Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Formula 1 2015: General Discussion Thread

Options

Comments

ScumLord wrote: »
    I'm sure they'd be delighted with any performance increase. A second improvement might put them in the middle of this years grid but everyone else will have improved at the same time so a second probably won't be enough.
    How about an answer to a direct question?
    I don't sit in on McLaren technical meetings, I'm not an expert on engines, I can't say that they've made fundamental design errors. All I'm saying is I'm going to wait until next year to pass judgement. No team really aced the current power unit straight off the bat, every team had reliability issues in the first year.
    The engine is fundamentally ****. It doesn't take a genius to see that. They can't even add anything without it messing up something else. It's unreliable and slow, worst of both worlds.
    The chassis seems better than fine.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,205 ✭✭✭Spudman_20000

Slightly off-topic, but the BBC are planning cutbacks to their sports department, and F1 could get the chop: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/bbc/12001755/BBC-faces-losing-Formula-1-darts-and-snooker-ina-new-cuts-to-sports-division.html

Bernie has refused to renegotiate the BBC's deal: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/motorsport/formulaone/12004285/Bernie-Ecclestone-turns-down-BBC-plea-to-renegotiate-F1-contract.html

It will be a sad day when F1 moves completely off free-to-air TV. :(

Couldn't the BBC cut around 100 of their cookery programs instead? That's 15 million saved on ingredients right there .