Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Turn a song in to average language and see can anyone guess it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

bjork wrote: »
    ^^Is this the clue or am I waiting for a clue?
    I dunno, do you see a clue or are you still waiting for one?:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,554 ✭✭✭bjork

I dunno, do you see a clue or are you still waiting for one?:p

Elton John -Tiny Dancer

She'll keep going regardless. She's a large body of water falling from a height.

dennyire wrote: »
    where do you go to my lovely???? very wild guess re
    Na, it's a bit abstract alright. I'll give you a clue too.

It would be a very poignant song if sung at Glastonbury

• Registered Users Posts: 2,294 ✭✭✭YellowFeather

Would you like to cohabit with the hoi polloi?
    Who are quite similar to myself.

Common people Pulp

Your amour is like a terrible prescription
    Terrible prescriptions sound good right bout now

The Rickroller himself!

The gathering is coming to an end, I'm wrecked
    Where the hell did you come out of?
    Talking and walking
    Without saying or doing anything

The Waterboys -The Glastonbury Song??

Nope, think the town more than the festival

Or Helen Mirren topless

I'm giving it away here :D

Common people Pulp

Bon Jovi - Bad Medicine?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,553 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Common people Pulp

Bon Jovi - Bad Medicine

Are things improving, or do you think they haven't changed
    Would things be less difficult for you if you could find somebody else responsible

osarusan wrote: »
    Bon Jovi - Bad Medicine

Are things improving, or do you think they haven't changed
    Would things be less difficult for you if you could find somebody else responsible

U2 One

I saw the ghost in memphis and followed him to Elvis' house. He walked straight through the gates. Nobody else saw this happen.

I have just over a third of a minute left..

Bon Jovi - Bad Medicine?
    No flies on you.:)

Band Aid - Do They Know It's Christmas. :D

I saw the ghost in memphis and followed him to Elvis' house. He walked straight through the gates. Nobody else saw this happen.

So Solid Crew? Seriously?:eek::pac:

Band Aid - Do They Know It's Christmas. :D

Walking in Memphis, can't remember who by, Cher maybe?

• Registered Users Posts: 16,553 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

Walking in Memphis, can't remember who by

Mark Cohn.

Are you just informing us of you having to log off or is this a song?

So Solid Crew? Seriously?:eek::pac:

Yes! Nice catch.
    Are you just informing us of you having to log off or is this a song?

Nah - I'm here all night.

Easy one - running after vehicles.

Yes! Nice catch.

Nah - I'm here all night.

Easy one - running after vehicles.
    Chasing cars snow patrol

You're grand the way you are or what you had on earlier was grand too, maybe dress the way I tell you to, as a pal or someone I don't like from ages ago. Slow down, move a bit quicker. You decide but get there on time. Relax my friend or something I remember from years ago.

Alright..

Feck off for yourself.

(Song title interpretation - it's not that I'm being rude..)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,835 ✭✭✭dennyire

just a quick one for any possible survivors of the 60s in mt merrion / stillorgan / south Dublin.....sung in band by son of world acclalmed famous musician singer dejunier ea trois.( excuse French).
    at the coastal home of the fairview writer of horrors I started ok but my drink stuck in my throat when I learned his plans for moi

It's a wild night out
    But there's a quare fire on
    And we've fcuk all else to do

Chasing cars snow patrol

You're grand the way you are or what you had on earlier was grand too, maybe dress the way I tell you to, as a pal or someone I don't like from ages ago. Slow down, move a bit quicker. You decide but get there on time. Relax my friend or something I remember from years ago.
    Wonderful tonight - Eric Clapton

I dunno, my head is fried

Alright..

Feck off for yourself.

Killing in the Name of...RAGTM

Think about what you are saying for a minute, then throw those words out to sea. Put them on a boat without protest and when they reach land tell them they are safe. Then sing out as loud as you can.

Move your body to the rhythm of music if you feel like it

Alright..

Feck off for yourself.

Weezer?

Wonderful tonight - Eric Clapton

I dunno, my head is fried

Nope

I'm off to sleep on things for the night :)

Nope

I'm off to sleep on things for the night :)
    Is that a song or a statement of intention?

Intention :pac: