Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guilty Food Pleasurezzz...

• Registered Users Posts: 79 ✭✭0O0

I love cheese and jam on toast/scones -

has to be cheddar cheese and strawberry jam though but the combination is great

• Registered Users Posts: 434 ✭✭Sprog 4

Cheeks. Any kind. They're just yummy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

Lasagne sandwiches.

Similar to this, bolognese on buttered toast, probably sounds manky but it's very tasty indeed.

Tastes even better if the bolognese has cooled down a bit first, it thickens up and doesn't run over the sides of the toast so easily :)

You've got to be about 6 foot 5.

8 large eggs ya hungry bollix.

Are you Barney the dinosaur, Dara OBrien or Brian Blessed ? Got to be one of them.

Actually I am surprisingly small. I do do a lot of running, capoeira and BJJ though, and the occasional swimming. So I uses me proteins so I does.

I think I was just having a hungry day that day. It happens on occasion.

• Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 26,928 Mod ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Sounds like the sort of thing I would demolish after a long run or cycle tbh, and I'm not exactly huge :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭Fiolina

I have a "thing" for Bird's Eye Chicken and Vegetable pies at the moment. I'm sure there is more nutrition in the box but they are the ultimate comfort food.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

Roll smothered in mayo, filled with walkers cheese and onion crisps, peanuts, cashews and grated mature cheddar. OMNOMNOMNOMNOM

• Registered Users Posts: 424 ✭✭LoganRice

I love chocolatey pop tarts! They rock.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,747 ✭✭✭fleet_admiral

Granby burgers on toast smothered with real butter

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Pesto on toast.

Chocolate potatoes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 145 ✭✭SameDiff

osarusan wrote: »
    Nuts, especially peanuts.

That's not a 'guilty pleasure' ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 585 ✭✭✭Crumpets

Jar of peanut butter and a spoon :)

• Registered Users Posts: 424 ✭✭LoganRice

You know what, I like ice cream during winter

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭SkyBlueClouds

I've just eaten some homemade apples dipped in choc sauce, smothered with sprinkles and topped with cream! Excellent haloween treat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

My best friend lives in a small town in 'Murica where it's fairly commonplace for people to make jams, preserves and even home brewed fruit wine. Last year for Xmas, she sent me a big jar of a preserve her mother cooked up called pumpkin butter.
    Oh, sweet baby Jebus the stuff is GORGEOUS on toast. I'd kill for a jar of it right now!
    Feck Pumpkin Spice Lattes! This stuff is 100 times nicer!
    Can't beat home-made! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,328 ✭✭✭lazeedaisy

0O0 wrote: »
    I love cheese and jam on toast/scones -

has to be cheddar cheese and strawberry jam though but the combination is great

Love kilmeaden and strawberry sandwich, thought I was the only freak

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 63 ✭✭susanlinda823

Grilled cheeeeesee.
    Popcorn. With chocolate chips.
    Nutella. With a spoon.

For years, I avoided Nutella as I hate the taste of hazelnut but I recently rediscovered it again and good golly, it is so good! :D
    I only ever slather it on pancakes/crepes, though.
    Can anyone recommend other ways of eating it?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,233 ✭✭✭sdanseo

McChubbin wrote: »
    For years, I avoided Nutella as I hate the taste of hazelnut but I recently rediscovered it again and good golly, it is so good! :D

Nutella on toast. No butter, no nonsense, just nutella.

• Registered Users Posts: 516 ✭✭✭wuzziwig

Cheese and tayto sandwiches.
    Banana and mayo sandwiches.
    An egg slap bang in the middle of a pizza.

I introduced my kids to coke floats last night. They went mad for them. Took me right back to my own childhood. I'm getting red lemonade for my next batch.

• Registered Users Posts: 25 CentimoSal

one word:

pizza cake

CentimoSal wrote: »
    one word:

pizza cake

*HEAVY BREATHING*

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭dutopia

Rich tea biscuts dipped in green tea (don't knock it till you've tried it.)

The thought of this is almost making me gag.

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭dutopia

Adding cream to breakfast cereals
    Dipping McDonalds french fries in sundaes
    Grilled cheese sandwich with Worcester sauce
    Trifle with hot custard

• Registered Users Posts: 399 ✭✭Donald73

McChubbin wrote: »

Nutella on toast with sliced banana on top. No butter on the toast and have the nutella quite thick on it. It's amazing. Choc spread instead of nutella is nice too with banana.

donna35 wrote: »
    Nutella on toast with sliced banana on top. No butter on the toast and have the nutella quite thick on it. It's amazing. Choc spread instead of nutella is nice too with banana.
    Regarding the whole chocolate spread thing, I tried that Cadbury's infused Philadelphia cheese. I have a major sweet tooth but jaysus that stuff was sickly! I'm not terribly versed in chocolate spreads so I'm not familiar with any outside of Nutella and this stuff my local Centra sells called Panda spread.
    Feck, now I want pancakes.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,572 ✭✭✭✭osarusan

SameDiff wrote: »
    That's not a 'guilty pleasure' ffs
    In the amounts that I'd eat, they are, 'ffs'.

• Registered Users Posts: 271 ✭✭SkyBlueClouds

Dipping tined pears and pineapples in cream. Mmmm

• Registered Users Posts: 889 ✭✭✭messy tessy

Peanut butter and nutella on toast (PB has to go on first, very important!)

Melted marshmallows & butter drizzled over popcorn...divine!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,400 ✭✭✭lukesmom

Reece's peanut butter cups - amazing
    Cheesy cauliflower
    Roasted honey parsnips
    Beef, gravy and Yorkshire pudding
    Stew with bread & butter
    Lamb rogan josh
    Oreos
    Cheesecakes
    Lemon meringue pie
    The skin from roast chicken