Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Likeable Irish Celebs

Options

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Ray D'Arcy, one of the nicest guys I have met.

Yeah, don't get the D'Arcy dislike from some people - he used to come into where I worked as a student and was always lovely and polite.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭Knight who says Meh

Yeah, don't get the D'Arcy dislike from some people - he used to come into where I worked as a student and was always lovely and polite.

I think it may be his broadcasting style (or lack of). He's a bit of a rough diamond, speaks plainly, off the cuff and not always particulary articulately, the way our annoying opinionated mates would in the pub.
    I like that and having met Mr darcy I agree he's a nice guy.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

I think it may be his broadcasting style (or lack of). He's a bit of a rough diamond, speaks plainly, off the cuff and not always particulary articulately, the way our annoying opinionated mates would in the pub.
    I like that and having met Mr darcy I agree he's a nice guy.

I used to love listening to him, but over the last couple of years he's become a miserable ****e. Talking about how awful this country is non stop, sighing down the radio and just general pessimism. He's one of the biggest hippicrits on radio too I feel. All talk, but then that's radio for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭Lyger