Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Likeable Irish Celebs

• 17-10-2014 10:45pm
    Registered Users Posts: 12,789 ✭✭✭✭

So we have a list of ones that we hate. Who are the ones you wouldn't hear a bad word against, or have very rarely heard anyone dislike?

Brendan Gleeson seems sound enough. Mary Kennedy has to be in there. Bob Geldoff seems like a grumpy oul bollix but he has done more for Africa than mostly anyone else alive.

Any others?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,954 ✭✭✭Tail Docker

Andrew Quirke. Damo and Ivor. I lolled.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,298 ✭✭✭✭branie2

Colm Meany looks friendly

• Registered Users Posts: 10,237 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Chris O'Dowd. Also, Moone Boy is great. Martin and Padraic are hilarious!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

Aoibhinn Ni Sualaibhan(?)
    Utter babe and nice.Met her once.....swoon...
    Gemma Hayes...as above

David O Doherty

• Registered Users Posts: 23,695 ✭✭✭✭One eyed Jack

This will be a very short thread.

FWIW though -

Rosanna Davison and Nadia Forde, Celia Holman Lee, there's a few alright who's heads haven't disappeared up their own arse holes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Jimmy Cricket always seemed very uncontroversial I thought. Just looked him up and he's not dead, fair play Jimmy.

Have you ever noticed how any Irish person described as 'genial' is invariably and cantankerous old so and so?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,554 ✭✭✭Pat Mustard

Bill O' Herlihy. Top bloke.

/We'll leave it there so.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

FWIW though -

Rosanna Davison and Nadia Forde, Celia Holman Lee, there's a few alright who's heads haven't disappeared up their own arse holes.

Rosanna who, in an interview when asked what her indulgence is replied 'A slice of bread but i feel so bloated after it'
    Yeah!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,086 ✭✭✭TheBeardedLady

Would Michael D Higgins count?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 98 ✭✭Chocolate Lions

Fassbender is excellent in everything and seems like good craic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

Would Michael D Higgins count?
    Depends how low to the ground the things are.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,575 ✭✭✭✭Riesen_Meal

Passed Bill yesterday in the pissings of rain, legend of a man.... :)

Rosanna who, in an interview when asked what her indulgence is replied 'A slice of bread but i feel so bloated after it'
    Yeah!

Come on now, you ask Rosanna who, as if you don't know, and then you're able to give a quote from an interview she did?

So she's a little quirkey, but you'd forgive her for that as she's quite lovely in person, she didn't step on my tongue even once :p

The lad who plays Fran in Love/Hate strikes me as being a sound fella.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,969 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

Dara O'Briain looks like he'd be decent to go for a few pints with.

Come on now, you ask Rosanna who, as if you don't know, and then you're able to give a quote from an interview she did?

So she's a little quirkey, but you'd forgive her for that as she's quite lovely in person, she didn't step on my tongue even once :p

No, He said Rosanna, who.... eats,shoots and leaves.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,969 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

The lad who plays Fran in Love/Hate strikes me as being a sound fella.

"He's a bit of a mad bastard" etc....

• Registered Users Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Holsten

Pierce Brosnan.

Seems like a cool dude.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Aisling Bea seems pretty cool.

Ian Dempsey was lovely the few times I met him (used to work near the Today FM studios back in the day).

Depends how low to the ground the things are.

Poor Michael. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Brian O'Driscoll.

An outstanding individual.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

I wouldn't mind having a few pints with Bosco the puppet. He's a reputation of getting legless though.

Imelda May.

Actually now I think of them, a few years back I met Martin Sheen (Charlie's father, for those too young to remember him), visiting relatives in Tipperary, and Gabriel Byrne, two absolute gentlemen!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

wrong thread

FWIW though -

You have got to be sh!tting me...

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 9,735 Mod ✭✭✭✭DBB

Graham Norton seems like a good larf too :)

Okey doke.

Birneybau wrote: »
    You have got to be sh!tting me...

Well that'd be just rude :pac: