Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 818 ✭✭✭Archer3083

Is Pat Flanagan definitely going to be a coach by Cuthbert next year?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Smith614 wrote: »
    Ah jez, they surely can't give it to Teddy Mac. A hero in Cork Gaa but not the man for this job. It would be great to see Pat Mulcahy getting the nod.

Was just looking at his record as Laois manager.

Relegated from 1b after losing all 5 league games, beat Carlow, before being stuffed by Dublin and Limerick by 20+ points.

The question is would Kilkenny or even Tipperary be considering someone with that sort of record for their U21 manager?

Is Pat Flanagan definitely going to be a coach by Cuthbert next year?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

It would seem so archer

To be honest good coach with kerry,and convinced darragh.o se believe in him,top top coach I dont doubt but imo wont work with cork as will he get full support,and being such kerry staunch fan,i just fear this,dynamic is wrong.
    Yes hes proffessional but that x factor wont be there like paul o connell going to leinster rubgy ,playing v munster yes,he give it hes all but that extra drive just wont be there as mumster in hes dna and there great rivals,im.not convinced imo players can buy in to a staunch kerry man ,as tony.leen said no fan cork,coaching the football

Ed coughlan should been there,think walsh hinted at such,when he said top.coach,love work with.
    Why go for kerry man,out game for a while when coughlan.was the man,gene o.driscoll,kissane avaible.
    I get feeling cuthbhert thinks a kerry man solve huge problems when tbh how much input will flanganan have

I read moyinhans piece.I am a fan of hes articles,writes at times great pieces but I dont agree with a lot of todays

He clings to the fact we ran mayo close.I presume he didnt watch late late show with bod or else he wrote the piece before it.
    As drico said moral victories or valiant defeats is nothing.
    Also mayo proved not same mayo as last year,had one forward,destroyed us for 20 minutes second half,then took gas off,do.what mayo do,cant close a game out

Kerry with forwards destoryed us,dublin.would if we met,so too donegal as unlikle mayo,have more than one forward.
    What the article clings to is kerry won all ireland as if its then acceptable to loose,it fails to mention this was no ordinary loss but a hammering,worst home defeat over twenty years,kerry had no gooch ,and also we got hammered by dublin in the league, scraped past tipp at home,struggled badly v derry,tyrone,kildare at home in the league

It fails to question non.playing of colm.o.neill v kerry,kelly best club player in cork v mayo,the non playing deane most games when fit,laoire same ,the unwarranted loyalty of andrew sullivan in the aproxiatemly ist ten games,then poor treatment in championship so he left panel,the poor treatment no games championship dinnen,poor media interview bout ref and mayo lead up to the game,blamimg players,the refusal after every single game to see midfield was in need of solving ,i was blue in the face from saying we had midfield issues,the unhappy morale in the camp even darragh o se alluded to in the lead up to the Sligo game ,etc,so to say its all not that bad,and we had a good game v mayo,and pat flanahagan joining should give optisim next year imo is a bit too far fetched

This so called turn around of game plan was done imo out of panic,it worked to a point but to do it mid july terribly naive,should done it in may.
    The picking of a naive bar ronan maccarthy backroom set up must be questioned no proven expierence or success.
    Ronan.macarthy leaving raises concerns also.
    Doc not getting games
    He seems to think alan cadogan would be a majior coup,like my post yesterday it is not forwards we need.

Imo the article was making it out to be simplistic,kerry won the all ireland,we lost to mayo by a point,pat flanganan joining,we have no resson to worry.
    I dont agree at all with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,164 ✭✭✭zetecescort

I might have missed something but ye are reading too much into Moynihans article. One or two lines about the football in an article about dual players, he was hardly supporting Cuthbert either, just saying the abuse was personal.

Mourneabby well on their way, 6-8 to 0-7, 6 min 2nd half. 2-7 to 0-7 at HT

Mourneabby win 6-12 to 0-11. Playing winners of Leinster final which is on tomorrow

Congrats to all, well deserved

All-Ireland Champions Cork have deservedly dominated the camogie All-Stars selection, with nine awards. The full team is all follows:
    1.Aoife Murray (Cork)
    2.Joanne O'Callaghan (Cork)
    3.Maire McGrath (Clare)
    4.Sarah Dervan (Galway)
    5.Eimear O'Sullivan (Cork)
    6.Gemma O'Connor (Cork)
    7.Collette Dormer (Kilkenny)
    8.Rena Buckley (Cork)
    9.Anne Dalton (Kilkenny)
    10.Jennifer O'Leary (Cork)
    11.Orla Cotter (Cork)
    12.Briege Corkery (Cork)
    13.Michelle Quilty (Kilkenny)
    14.Ursula Jacob (Wexford)
    15.Katriona Mackey (Cork)

Congrats to all!

TTM1,

If for some unknown and unexpected reason a proper persona (Cleary) was to take over tomorrow morning as Cork Manager, what players would he choose to replace Cadogan, Cahalane and Aidan Walsh? I wouldn't be so worried about Cadogan or Cahalane but I'm not so sure Aidan Walsh can be easily replaced. In your opinion, is there any talent that can replace these three players?

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭Gary Neville

They are now planning to make even the Civil Servants accountable for their performance.

Cork GAA seems to be the last bastion where poor performance at management level is accepted.

Without going into the performance levels of the likes of Kenneally and Ger Fitz - the performance of Brian Cuthbert has been abysmal.

He has none of the skill-sets required for modern day IC Management - Kerry learned a very valuable lesson in Tralee and Fitzy realised that his defence needed protection - Ironically Brian Hurley made a huge contribution to Kerry's success. We were handed a similar lesson by Dublin in the League Semi but our management was unable to heed it.

We also struggled against a massed defence v Monaghan (challenge game) and Tipp in the Munster C/ship - we saw in Killarney 2013 what happened when we left our FB line exposed.

Cuthbert and his nieve set-up could not see the warning signs and we were humiliated in PUC - Cuthbert then blamed the players and scape goated lads like Kelly, Gould and Butcher.

He has been a pathetic failure and has lost the dressing room - IMO Cahalane and Cadogan will also join the Hurlers (Collins too, if he's asked)

I say - enough is enough and this man must step down before he does anymore damage - Can we really go to Killarney next year with the most clueless management set-up in Ireland ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Munster Junior Hurling Q Final
    30mins 2nd half Castlemartyr:1-16(19) Kenmare:0-10(10).

Mourneabby win 6-12 to 0-11. Playing winners of Leinster final which is on tomorrow

Sarsfield Mountmellick (Laois) win Leinster for the second year in a row. semi in Laois AFAIK. Carnacon beaten in Connacht final.

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭ballbag05

Mark Landers Captain of our 99 AI winners to be announced as Kieran Kingstons replacement this week as coach of the Cork senior hurlers.

Archer,
    To replace cahalane you have clancy who could do a job with at centre back, loughrey at five and crowley at seven with dormantl,which. with white,Brian or driscoll, the other clancy all provide cover
    And Collins be a sweeper in behind so they can survive cahalane absence

O donoughue deserves a trial.

Midfield is very hard to fix as dinneen and laoire should got game time last year so they would be in years two but didn't so maguire and  kiely are too talents but have no settled partner, gould is too inexperienced and ruined by couninhan and cuthbhert is not the answer so midfield is a real concern next year.

Dinneen and Laoire must get a chance with James fitzpatrick.

Full back is a huge problem as shields has to go in,with Jamie sul an option also
    If one gets injured we are short in depth.
    And shields at full deprives us of a corner back
    Kevin flahive an outstanding talent should be called up on the extended panel and be developed.
    Liam jennimgs is good but not at this level

A great win for castlematy but poor opposition, in kenmare.
    Stack got a nice goal,lawton haines , tuma was good , should beat bodoyke and get to the final in mallow, they will never have as good as chance
    Ballincollig play Austin stacks and they are beatable imo even in kerry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,115 ✭✭✭Boom__Boom

Midfield is very hard to fix as dinneen and laoire should got game time last year so they would be in years two but didn't so maguire and  kiely are too talents but have no settled partner, gould is too inexperienced and ruined by couninhan and cuthbhert is not the answer so midfield is a real concern next year.

Dinneen and Laoire must get a chance with James fitzpatrick.

I'd imagine that there would be serious doubts about whether Dineen would be involved this year, given he couldn't commit to the league this year.

I presume Andrew O'Sullivan won't be involved given how he left the panel.

Ruairi Deane won't be back for a good while and you would think his rehab would be tricky and even longer than usually given he had 2 cruciate injuries.

Those 3 plus Walsh leave the midfield options looking very limited, especially in terms of intercounty experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,124 ✭✭✭Straight Talker

This video was put up on youtube about a month ago.I think it's fantastic it bought a real lump to my throat.How we long for the days when Cork will be Cork once again.

Cork 1990 All Ireland Senior Hurling and Football Champions

Boom__Boom wrote: »
    I'd imagine that there would be serious doubts about whether Dineen would be involved this year, given he couldn't commit to the league this year.

I presume Andrew O'Sullivan won't be involved given how he left the panel.

Ruairi Deane won't be back for a good while and you would think his rehab would be tricky and even longer than usually given he had 2 cruciate injuries.

Those 3 plus Walsh leave the midfield options looking very limited, especially in terms of intercounty experience.

A keeper who seems unable to vary his kickouts doesn't help things either

• Registered Users Posts: 5,275 ✭✭✭slingerz

Midfield options likely to be Maguire, Kiely, Goold and Dineen if he can commit to the panel

Can you tell us something we don't know already

You need to please rephrase also not can dinneen commit to the panel,instead WILL HE WANT to after last year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 109 ✭✭Breadandbutter

ballbag05 wrote: »
    Mark Landers Captain of our 99 AI winners to be announced as Kieran Kingstons replacement this week as coach of the Cork senior hurlers.

Where does that leave the minors?

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭seventh7

Thats the 50 million dollar question. If the u16 coaches step up we are rightly in the S**t

• Registered Users Posts: 753 ✭✭✭denishurley

ballbag05 wrote: »

John Horgan has the same story on the back of today's Evening Echo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,318 ✭✭✭Horse84

If it's true that job is coming a few years too soon for landers in my opinion. Talked to a few guys who would've trained under him and it wouldn't have been all complimentary even though that was a few years ago and he's prob come on since then.
    Don't get me wrong I think there's definitely potential in landers as a coach but parachuting him into the senior set up now is not the right move. The right move there would be to keep landers involved underage in cork and learn from denis ring etc. If this is true it's only creating instability in the underage structures when they're crying out for the opposite.
    Landers is a passionate hurling man who certainly only wants the best for cork hurling but for me he's not the man for the job currently.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,318 ✭✭✭Horse84

Horse84 wrote: »
    If it's true that job is coming a few years too soon for landers in my opinion. Talked to a few guys who would've trained under him and it wouldn't have been all complimentary even though that was a few years ago and he's prob come on since then.
    Don't get me wrong I think there's definitely potential in landers as a coach but parachuting him into the senior set up now is not the right move. The right move there would be to keep landers involved underage in cork and learn from denis ring etc. If this is true it's only creating instability in the underage structures when they're crying out for the opposite.
    Landers is a passionate hurling man who certainly only wants the best for cork hurling but for me he's not the man for the job currently.

mind you I did hear last year Landers was only the boy in the minor set up and Ring calling all the shots

ultimately his main crew (1996 )moved on now so maybe time for pastures new

Sarsfield Mountmellick (Laois) win Leinster for the second year in a row. semi in Laois AFAIK. Carnacon beaten in Connacht final.

looks like I got this wrong, semi in Mourneabbey on Nov 16 at 2. remaining 4 teams have never won this so a great chance for Mourneabby.

Harty Cup (Munster Post-Primary Schools Senior A Hurling) Fixtures
    Wednesday 5th Nov @ 1:30pm, unless stated otherwise.

St. Flannan's College V West Limerick Colleges @ Sixmilebridge
    Scoil na Trionóide Naofa Doon V DLS Waterford @ Clonmel
    Gaelcoláiste Mhuire AG V Castletroy CC @ Charleville
    Rochestown College V Pobalscoil na Tríonóide Youghal @ Caherlag (2:30pm)
    Our Lady's Templemore V St Caimin's Shannon @ Nenagh
    Hamilton High School Bandon V HS Clonmel @ Fermoy
    Dungarvan CBS V Midleton CBS @ Ardmore

Thurles CBS V Ardscoil Rís is scheduled for the 11/11/2014 @ 1:30pm in Nenagh.

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭CORKDOUBLE

Looks like it will be Mark Landers how good is he ...is it a bit soon for him ?
    A Cork team for first Leauge game in 2015 !

Anthony Nash
    Stephen McDonnell Damien Cahalane Conor O Sullivan
    Shane O Neill Mark Ellis Chris Joyce
    Aidan Walsh Daniel Kearney
    Pa O Callaghan Colm Spillane Seamus Harnedy
    Patrick Horgan Paudi Sullivan Alan Cadogan.....

Mark landers is a good choice but I fully agree with horse in as main coach could be too early, selector fine but main coach I'd have doubts for senior

My choice was pat mulchay and I wouldn't rule him out just yet,has coached young hurlers from different countries Ellis,hammerly,bubbles dwyer Coughton,cooper,sullivan etc and he would be versed in the possession game.

If mulchay didn't get it he would be in the fray with other counties ,I wouldn't be surprised if laois should an interest in him

What would be ideal is,pat as coach mark as a selector as imo we need two men as cunningham was never replaced

Landers could solve one problem but create another one in huge loss to minors so like imo it is good and bad news for cork hurling.

I saw cork minor train numerous times,wasn't a one man show , landers had a huge part in that set up.

Jbm has great time for him, he was one of a group that when cork got hammered by tipp in challenge match in 99,going to walk away he persuaded him to remain cusack mentioned it in he's column this year in the paper

No surprise pj Murphy is gone, a good coach I said last Wednesday there was two city clubs looking new men I'd expect one other city club to look for one too, as word is their looking

Anybody hear?  if Michael cussen was asked to join cork footballing set up not playing but as in a coaching role,not sure exactly what type of role but I heard he was asked,not sure if this is the case

Dublin have ger cunningham, meant to have ed coughlan, experience with mayo,is real experienced coach.
    Then noel furlong carrigtwohill good young coach,Tommy dunne,with Dublin last year.
    Then séanie mcgrath ucc has a role also
    There's proven coaches in their.
    Landers I'm a huge fan of,but imo is a risk at senior and cork can't afford another risk
    Landers done superb with Killeagh u 21 but senior experience at club is unproven

Speaking of Killeagh Andrew leahy got two goals,league final Killeagh defeat,he's playing for miledton In the dean Ryan cup semi v charville.

Anyone confirm if it's Friday for that game at 1.30 in mallow??

Huge week for cork hurling, with the schools at harty cup, the Dean Ryan guarantees us finalist second year in row,the senior coach is vacant our minors could be affected, then the intermediate and 21 need management also.

If teddy mac gets u 21,landers is  lost to the minors,the seniors take a risk with him,then all three sets ups have concerns imo

We need to leave landers at minor, cork making huge progress their,u 21 anybody bar teddy mac,and senior pat Ryan or pat mulchay get the job.
    Limerick minors have not as strongly team as last year but better coaching set up as Leo o Connor while he has weak areas is better than Brian Ryan, they have around seven or so panel from last year involved, and are back training u17s at moment are going to be serious test next year in imo could play them in a semi in the gaelic ground's, so cork minors need him to stay.

Castlematy have Sean hennessey out next week gone to Australia and Liam martin who got sent off, still imo home advantage in cork venue either pairc rinn or mallow should beat bodoyke.
    If I was castlematyr I'd play in mallow, as if they make the final it's in mallow, and north cork love hurling so a few neutrals would go their than the city and add to their already large home crowd following
    Their represent cork hurling now so they deserve support from all of cork.
    Congrats to mourneabbey ladies football team, superb win,delighted for them considering they also had to fund the huge cost of the UK trip themselves. They are a credit to cork football imo.

http://www.eveningecho.ie/2014/11/03/ballincollig-finally-ride-crest-wave/

The article is excellent and credit to them imo mallow should take note and other big towns or clubs should follow their model.
    Brilliant read brilliantly written by EAMMON Murphy imo.

The readerons club nominations in both codes are out,I hope paddy Kelly and Daniel kearney win player of the year, Kelly imo is a certainty but I think eoin cadogan will get it in hurling..
    Lot of lads played well at club would not imo do at intercounty for cork, that's a huge worry
    Darren Manninx should got nominated, huge loss v sars, conor twomey I felt had a good year.
    I thought glen kennifick, had a great year,hampered by injury in he's first year.
    To be fair though,it's a thankless job picking them.

http://www.eveningecho.ie/2014/11/02/reardens-cork-club-gaa-star-nominees-named/

That league team double wont work as it is kilkenny the first day,must win.
    There is no need to move Shane o Neill out he as proven is not a half back we are moving him from pillar to post and ruining a great corner back.
    Leave him there.
    We don't move him out to facilitate conor sullivan.

Half back lorchan,Ellis Joyce.
    Jamie nagle ist sub.
    Half forward line,you cant start two young debutantes,Spillane has limited game time

You go with pa if commits, cooper, and lehane.
    You drop horgan, take him off frees, needs to be told shape up or he won't start
    He seems imo think being ace free taker is enough, I'm sorry cork jersey deserves more
    Cadogan,harnedy,and coughlan.
    Coughlan named at 15 but playing around half forward line pick up breaking ball and allows harnedy, cadogan space inside
    Coughlan take frees
    You expierment yes but pick and choose, kilkenny you keep it limited the ist day.
    Dublin next up,more room to expierment

"Landers could solve one problem but create another one in huge loss to minors so like imo it is good and bad news for cork hurling.

I saw cork minor train numerous times,wasn't a one man show , landers had a huge part in that set up."

Twas parents I heard it from TTM so there must be an element of truth in it - despite appearances

i think I agree with you for continuity it would be preferable to have him there for another year - they deserve another year I suppose but I don't see the great progress you refer to

Both minors / 21s need to step up this year

It's fierce frustrating following developing teams underachieving year after year

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭CORKDOUBLE

TTM its a team off the top of my head to be honest ...but i have great time for Colm Spillane if he can stay injury free ...he could play full back as well ..hes got the Sully look about him ...i enjoy your posts they are always so interesting ..you know more about the Cork scene than any journalist ....keep up the good work . The Cork footballers are supposed to have met up last saturday with lots of new faces ....do you know of anynew players ? cheers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,851 ✭✭✭Mountainlad

My choice was pat mulchay and I wouldn't rule him out just yet,has coached young hurlers from different countries Ellis,hammerly,bubbles dwyer Coughton,cooper,sullivan etc and he would be versed in the possession game.

Is this the old Cork shenanigans of importing hurlers from abroad? :pac: :p

Landers and Ring,dwyer etc the seniors done everything they possibly could have done last year

They faced the second best team in Ireland away, imo bar problems within management limerick would been all Ireland champion, as wrong team was picked,key selectors not listened to in the lead up to the all Ireland final

They faced limerick who had the Saturday before the Thursday a full day with their team,morning paintball ball bonding exercise, training in hidden location,a v b game, then a post recovery training session that evening.

Cork bout ten lads played club hurling on Thursday, Saturday and Sunday, Monday, no full access panel met Sunday, limited what they could do as senior club games had go ahead over drawn cork Waterford game adding to a reschedule club games

Add in,limerick had a test v tipp,cork had none v kerry,coming in cold
    Lost casey and o brien, two key players after twenty minutes,first year management, cork not strong year before but limericks had bout 12,cork had a superb fight,game plan,had good sideline,and pushed limerick close.
    This team had odds stacked against them in every way
    Lutterl, and Ian chill,we're injured during the year,lepold also, Shane miller too,limerick bar roman lynch,who has an injury,and one lad who was out,we're full strength

In 2013 home advantage,cahalane. Pa Callaghan,trevor horgan etc,cork lost a game should of won,had clare as a warm up had no disruption in preparation with club games.
    They underachieved imo due to poor management but this year given no chance against best ever limerick minor team almost pulled off an unlikely win.
    If we re examine 2013,2014,compare and contrast and the difference in both are clear to see,huge progress to be seen.

It depends who you ask, regards landers imo role,parents at times understandably have emotion to it,so some not all can be clouded in judgement especially if their own didn't get games etc
    To get realistic judgement of any set up imo you must ask people with no emotional connection to it,as people with close relations involved aren't best to ask imo.
    I saw landers having key part.

Yeah double I'd agree re Spillane is fine player
    Terrible injury record
    Ist challenge v real team tipp behind closed doors morris park broke he's nose accidental challenge with Jason forde

Thanks double but I wouldn't say I'm that good, just cork gaa fan,few good cork journalists out their Eammon Murphy,Denis hurley,Barry o Donovan,Sarah o Donovan, Derek day,the inspirational Mary white who at times ploughs a lonely road in profile cork ladies football coverage etc ,are very good,top top journalists imo.
    I didn't hear much,bar they started doing some work,I'll be honest didn't have same interest over week was I'n football, but apparently gerorge durrant meant be in fray
    Good club year,not only not imo done anything show he's senior intercounty, cork much better options
    We can't just pick lads kerry blood
    Kerry train in killarney so not huge trek for him to train now,I don't see fitzmaurice calling him up,they need forward more us with a few very old.
    Be very interesting to see panel this year as doubts remain over one key player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Smith614

Any update on u21 job?

• Registered Users Posts: 2 rollinrock

John Horgan has the same story on the back of today's Evening Echo
    Horgan was a day later on from Ballbags post

rollinrock wrote: »
    Horgan was a day later on from Ballbags post

I know that :confused:

I wasn't saying he copied him or anything - my post was before the Echo was publicly available - I was merely pointing out that the Landers rumours were gaining traction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

John Horgan's main source of GAA information is from boards ie, now confirmed by fellow Evening Echo writer. ;)

John wouldn't be too au fait with discussion boards!

Is dean Ryan semi final Friday in mallow please Denis?

Yeah, both semis are 1.30pm on Friday, in Mallow and The Ragg

• Registered Users Posts: 257 ✭✭dcrosskid

Yeah, both semis are 1.30pm on Friday, in Mallow and The Ragg

What are Colmans like at this age group? Thurles should be decent enough from what I have heard. I think my own club had 2 or 3 starting the last day.

Thanks Denis for that

Should be cracking semi final between two very good cork schools who will themselves and cork justice in the final who ever wins
    Some outstanding prospects in both sides.
    Fair play to young aron walsh Barry just on rice cup team last year making panel dean Ryan cup already.

Cross kid Colmans were beaten in extra time and it's Thurles v Templemore in the other semi final
    Diarmuid kirwan is refereeing the midelton game.

TTM I admire your encyclopaediac knowledge of all things GAA and your burning obsession with it - I'd be similarily consumed myself

I don't claim to be an expert however I disagree strongly with your judgement here - beating one team other than Kerry in munster minor hurling championship is not huge progress in my book - with a hurling population several times the size of other munster counties it almost frightens me with our lack of progress - we should be contesting and winning munster finals - that's the minimum I'd expect

Last year I agree Cork were fierce unlucky to lose 2 backs early in and the manner of Shane O Briens injury unsettling for the team. We were chasing the game all day and still in with a shout to steal it at the end. i think the sideline made mistakes in terms of the changes they made in the forwards and more pertinently the changes they didn't make - it was a tough ask certainly to go to Limerick and compete as underdogs but ultimately the stats were one win in munster championship

The previous year the Management made a complete arse of team selection rejuggling the defence days before the Waterford game - the issues in defence should have been dealt with much earlier if they lost confidence in previous selections - Trevor Horgan was a big loss, but ultimately if our defence had been right and we didn't leak all those scores after half time we should have had the win in normal time - going down to 14 men in extra time was the nail in the coffin

2013 management had more talent and made more mistakes than 2014 but again the stats will show one championship win - no change no progress

regarding parents the observation re Landers was made by fathers who had no grievance or agenda - I agree being a parent or not we all have an emotional attachment to Cork teams and a huge range of opinions as to how we perceive things and thankfully we don't all think the same and can agree to differ

IMO though, I think parents on the road for years with these squads are well placed to be a good judge of what's going on - invariably dyed in the wool gaa men and often decorated players in their own right

In any case it's all consigned to history now, and I can only hope we step up this year - or else more misery

Wednesday 5th November 2014
    Simcox Cup, C.C.Rí v St Colmans, 1.30pm @ Rathcormac
    SBF, Bantry CS v Carrignavar 1.30pm @ Ballineen
    SDF, Bishop McEgan College v Mayfield CS 1.30pm @ Ballincollig
    14AH, Col Choilm v CSN 1.00pm @ Ballincollig

Thursday 6th November 2014
    Simcox Cup., DLS Macroom v Rosscarbery 1.00pm @ Brinny
    16CH, Col Chraoibhin v Col Mhuire, Buttevant 1.30pm @ Glanworth
    16CH, St Peters v MICC Dunmanway 1.00pm @ Carrigaline

Friday 7th November 2014
    O'Callaghan Cup, CSN v Glanmire CC 1.30pm @ Ballygarvan
    SBF, Carrigaline CS v Douglas CS 1.30pm @ Nemo Rangers
    16AH, Gaelcolaiste Mhuire v Col Treasa 1.30pm @ Fermoy
    16BH, Mitchelstown CBS v Coachford College 12.45pm @ Watergrasshill

Dean Ryan cup semi final Friday could be some game I think midelton v charville

Midelton cbs alwuyn kearney tim collins manager coaches

Ross walsh st Colmans
    Ed leahy aghada
    Sean o.leary Hayes midelton
    Kiean o connor fr o Neills
    Sean o meara midelton
    Jack macdonell aghada
    Ryan mcconville midelton to a
    Darre crotty carrigtwohill
    Brendan twomey carrigtwohill 0-2
    Liam o shea lisgoold 0-1
    Andy leahy Killeagh great goal free 3 passes width of the ptich.Then second suprerb goal 2-1
    Charlie terry Aghada
    Padraig o.brien midelton 0-1
    Chris keegan goal carrigtwohill
    Liam gosnell carrigtwohill cracking goal at a crucial time 1-3
    Subs

Chris power midleton on the 40th minute for liam o shea
    Aron walsh Barry was an unused sub from the rice winning cup team 2014 beat Ard scoil in charville

Midelton  cbs beat 4-7 to flannans 3-7 in the last game their Quater Final on the 8th of October,their last game
    I done match report for it here at time

Charville cbs unfortunately haven't due to rochestown pulling out of the Quater Final mean their last game
    Was on 30th September.

They beat clonmel 3-14 to 1-8 in their only dean Ryan cup game so far
    Their team was

Conor buckley charville
    Nill crowley ballyhea
    Jack meade charvill
    Padraig o shea Churchtown
    Jack Callaghan charville
    Jack Doyle charville
    Pj here effin
    John geary Newtown 2-4
    Darragh guiney Newtown 0-1
    Tom Hanley ballyhea 0-1
    Jamie coppsballyhea
    John o sullivan newton
    David Jones dominated but not available due to injury for the semi final
    Cathal o brien newton 0-2
    James Fitzgerald croom 0-1.
    Subs
    Tom cronnelly 1-1 bruree for sullivan
    Kiean laffan croom for jack Callaghan
    Cian cotter ballygran for herr
    Tim hawe charville for Fitzgerald
    Darragh hawe newton for o brien

Both teams I think will line up similar to the last games with David Jones a huge loss to charville and imo with tom cronnelly likely to replace him.

Midelton won rice cup in 2012 beating clonmel in dungarvan and the cork colleges u 14 that year and have a core group of that side that are involved in jack mcdonnell captain then , keegan , o brien, Charlie terry and crotty, ed leahy.
    In 2013 with Alwuyn kearney as coach Won white cup, for the ist time since 1992, with a bunch these lad's others overage now went on win dean Ryan cup last year for the ist time since 1989.

They won the dean Ryan cup final last year.,have jack mcdonnell who played half forward, Chris power who made subs appearances, Charlie terry likewise , padraig o brien also and ed Leahy was part of it involved in this team.
    They are an experienced group that have won rice and dean Ryan cups.
    Tim collins and alwuyn kearney currently senior club hurler midelton, are coaches from another rice cup winning side last year in charville.Kearney won a white cup also, knows how to win

They have,white cups,Dean, rice cups won the last few years now in the school , their creating culture of winning their
    Andy leahy has played harty cup this year, only one so far I think

Charville won the white cup last year beating midelton in the semi final.at u15, so their is familiar territory for both charville went on to beat a highly fancied st flannans by 9 point in claughan, to win their ist ever White cup,a flannans team that had Jamesie o connor with them,who this year pushed midelton all way in this competition, in the semi final
    Charville have two goals final and captain hero john geary. Conor buckley, jack meade, o shea, Callaghan,pj herr, Hanley, copps. O sullivan, James Fitzgerald tim hawe, cotter, all from that panel involved now

Charville won kinnane cup last year b competition, in , Darragh guiney playing in that success
    Guiney, geary, Hanley all played in harty cup this year as subs in ist game Doyle starting at full back and had the impossible task of curbing Shane kingston in harty cup match, when kingston went full forward, when paddy loughin senior limerick full back should marked him
    Doyle is a better and super centre back and will have a fascinating duel with Andy leahy Killeagh.

This is like trying to choose between two teams I like for me to predict a winner , I keep changing my mind. Very hard to call both are laden with talented hurlers and coaches in charville have butler, both won white cups last two years, midelton rice cup , both great captains both lethal forwards in for midelton,Keegan,leahy,gosnell And charville have geary, cronnelly , o brien etc.
    Midelton have the edge in Jones is a huge loss to charville in he's superb free taking also, and when tim o mahony had off day in the harty He was brought on and got four frees.

Some fascinating battles in super meade v ace goal poacher Chris keegan. REMIND me of cork john fitzgibbon, won't get many points, but a goal machine
    Then liam gosnell is a huge threat, pacey, hurl both sides hard to contain , you seek him there and everywhere in you cant hold him to one spot, yellow helmet reminds of Joe deane in so elusive
    Big call for The coach in he's has two fine full corner backs, but gosnell so so good,may need guiney to go from midfield to corner back, for hes man marking but he's composure and leadership and voice of command, he is suited to such an opponent

The next key battle is Andy leahy superb centre forward, two goals the Last day, one five in minor 2 premier final v eire og from play in august, superb in Killeagh u16 league and cup double winning season
    Played minor league final defeat to Douglas the other day got two goals , he is a real lethal forward and jack Doyle battle with him be could be great
    Charlie terry wins a lot of ball and could have a great duel with jack Callaghan

Midfield is crucial in any game and crotty and twomey carrigtwohill two club mates have a telephatic understanding and cohesion of play,both can score particularly twomey and if guiney plays With geary he's club man their they will have likewise for charville.
    Geary may go in full forward like he's done before with a swap with Fitzgerald who is fine midfielder.
    Both geary who is fast, strong, great movement and guiney may start in other positions who knows so it will be interesting to see what happens.

The half back line of midelton of o meara, mcdonnell, mcconville was outstanding v flannans but it is a fine half forward line of charville in Hanley, copps , sullivan or if either hawe start for them here are also good hurlers , so this will be a great battle

If cronnelly starts and geary start also inside in the full forward line with o brien, it's a potent line and if geary is marked by ed leahy this could be a mouth watering duel.

This is a fascinating game in many regards, but also in that either team may not line up as selected from previous games in that could be changed of position or even a change in personal, but imo I don't think that there will be many unless like in Jones case injury forced them

Both teams can get goals, midelton four the last day and charville three goals, so if it's a dry day,no wind unlikely in mallow as always seem to be a strong winds their,This could be a fast flowing thriller, a shootout, both are hurling teams but weather could play a part in game, in if it's windy who ever gets the wind in the ist half and get a lead could have a huge bonus.
    Hopefully weather won't ruin it.
    Who ever wins both cork teams, and good for cork hurling, shame has to be a looser.

Harty cup is vital tomorrow,.
    I probably go Hamilton game, not sure yet, harty cup and dean Ryan same week is likelihood I won't make both and have choose harty cup or dean Ryan cup.

The key game for Ag mhuire ,top of the group clash v Castletroy who beat their young team last year in Mallow,Castletroy played just one game so far this year but won it

Ag should be able on paper to win,but it will be very very tough imo.
    Lorcan lyons captain Limerick minor,with Barry Nash and Andrew la Touche Cosgrave Limerick minors this year,getting the match ups corrrect will be crucial For Ag Mhuire ,otherwise they will loose imo.

Andrew la Touche Cosgrave must be Marked by Adam O Donovan,and,Eddie Gunning must move out if needs be and mark Barry Nash.
    Liam Coughlan battle with Lorcan Lyons at midfield could be epic.
    Cosgrave had played as a roving forward role for monaleen and school and is lethal as a forward but it will be intersting if he drops as a defender.If he does hell strengthen them but weaken the forwards.

Either team could win it ,but with lee,dan gunning,inside and hanafiin they have scoring.
    Castletroy have a change of coach from last year
    They beat a young age mhuire last year 5-14 to 2-10
    With Eddie Gunning senior club experience and dayne lee with natural piarssigh, they should win but it will be close imo.

Youhghal v rochestown two cork clubs meet.
    Not end of the world if Youhghal loose as should beat charville who lost two games.Youhghal in two games got 2-30 With Declan Dalton getting 1-26,two half backs farrell, deane getting scores, only hennessey with a goal. Morrison a point all that scored ,and converted full centre back to full forward o brien got a point, the over reliance on Dalton without other scoring forwards may cost them,and despite Murphy and deane two u16 half backs having a superb season, halloran Brilliant at midfield, olliphant in goal super keeper, I think rochestown with powter two goals Douglas in the league minor final v Killeagh Saturday, mahony. kingston if eligible, o sullivan should score more

Bobby mccarthy, jack o rourke, Darragh o brien, deane,Murphy all played for Killeagh in the 5-9 to 4-8 league defeat to Douglas while sheehan. Kingston , powter, o mahony all to played for Douglas

Darragh o brien apparently done well on kingston in that game holding him to three points from play, so imo would play him on him again and I'd start abregendshor who is U16 but a very pacey direct running forward at 14.
    Rochestown Imo will win as they had a selector at Youhghal last game so know stop Dalton they will win,and lot the scores were frees
    So cashman and griffin two great defenders won't give much away.

Hamilton have a tough ask v clonmel but can win with mulchay and meade At Midfield and Chris o leary leadership from last year combined at centre back with kelleher at half back, full back Andrew Callaghan,colm. Dinneen Eoin reilly, Cathal maguire, Darragh Curran, up front could win.

Finally least but not last midelton play dungarvan, and Michael cronin at full back, centre back Darragh lyons,aron donnelly,glen waters with dungarvan will test midelton but with a lot of dean Ryan cup winning team, And mike mellink,majestic seadna smith, Sean o connor, Dean winning captain sublime butty mccarthy, Josh besusang,John looney they should win a close game
    Very interesting will they start Andy leahy, who has dean Ryan cup Friday or if brilliant garan manley with cork city free to play in the game.

One other school is west limerick colleges that has a cork interest I think, as cork minor this year, Diarmuid buckley brother is on the panel and may start as with Hazelwood.
    Few cork lad's, bout three from Newtown dromina aera playing with Hazelwood u14 that won recently A game in limerick schools competition so players from cork worth watching with limerick schools also
    Best of luck to all cork teams in the harty cup tomorrow.

Cuthbert calling up Michael Cussen according to the Examiner. Just gets more unbelievable with each passing day

I read it in examiner this morning.

I posted that I heard cussen getting possible call the other day but thought coaching role
    I never thought as a player
    I was told coaching role,as no experience there but I couldn't imagine it being a player
    Paul flynn may not have fans but he's much better than cussen, Danny Callaghan clyda, Fitzgerald clyda are not intercounty but better than cussen
    He's seen as midfield as no sense he being seen as footballer full forward, no need for a forward

As a player, baffling call imo,I seriously have no faith in management now at all at all
    I dont rate Andrew sullivan but any day I'd have him over cussen as at least he works and tries.

Cussen doesn't have temperament fot intercounty, proven already at hurling and football
    Jbm must be smiling, ye can have cussen Brian but we take walsh
    This is a woeful woeful call, saw cussen destroyed by walsh v kanturk for glanmire last year in Mallow, o shea, moran buckley mccarthy,kavangagh,Derrys lynch, Will destroy him in the league

This is unbelievable.
    Dinneen,laoire no recall. Cussen back.
    Purely as a football I judge cussen and he is not up to intercounty,.
    Durrant meant be getting call I hear too
    Kiely deserves it but sullivan not intercounty. Shananan doubtful.
    Cuthbhert judgement of players senior intercounty is imo based on he's record is appalling truly appalling
    Football imo becoming worse day after day.
    We could be loosing top player, who thinking Bout future, speculation growing. I can't blame the guy to be honest.
    How many ex failed players will he call up despite glaring evidence they are not senior intercounty standard, Andrew sullivan, john Hayes,cussen from previous campaign

Call up Kevin mcchahon, liam shorten,Eoin keane, Denis crowley Etc sure why does he not
    Of course wait for it, just wait for some articles now in the media like we had with him in the hurlers and hayes in football last year blowing them up to be the greatest thing since the slice pan

Where we're the real truth on Hayes awful county final bar ist good twenty minutes
    No one dares to mention it
    Fast enough to praise but oh no we can't critise poor displays

What games does cussen justify recall even to mcgrath cup
    I'd like examples

Against kerry mcgrath cup he will have a blinder, kerry allow him to, talk him up,as want cork have him panel and play him v them in July as they won't fear him despite he's fan club living off one good game v them a few years ago despite being poor in many others against them.

Again management fail learn from mistake of the past.
    The football is going to be a nightmare next year with bad losses.
    You could not make this up.
    Some statement of intent that is, calling up a player who imo would struggle make top club senior football teams.
    This is actually worse than I ever imagined it be,despite I knowing cuthbhert was not the man for the job.
    Cuthbhert probably ask eoin sexton, ciaran sullivan tog out next turn back the clock, he'll probably recall just Jim o donoughue ex cork man over good junior championship with the barrs

Cork football imo is entering worst ever time and I hope people can see it and change this.
    It's going to be destroyed if a review is not done but imo it wont be
    Kerry and rightfully so are laughing at cork football. They say there not but they are and we can't blame them.

The pairc redevelopment gets 20m more from gaa so cork are happy but no. Concern regards the football.
    They still can't see that if football was successful easier get big crowds

I pray we get 21 hurling appointment right.
    I'm not confident though.
    Close to 70m for a stadium imo is a joke with as cusack said centre of mediocrity also.

Ag mhuire
    Tadhg lordan liam shorten coaches

Team
    Darren o connell
    Eddie Gunning
    Colin sullivan
    Robert o meara
    Buckley
    Brian Callaghan
    All na piarssigh
    Adam Donovan glen
    Liam Coughlan glen 1
    Eoin leary na piarssigh
    Ciaran hanafiin same
    Paul white glen
    David braham glen
    Dan gunning na piarssigh
    Dayne lee na piarssigh
    Evan sheehan na piarssigh

Subs
    Conor o brien carrignsbfar
    Conor buckley na piarssigh
    Cathal cuileann glen
    Craig hanafiin na piarssigh
    Adam sullivan glen
    Killing ahern na piarssigh
    Cian mac giolla na piarssigh
    Johnatn mathuna naomh uniseann

Killan ahern sub for Paul white
    Castletroy

Coaches Leonard coughlan peter o reilly

Jamie power monaleen
    Brian Nash so liberties
    Evan Enright ahane
    Finn hourigwn murrohe
    David garry so liberties
    Colour caroll ahane
    Kevin glesson monaleen
    Lorcan lyons monaleen
    Ciaran o meara ahane
    Andrew la Touche Cosgrave monaleen
    Barry Nash so liberties from
    Ian coutes old christian sent off challenge on hanafiin
    Aron Kennedy
    Eoin hourigan murrohe goal
    Mark o dwyer monaleen

Subs
    Aron Hackett ahane
    John Nicholas monaleen
    Patrick minihan ahane
    Jack Barry murohe
    Kyrin mcgarry claughan
    Gearoid hartnett ahane
    Michael fox ahane
    Shane Hackett ahane
    Conanl Ryan ballubricken
    Darren golden monaleen

Half time 1-7 Castletroy north Mon 10
    Barry Nash I think got the goal

Castletroy 2-13 to to 18

Ag could should won, but if learn will improve, got match ups wrong
    Killan ahern has start next day,superb as a sub

Gunning, sullivan, leary,sheehan, Callaghan immense
    Dan gunning was Very good
    Eddie was midfield has to be full or centre back

Nash, Cosgrave, meara, lyons, hourigan very good for Castletroy,

Ag beat doon can still qualify
    Great to see donal o grady doing stats for Ag mhuire

Superb, superb result for Hamilton, small club big heart another breathtaking win I hear

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,209 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Cussen is not related to an intercounty player....in any sport, yet another clueless thing from Cuthbert!!

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭sean mac

I am astounded by the recall of Michael cussen. Where are we going with this? counihan who was much maligned realised in 2009 that cussen wasn't the answer for this level and yet hear we are 5 years later and the great powerpoint manager decides we need to try a donaghy lite type figure for cork? do these fellas have an earthly clue?
    No offence to cussen who is a fine club player but he is playing intermediate or also known as glorified junior a, counihan realised after the aif of 09 that certain players like masters, cussen and also john hayes all nice footballers but no use at that level.
    Kerry must be absolutely laughing, considering Cuthbert hasn't even got around to talking with eoin cadogan or cahalane at this stage I would say something like this could well make their minds up..........players can spot a bluffer a mile off.
    Desperately disappointing times ahead for cork football with this amateurish set up. As for being short midfield -well if the manager hadn't ****ed things up with sean dineen we would have him with Maguire, gould, kiely for starters and deane to come back once fit. This recall is the signs of a floundering management team who don't know what they are doing, where they are going or even how to start

Great day for most of cork schools with wins for rochestown, hammies midelton. Now their all unbeaten,a huge chance of qualifying
    I was talking to a girl I know at hammies game and Chris o leary,mulchay, meade, Donovan, kelleher meant be supreme.
    Shes female version of myself in views,if she says their good,their good

Midelton in their game looney apparently was good,
    tomas mccarthy excellent blog says similar

http://tomasmccarthy.blogspot.ie/2014/11/midleton-cbs-3-12-dungarvan-1-11-harty.html?m=1

I said at the start of the harty cup looney would light up the harty cup,
    Terrific talent, automatic starter minors this year imo
    Andy leahy was kept in reserve for Friday
    Jack mcdonnell played though
    Midelton will get better and better imo, win ist day huge turning point in won game before at harty would of lost
    Their motoring now,top spot is between them and hammies, hammies beat them Callaghan cup final last year won't fear them but midelton have a fine team.

Ag can still qualify and imo will do just that
    Doon are not the force of old but they won't be a pushover

Youhghal one loss from three it seems will have chance also as charville will have nothing to play for in their clash.
    Youhghal score was very low, I said over reliance on Dalton would catch them
    Youhghal must trust young merksheuv and abgrendaour up front start them.
    Young yes but deane, Murphy, o rourke same doing fine at back,give them experience for next year at least.
    I got all predictions bar Ag game right butl they could have won but must learn and if they get team right selection can not just qualify but really push for harty cup

Dayne lee, cork minor, senior club player second years at harty, great goal v limerick should be really standing out in these games,like Nash, Cosgrave etc,but was poor today,he came in to it in the end but must do better.
    In fairness he's a fine hurler I'm huge fan,he is better at wing or centre forward than full but could do better

Today isn't end of the world for Ag,beaten by a point, should won game, make few changes can win.
    Play Eddie Gunning at full back,you won't conceded goals him with him there.
    Brian Callaghan outstanding at centre back with Donovan fine.
    Midfield is fine
    Major rechange if forwards
    Hanafiin, lee, Killan ahern I'd play at half forward.
    Dan gunning, sheehan inside
    Ag are out in four weeks as Callaghan cup next on the horizon
    Old Christians won in the b competition as well.
    What was interesting to see was both teams wearing the county colours today.

Very good Castletroy team but not unbeatable and harty cup what I seen showed nothing between cork and limerick in minor hurling and proper coaching cork can be successful.

It seems teddy mac has cork 21 if he wants it word on the street has it

Pa Callaghan will play cork hurling if asked this year I heard
    He will commit, waiting for the call apparently, he won't have to wait too long, as jbm,was mad to get him Last year
    He will thrive under jbm man management.

Conor sullivan, clyda called up to cork football, Kevin canty again despite called up last year didn't impress, Hodnet cabery,their poor choices bar sullivan who's good but we don't need half backs
    Colm tucker o brien should got a call up deserves

Cuthbhert fails to see huge difference in club and senior intercounty

Morale is not good in the camp pulling in good club men only not up to intercounty won't do much as shows directions going cork is

He's trying to make footballers out of lads that failed under Counihan but are miles off what we need
    cian Kiely got call up deserves it but won't develop on poor coached team
    A lot people disillusioned with cork football now.
    It's like what next??
    Nothing surprises me with this shambles of a set up,wouldn't survive at junior level even.
    Cussen isn't a midfield man,trying replicate Donaghey kerry, there world's apart as players.

Cussen is fine in club scene but not this.
    I don't think played much senior club football this year??
    Height is all their similar in,pure football, handling, football intelligent and craft, and warrior dogdness donaghy has in spades, cussen simply doesn't have the same level imo.
    Cuthbhert seems to go with order of the day imo.
    Reminds me of a typical irish stereotypes scenario going in to restaurants I'll have special of day.
    Sure it's what there all having, ill do the same . The same concept can't make their own mind not aware that taste buds can differ, first complaints bout dish then when they get it,nothing wrong with dish,just not for them.
    They create uproar oh I got no value for my money.
    Who choosed to order it????

Cuthbhert goes with the flow, same concept.
    Let me illustrate my view
    Dublin played fancy footloose and attacking football, cuthbhert copied it in vision, never understanding The principles of how it worked, so it's absolutely was as a disaster. He failed to realise,you need a midfield for it to work
    He saw kerry go blanket, thought I'll do that after massacre in cork,without thinking you must have a system and cohesion to it,and you play your best playmaker, donaghy had lacey,kerry had sullivan, cork had paddy Kelly but let him warm he's arse on the bench.
    He now saw and thought kerry win all Ireland with donaghy having a major part in it.
    Sure we'll follow kerry with a target man
    He failed to realise kerry had a midfield, creative 11,and donaghy who work ethic is phenomenonal,something cork won't have and Donaghy goal in all irelands final was a gift not a creation,so much more to kerry than donaghy.
    Fitzmaurice reinvented donaghy,mahony etc,but they were great in the past
    He can't reinvent cussen as even at he's best he was still off intercounty standard at elite level.
    Cuthbhert cant devise he's own game plan, like follow blanket but evolve it like the great,i mean great now the really great managers

Cork don't need cussen as colm,hurley,Goulding,doc,can all win their own ball,and score.
    Cussen couldn't start all Ireland in 2007 under Morgan,then,couninhan didn't start him in 2009,he left.
    Cork won the all Ireland.

This is still baffling me,I can't see any logic in it at all all.

If your recalling anyone, and I don't believe he's workrate up to it,but James masters, 100 times better than cussen, creativity,scoring, football craft,, he's weak spot is workrate but cussen Is hardly king in this area and so so inferior to masters in the other areas imo.
    Master's 5-73 in 16 games,one six v kerry in munster final, highest individual scoring cork player v kerry not surpassed since.
    Would I called up masters no, as imo been there done that time passed but id have him every second, every minute, every day, of every year, over cussen.

Anybody guess what next strange move cuthbhert make??I'd rule nothing out at this stage, absolutely nothing
    He thinks we need forwards, Brendan ger sullivan may get a call,Cian o riordain Maybee??? seem to fit he's criteria.

B and b I agree some your points,some very good ones I have to acknowledge , I dont do moral defeat either but for all the reasons I said earlier no way cork could beaten limerick, I watched both teams train,play a lot and cork done all they could
    I never said beating kerry was accepted, I agree cork need more in munster and all irelands, if cork had a tougher opending  game last year imo could would been better
    I agree John good coming on to be then taken off backfired but with injury and disruption could not made any changes that would won them the game.
    I done an indepth preview cork minor last February showing strengthen both teams and I said it cork be competitive but limericks likely to win, throw in injury and senior club games on weekends up it,that I didn't foresee, cork had almost no chance and testament we could snatched it at the end
    Years two was always I felt main one and despite awful draw if and only if landers remains I'd expect munster final at least and believe cork will do it as forwards talent is huge I done post saying possible panel and didn't even include brilliant Andy leahy playing minor club,eligible next year as so many talented forwards already there.

What do make next cork u21 manager, b and b,who would you have to do it Yourself??