Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 16 Transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

It's Hamer Time!! Kasper Schmichael is out for a month according to SSN.

Absolutely fecking standard is that. Take Hamer out of my team in the WC for Elliot who then goes and gets injured himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Absolutely fecking standard is that. Take Hamer out of my team in the WC for Elliot who then goes and gets injured himself

Excellent. I now have a viable alternative to Forster for his tough games.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Yess. I knew having a player solely cause he has a mildly cool name would eventually be vindicated as a strategy! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

I have decided to get in Cisse, think he'll go on a run, which results in points and lots of them.

I can't get enough of them, as my Tesco loyalty card will attest, so I'll let Cisse do the rest.

I have decided to get in Cisse, think he'll go on a run, which results in points and lots of them.

I can't get enough of them, as my Tesco loyalty card will attest, so I'll let Cisse do the rest.

Be wary of game time. Read Pardews comments this week about protecting him.

Edit. Here. http://www.chroniclelive.co.uk/sport/football/football-news/alan-pardew-insists-newcastle-united-8266136

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,463 ✭✭✭✭km79

Jeez may have to chance Dzecko now so

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,785 ✭✭✭Dubliner28

MR NINE wrote: »
    Costa definitely seems the safe choice for me, i just dont trust him/mourinho to play enough minutes. He'll fail to start at least one of the games and will prob get subbed in most others. Rooney is too unpredictable, ive no interest in signing him as long as hes playing centre mid. Rvp is very tempting, should start at least 4 of the next five, the only problem is utd were ****e on monday and rvp has been fairly disappointing all season. He'll take most of the chances he gets though so is certainly a strong candidate. In terms of fixtures, city are the most appealing over the next five but i cant figure out how theyll line up, id imagine dzeko and jovetic will do a fair bit of rotating. Lukaku also has good fixtures but will be rotated at some stage.

No chance of that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

Thats a timely boost with fabianski being suspended, saves me a transfer. Im not expecting much, but hopefully he can get a point.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,111 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Is Yaya and Costa in for Eriksen and Aguero a decent move? Have Austin but think i'll keep him even tho he will not play this weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,354 ✭✭✭G1032

Thats a timely boost with fabianski being suspended, saves me a transfer. Im not expecting much, but hopefully he can get a point.

I'm in same boat but I'm wondering if I'd rather be without a keeper!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,646 ✭✭✭basillarkin

Dubliner28 wrote: »
    No chance of that

Naismith eto and kone would disagree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

Dubliner28 wrote: »
    No chance of that

You dont think so? Not even on the 28th? Martinez likes to rotate, lukaku is usually safe enough but hes been benched once already this season. Im very tempted by him, mainly due to the monday night game against qpr. If i thought hed start five out of five id probably opt for him

kone is back.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,349 ✭✭✭Wombatman

Did Aguero -> Lukaku last night. Might have to bring in a defender if Duff not back for -4. Baines maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,810 ✭✭✭✭jimmii

Wombatman wrote: »
    Did Aguero -> Lukaku last night. Might have to bring in a defender if Duff not back for -4. Baines maybe.

Duff isn't looking great for this weekend if you are going to bring in any defender for a hit then Baines is the one to go for! Probably going to do a -8 myself and bring in Baines, Sanchez & Costa I don't think i've ever spent that much in a GW before! Even then I will have to have Chadli or Duff play to field 11!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

So anyone else jumping on the John O Shea bandwagon? :)

No, ok :(

manual_man wrote: »

Have him since the WC :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,267 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Have him since the WC :)

Ah Mr P, you legend

Would get him but can't spare a transfer. Will probably wait for PVA now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,274 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Bloody Schmeichel out now after me already taking a -4 and Elliot injured as well. Should I just go without a keeper or take another hit?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Aguero to Dzeko done.

First -4 of the season.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Aguero to Dzeko, no point hit, can't wait for the Jan wildcard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Aguero and Austin out this week and i've 2 FT:
    Choices are either straight swap to RVP and leave Austin sub
    or
    Aguero to Lukaku and Austin to Pelle/Sakho/Bony

???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

Considering either him or panti at the back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,009 ✭✭✭kronsington

Lads what do you think f Rooney for the next few weeks? Think he could go on a run over the next few weeks? Any Utd fans here? At the moment he's my Sergio replacement and haven't seen his name mentioned much around here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Lads what do you think f Rooney for the next few weeks? Think he could go on a run over the next few weeks? Any Utd fans here? At the moment he's my Sergio replacement and haven't seen his name mentioned much around here

I've had him for three weeks where he got a goal, got injured and got an assist. But he was piss poor against Southampton. I'd be wary of bringing him in now given there are so many other options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,687 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

-4 it is.

Can't put up with Chadli anymore. He played the whole game tonight and seems to be shíte.

Aguero/Chadli to Rooney/Eriksen.

Don't want 2 from Swansea which is why I didn't go Bony.

See you all Saturday.

I swore I'd never again own Dzeko but I can't make lifelong enemies of the entire City attack (apart from Aguero) but I've been coming back to him a few times this evening looking at my squad.

There are so many cons even though I actually do quite like him:
    - not captaincy material
    - not fit
    - not on penalties
    - inconsistent. He's more frustrating than Lukaku
    - we share a history

But damn it he gets results :pac:

I've also been eyeing up Ramsey for Boyd in a -4 but that's probably silly as I don't have a problem fielding 11.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 311 ✭✭GillespieRoad

Chambers, Agüero, Austin, Fàbregas and Duff out for me. Massive headache this!
    Will keep Austin and Duff. I had been considering replacing Chambers anyway with the imminent return of Debuchy so may transfer him to Azpi. Not sure on Fabregas as its only a one game ban anyway.
    Aguero's replacement is the crucial one- narrowed it down to either Rooney Bony or Lukaku. Thoughts?

I swore I'd never again own Dzeko but I can't make lifelong enemies of the entire City attack (apart from Aguero) but I've been coming back to him a few times this evening looking at my squad.

There are so many cons even though I actually do quite like him:
    - not captaincy material
    - not fit
    - not on penalties
    - inconsistent. He's more frustrating than Lukaku
    - we share a history

But damn it he gets results :pac:

I've also been eyeing up Ramsey for Boyd in a -4 but that's probably silly as I don't have a problem fielding 11.
    I am no closer to making a call on aguero transfer either
    banking the transfer till sat and bringing in Austin and yaya for free is now looking a real option.
    if I do bring someone in for him this week it will in effect be a -4 cos Austin and yaya are coming in next week either way barring injury or 5th yellow
    so most under consideration are one week punts .......although downgrading Rooney next week to austin is also an option ..........
    I know I'll cave tomorrow and just bring on Costa :(