Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

More Crap on Adams, Mod Warning in OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Godge wrote: »
    http://sluggerotoole.com/2014/10/23/assertion-in-blog-is-shameful-and-cruel-mcdonald/

A full account of the behaviour of one of Gerry's "decent" people.

What is that blog only more nasty insinuation and unsubstantiated allegations in a sea of nasty insinuations and unsubstantiated allegations.

Aside from the allegation/insinuations about relationship, it does have some questions I would like to hear asked of Maria Cahil, vis a vis the Sunday Tribune 2010 article.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,087 ✭✭✭✭Dan_Solo

Birds of a feather......
    And we're back to somebody somewhere sometime might have done something so Gerry Adams is definitely guilty of the same thing.
    It's a pathetic and transparent debating tactic and has been shown up as such every single time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,727 ✭✭✭✭Godge

Dan_Solo wrote: »
    And we're back to somebody somewhere sometime might have done something so Gerry Adams is definitely guilty of the same thing.
    It's a pathetic and transparent debating tactic and has been shown up as such every single time.

What are you on about?

Are SF/IRA going to cough up the names of those sex abusers who were relocated to the South or not?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

Happyman42 wrote: »
    What is that blog only more nasty insinuation and unsubstantiated allegations in a sea of nasty insinuations and unsubstantiated allegations.

Did you read it ? How can you say something is unsubstantiated and insinuation when it comes straight from the horses mouth, or blog, in this case.

Happyman42 wrote: »

Aside from the allegation/insinuations about relationship, it does have some questions I would like to hear asked of Maria Cahil, vis a vis the Sunday Tribune 2010 article.

Are the opinions of the so-called "Belfast Child" blogger on Mairia Cahill shameful and cruel? Are they disgusting?

Simple questions, simple answer. Hello Mary Lou and Niall Collins, have no problem condemning them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,906 ✭✭✭✭Timberrrrrrrr

Are the opinions of the so-called "Belfast Child" blogger on Mairia Cahill shameful and cruel? Are they disgusting?

Simple questions, simple answer. Hello Mary Lou and Niall Collins, have no problem condemning them.

Only Jurrys supporters are allowed use blogs as evidence.

Whereas only the SF smear brigade are allowed to use no evidence at all as evidence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,066 ✭✭✭✭Happyman42

Some of them are, to me anyway, but he also presents some interesting questions, I think should be publicly put to Maria Cahill. It was her who decided to pursue this matter through the press. I am sure the Finucane family are equally upset and offended by some of the stuff said about them.

Good for them.

ThisRegard wrote: »
    Did you read it ? How can you say something is unsubstantiated and insinuation when it comes straight from the horses mouth, or blog, in this case.
    How can you say something is unsubstantiated because it was written on a blog?
    Gerry Adams is the greatest Irishman alive.
    There, you read it on the internet how can anybody deny it? :-)

http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/1024/654661-liam-adams/

Seeing as the man is appealing his conviction, do we now have to assume on these boards that he is innocent?

Whereas only the SF smear brigade are allowed to use no evidence at all as evidence.

It's been proven that GA covered up child abuse yet you still refuse to even admit that.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2014/1024/654661-liam-adams/

Seeing as the man is appealing his conviction, do we now have to assume on these boards that he is innocent?
    I assume since you don't need evidence to pronounce someone guilty you are well able to pronounce them innocent whenever it tickles your fancy too.
    The rest of us might wait for facts to be presented.

It's been proven that GA covered up child abuse yet you still refuse to even admit that.

Let us be correct here before the politically correct SFers are all over you. This is the narrative according to SF (unfortunately some bits of an earlier story slipped in but you get the drift).

Gerry Adams has admitted on his blog that he was aware of the IRA moving rapists and sex abusers out of the North rather than reporting them to the RUC.

Brendan Comiskey admitted that we was aware of the Church moving rapists and sex abusers out of various parishes rather than reporting them to the Gardai.

Gerry Adams has done nothing wrong and nothing has been proved in a court of law. He should be left to carry on his great work for the country.

It wasn't enough that Brendan Comiskey resigned, he should have been jailed for covering up sexual abuse.

P.S. All of the above doesn't require a conviction of anyone in the Mairia Cahill case, it is based on Gerry's admissions on his blog and on his testimony at Liam's trial and the fact of other convictions.

"I believe Maíria Cahill was raped and I, speaking personally, regret that she wasn’t able to go into a court and confront the person that she alleged raped her in the same fashion that republicans are being confronted now. That has to be the target now. The target has to be the alleged perpetrator of her rape." - Martin McGuinness.

Ironic that a confirmed former IRA and SF man is showing more emphasis on the rapist being convicted than anyone in the establishment parties or their supporters.

"I believe Maíria Cahill was raped and I, speaking personally, regret that she wasn’t able to go into a court and confront the person that she alleged raped her in the same fashion that republicans are being confronted now. That has to be the target now. The target has to be the alleged perpetrator of her rape." - Martin McGuinness.

Ironic that a confirmed former IRA and SF man is showing more emphasis on the rapist being convicted than anyone in the establishment parties or their supporters.

Enda Kenny asked Gerry Adams for the names of the people that SF/IRA exported to the South. The fact that Gerry has yet to come up with the names is damning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Eamondomc

crusher000 wrote: »
    Since when were the IRA an Institution of Ireland ? The were an illegal terror organisation and going by your comparison you expect them to have the same rules and regulations as an organisation such as the Catholic Church.

If you know your history of the IRA they founded the Irish Republic and indeed its then members were considered in their time to be terrorists by Britain. But they founded the state and went on to rule it and indeed they were great men so I d say that the IRA has always been celebrated here. The PIRA developed in Northern Ireland because of the injustices perpetrated on catholic and nationalist people and you can argue their merits or demerits for ever. Most of them were courageous men and women fighting for their rights and the rights of others. As in all organisations there were a few bad apples and they were dealt with in various ways by the PIRA if they were found out.
    In the case of rapists we all know now how they handled these cases.
    I have to say now on reflection that in the times they lived in northern Ireland maybe they saw it as the only plausible answer as imagine at that time turning in a probably known PIRA man to the british controlled police force.
    I was very disapointed myself with Gerry Adams handling of this case when I heard it first,
    but after a chat with a friend today I can see the logic in decisions that had to be taken at that time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Gerry Adams has admitted on his blog that he was aware of the IRA moving rapists and sex abusers out of the North rather than reporting them to the RUC.

Want to quote the relevent part of his blog there chief?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭bajer101

Bambi wrote: »
    Want to quote the relevent part of his blog there chief?

"Despite the high standards and decency of the vast majority of IRA volunteers, IRA personnel were singularly ill-equipped to deal with these matters. This included very sensitive areas such as responding to demands to take action against rapists and child abusers. The IRA on occasion shot alleged sex offenders or expelled them."

http://leargas.blogspot.ie/#sthash.RMsrmamu.dpuf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,788 ✭✭✭✭maccored

You might need to tell Gerry that as he's been tweeting the exact opposite - https://twitter.com/GerryAdamsSF/status/524998930577518592 . Unless of course its just something you made up.

Adam's tweet reads:

"I again reject the Taoiseach & FF Leaders malicious allegation that I have any info re abusers being moved across border or any where else!"

"Expelled them" That doesn't mean covering everything up and secretly sending them to the south of Ireland. I dont think anyone debates that the IRA expelled people from the north.

bajer101 wrote: »
    "Despite the high standards and decency of the vast majority of IRA volunteers, IRA personnel were singularly ill-equipped to deal with these matters. This included very sensitive areas such as responding to demands to take action against rapists and child abusers. The IRA on occasion shot alleged sex offenders or expelled them."

http://leargas.blogspot.ie/#sthash.RMsrmamu.dpuf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭bajer101

maccored wrote: »
    "Expelled them" That doesn't mean covering everything up and secretly sending them to the south of Ireland. I dont think anyone debates that the IRA expelled people from the north.

WTF? Are you just so used to defending Gerry Adams that it's an inbuilt instinct at this stage? He said that the IRA expelled sex offenders, which is what Godge said and which you said he made up. It's there, in black and white on his own blog and you still try to deny it?

Did you manage to actually read my post?

Im sure the IRA also shot sex offenders. But what has that got to do with the idea Adams and SF know where sex offenders are in the south? People who were expelled werent given a forwarding address by the IRA or anything.
    bajer101 wrote: »
    WTF? Are you just so used to defending Gerry Adams that it's an inbuilt instinct at this stage? He said that the IRA expelled sex offenders, which is what Godge said and which you said he made up. It's there, in black and white on his own blog and you still try to deny it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,964 ✭✭✭For Reals

To be fair, I'd be more suprised if Gerry, Sinn Fein or the IRA had gone to the RUC to report any crimes.

IRA Rep.: "Well hello lads'
    RUC: *ducking behind counter*
    IRA Rep.: "They'll be no shooting today. Now you boys don't go torturing me either. I want to report a crime"
    RUC: *laughs* *Beat IRA Rep. unconscious*

It's a know fact that they dispensed their own idea of justice and of course you'd be hard pressed to find one of them who thought the RUC would be fair and balanced either.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Barely There

The Sindo are going big with this and are going to splash this all over the paper on Sunday.

Where are the paedos Mr Adams?

Is there an IRA rapist living next to you!

Might even make an exception and buy it this Sunday.

For Reals wrote: »
    To be fair, I'd be more suprised if Gerry, Sinn Fein or the IRA had gone to the RUC to report any crimes.

IRA Rep.: "They'll be no shooting today. Now you boys don't go torturing me either. I want to report a crime"

It's a know fact that they dispensed their own idea of justice and of course you'd be hard pressed to find one of them who thought the RUC would be fair and balanced either.

Its a known fact the RUC werent fair and balanced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Barely There

Im sure the IRA also shot sex offenders. But what has that got to do with the idea Adams and SF know where sex offenders are in the south? People who were expelled werent given a forwarding address by the IRA or anything.

That's actually worse.

Didn't even monitor them? Just shipped these sex perverts into our Country!

Adams is royally fcuked over this.

For Reals wrote: »

Its a known fact the RUC werent fair and balanced.

It's hardly a massive country and those lads tend to stay in contact with each other. Gerry may not have someones address but you can be sure that half hour on the phone by him or one of his minions would sort that out. If expelled sex offenders were sent south then the people who Adams and SF claim to represent have the right to know who they are and where they are.

I don't believe this.

At least the Church tried to keep an eye on those they moved on. Sometimes they moved them to places where they would have no contact with children.

It seems from what you say that the IRA just let them loose to prey on other children.

The doubletalk from SF/IRA on this has to end and names and locations and events have to be given to the Gardai and the social services.

I mean seriously, they are saying we know the IRA did this, we know they were decent people who did this, but we don't know the details and nobody in our circle knows the details either. Cop on lads.

Eamondomc wrote: »
    Its a known fact the RUC werent fair and balanced.
    Can't we call them "RUC/UVF" at this stage? If "SF/IRA" is fair game...