking on the 'Marathon coaches' special shuttle bus service operating directly between the City Centre and the concert venue, or finally, by hiring a taxi.

Once again we strongly urge all concert goers to heed the advices of An Garda Siochana, transport providers and promoters regarding the pre-planning and advance booking of their return trip to and from venue.

CONCERT SHUTTLE BUS

A shuttle bus will operate for all concerts from Georges Quay in the city centre direct to Marlay Park. Bus tickets are available for sale on a first come first serve basis at the following link http://www.marathonsportsbooking.ie Price for the Shuttle are €10 when booked online up to 10:00 on the morning of the concert. Walk up on the day €15.
    The promoter strongly recommends that you pre book this service.

DUBLIN BUS

Dublin Bus routes serve the Grange Road entrances of Marlay Park in close proximity to the concert site:

16 Airport / O’Connell Street to Grange Road
    116 Burlington Road to Grange Road
    161 Dundrum Road Luas Station to Grange Road

These Dublin Bus routes serve Ballinteer Shopping Centre approx. 15 minute walk to the concert site:

14 Beaumont via Amiens Street to Ballinteer Shopping Centre
    75 The Square Tallaght / Dun Laoghaire to Ballinteer Shopping Centre

Please check timetables prior to travel. Note not all services will be operating at the end of the concerts and will be on a first come first served basis. For more information tel: 01 873 4222 - 0830hrs – 1800hrs (Monday to Saturday excluding Public Holidays) or www.dublinbus.ie.

LUAS

The closest Luas stations are Ballaly and Dundrum. It is approx. a 30 minute walk to the concert site. For more details on Luas routes go to www.luas.ie/routes. A shuttle bus will operating between Dundrum Luas station and Stonemasons Way near the concert site, for Luas customers only. The shuttle will depart Dundrum approximately every 15 minutes from 4pm. There will be limited availability, on a first come first served basis.

BY CAR

Plan your approach to Marlay Park based on the following:-
    Traffic and parking delays are inevitable you are strongly advised to use public transport or carpool
    We strongly recommend you plan your journey in advanced allowing at least an extra 3 hours travel time to and from the venue .
    Plan your route in advance allowing at least an extra 3 hours travel time to and from the venue
    Plan your route in advance and check the AA Roadwatch website for reports on traffic, road works, delays etc. on your route

RECOMMENDED ROUTES
    From Dublin City Centre - via Ranelagh, Clonskeagh, Goatstown, and Sandyford, Grange Road and then onto College Road for car-parks.

From M50-
    Exit the M50 at junction 12 interchange, signposted R823 Ballyboden. Follow Scholarstown Road, Taylors Lane, turn right onto Whitechurch Road and then left onto College Road. Entrance to the car-parks is off College Road.

Please note that there is limited parking available in Marlay Park. Car Parks open 2 hours before the gates opening time on your ticket.

DO NOT ATTEMPT TO PARK ILLEGALLY IN AREAS SURROUNDING MARLAY PARK, IN LOCAL ESTATES OR OUTSIDE LOCAL RESIDENCES. PARKING ENFORCEMENT RULES WILL BE IN OPERATION AND YOUR VEHICLE WILL BE CLAMPED OR TOWED.

PRIVATE BUSES, COACHES & MINIBUSES

This year there WILL be coach/bus and minibus parking available within Marlay Park, access is via College Road. It is however very important to us that you notify and register with us in advance please email enquiries@festivalrepublic.com. If you are travelling to site using a private hire bus, coach or minibus please advise your driver to use Junction 13 (Southbound) and Junction 14 (Northbound) off the M50.

PICK UP AREA

Attendees getting picked up by family and friends following the concerts are advised that road closures are in place; our recommended collection point is at Supervalu on Ballinteer Avenue.

TAXIS

A taxi pick up area will be facilitated at our Lady’s School on Ballinteer Avenue.

TICKETMASTER

Credit Card collections will be located at the entrance off the Grange Road opposite Centra and Lidl

DISABLED ACCESS

Disable customer parking is accessed via College Road. Please contact access@festivalrepublic.com to register and for other non-ticket related enquiries.

WE APPEAL TO ALL FANS TO RESPECT THE LOCAL COMMUNITY BY NOT LITTERING,
    NOT ENGAGING IN ANTI SOCIAL BEHAVIOUR AND BY NOT PARKING ILLEGALLY OR IN RESIDENTIAL AREAS. THE STEWARDING AND SECURITY MEASURES BEING TAKEN ARE FOR THE SAFETY OF ALL.

AGE POLICY

3rd JULY, 2015 – Avicii
    This event is STRICTLY OVER 18’S, anyone under 18 will be refused entry . ID is required: Passport, Garda Age Card, Driving-Licence
    Should you have any queries in relation to the age policy please contact enquires@festivalrepublic.com

4th JULY, 2015 – Paolo Nutini
    No unaccompanied under 16’s are allowed on site. Under 16’s must be accompanied by a parent/guardian over 25. Note you may be asked to prove your age with photo ID or you will be refused admission. Acceptable forms are: Passport, Garda Age Card, Driving-Licence

ENTRY TO THE EVENT

There will be a strict NO Alcohol Policy implemented on all public transport and private buses travelling to the venue.
    Please do not arrive at the event intoxicated as you will not be permitted entry.
    Allow enough time for concert entry procedures, ticket checks and searches. Body and bag searching will take place on entry to the event.
    There is no re-admission to these concerts.
    Our bars operate a Challenge 21 policy. Acceptable forms of proof of age are: Passport, Garda Age Card, Driving-Licence.
    Note that the concert may be recorded for visual and audio broadcast.
    There may be strobe lighting, lasers and pyrotechnics used at these events.
    PLEASE NOTE TICKETMASTER IS THE TICKETING AGENT FOR THIS EVENT. THE PROMOTER STRONGLY ADVISES YOU DO NOT BUY TICKETS FROM UNOFFICIAL SOURCES.

• Registered Users Posts: 285 ✭✭The Caveman

Gates open at 4pm

Does anybody know approx what time Avicii will be on stage?

does anyone know the stage times for the concert

Saw this on Facebook so take with a pinch of salt

Stage times :
    4:20 - The Dead Prezidents
    5:30 - Clean Bandit
    7:00 - Rudimental
    8:30 - Avici

• Registered Users Posts: 1 GoOnTheLads

Will there be alcohol served at the gig?

Yes, there should be alcohol served once you're passed the ticket check and are within the venue grounds. Most likely pints of Heineken as per other events..