Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cork GAA Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,276 ✭✭✭thinkstoomuch1

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Very good day, Milford, Carrigaline and Nemo winning

Nemo gave a footballing lesson to the Kerry team today- no harm at all!! They played their tactics based on the weather very well and were in total control of the game. Their possession stats at times must have been huge. The Legion players were seriously frustrated as they were without the ball for lengthy periods. Tomás Ó Sé did well , for a man of 38 in heavvy conditions, apart from his stupid cross the goal pass with 10 to go.
    Nemo are motoring very well indeed, strong and experienced down the middle, plenty of runners either side and - as always- every player comfortable on the ball.
    You made a great point in all the nemo lads looked comfortable on the ball and the reason that is as seen by there consistent excellent foot passing both short and long is good coaching in training.
    Also unlike some player like Barry o Driscoll played out of position at cork he's played in a position to suit him while when they do play a blanket they correctly so pick a natural attacking half back by trade in the tucker who can start as a fifteen but track back.

Nemo were intelligent in possession and knew when to keep it and when to attack
    They controlled the game tempo from the start and nemo have a culture of success built in don't rest on there laurel in winning cork as they know they will be judged against past team who won the munster and all ireland and expectations are great as that drives performance.
    In cork club hurling our senior county champions one of the problem is winning a munster there just happy to be there in munster but nemo want to win.
    Nemo will beat the Tipp team handy as there well coached and the drive of kerrigan and o se and under the guidance of o brien and co they will win munster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭slievenamon fella

You made a great point in all the nemo lads looked comfortable on the ball and the reason that is as seen by there consistent excellent foot passing both short and long is good coaching in training.
    Also unlike some player like Barry o Driscoll played out of position at cork he's played in a position to suit him while when they do play a blanket they correctly so pick a natural attacking half back by trade in the tucker who can start as a fifteen but track back.

Nemo were intelligent in possession and knew when to keep it and when to attack
    They controlled the game tempo from the start and nemo have a culture of success built in don't rest on there laurel in winning cork as they know they will be judged against past team who won the munster and all ireland and expectations are great as that drives performance.
    In cork club hurling our senior county champions one of the problem is winning a munster there just happy to be there in munster but nemo want to win.
    Nemo will beat the Tipp team handy as there well coached and the drive of kerrigan and o se and under the guidance of o brien and co they will win munster.

can i ask you TTM how much you know about this tipp team to be making judgments that nemo will beat them handy? because from what i can see you don't even know their name never mind being in a position to make such statements.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Smith614

can i ask you TTM how much you know about this tipp team to be making judgments that nemo will beat them handy? because from what i can see you don't even know their name never mind being in a position to make such statements.

Weell they struggled badly to beat a poor Newcastlewest football team in the 1/4 final in Clonmel. Nuff said.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 417 ✭✭CORKDOUBLE

Nemo Rangers wont think they have an easy Final they will treat Clonmel with the respect any team that reaches a Munster final deserves...on another matter it looks like for various reasons James McCarthy wont be the new Cork coach for the senior footballers. A worry now who will be ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11 Jkambogsierre8

What are the harty games tomorrow? Will they go ahead with the weather?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 216 ✭✭N20

What are the harty games tomorrow? Will they go ahead with the weather?

Weather very dodgy - hope the games go ahead

All games 1:30 afaik

Wednesday 18th November
    Dr Harty Cup Round 3
    Ardscoil Ris V Blackwater CS in Sean Treacy Park Tipperary Town
    Rochestown Col V Our Ladys Templemore in Leahy Park Cashel
    Thurles CBS V SNTN Doon in Toomevara (note change of venue)
    Castletroy CC V HS Clonmel in Golden
    Ham HS Bandon V Midleton CBS in Ballincollig
    Gaelcolaiste Mhuire AG V PS Youghal in Fermoy
    St Colmans Fermoy V Nenagh CBS in Cahir
    St Flannans V CBC Cork in Kilmallock

Updated list from munster gaa

Wednesday 18th November
    Dr Harty Cup Round 3 – all Harty games at 1:30pm
    Ardscoil Ris V Blackwater CS in Sean Treacy Park Tipperary Town
    Rochestown Col V Our Ladys Templemore in Boherlahan (note change of venue)
    Thurles CBS V SNTN Doon in Toomevara (note change of venue)
    Castletroy CC V HS Clonmel in Golden
    Ham HS Bandon V Midleton CBS in Ballincollig
    MATCH OFF – Gaelcolaiste Mhuire AG V PS Youghal
    St Colmans Fermoy V Nenagh CBS in Bansha (note change of venue)
    St Flannans V CBC Cork in Kilmallock

In relation to the post regards the tippeary champions Clonmel commercial I simply was giving my opinion nemo should be too strong for them and I stand by that fully.
    In relation to what do I know regards commercial I know won tippeary county championship this year and played good football from what I told but no disrespect to tippeary club senior football but look calling it as it is tippeary teams has never ever won senior club munster and yes some day it will happen but imo Clonmel aren't the team this year and have struggled past other teams while yes nemo won in cork cork championship might not be as great as other it's still on form better than tippeary

Also I rate stephen o brien hugely as a manager in three years got to two county final winning one and going close in the other, won under twenty four years ago as coach, and has built young team with mix of expirence

Also added in the fact nemo won most munster titles in fifteen ever I don't belive this team after beating legion who imo with kerry minor coach keane better than Clonmel will loose this final as nemo get to munster tend to evolve and grow and all through cork championship never panicked came back from being down in games and truth be told had few goal chances v legion
    Yes the weather is bad it will keep the score down but I think if it's dry nemo pace expirence and youth and there outstanding foot passing both short and direct with there proven ability against the haven twice and then legion to play a sweeper and go orthodox v roscarbery they can play either style

Kennedy even said it Clonmel huge under dogs and it's not me disrespect Clonmel it's just how strong I think nemo are
    Kennedy fine player but if kerrigan is on him he'll have huge ask to stop lad got four twenty two and most from play in the cork championship and is top scorer and three points from play v legion and could had a goal.
    If he's held then luke connolly who could be cork senior, James masters and the outstanding Barry driscoll played in the correct position, it's unlikely all them will be stopped and if so Conor horgan in he's day is good.

Clonmel main men are longeran but fulngnati or Cronin can do a job there and yes quinlan caused cork problem at under twenty one is fine player and as I praised tipp football many times under twenty one in the past and senior i always praised him but nemo have dealt with Brian hurley twice and mark Collins and now James o donughe by playing colm tucker o brien behind o se at centre back and ahead of there full back so have no doubt quinlan will be held to a few scores

Nemo have tomas o se, niblock,Martin in goal who been awesome all year and made great county final saves and again sunday with driscoll masters kerrigan and connolly all played at intercounty at some level for cork or kerry imo will have way too much for Clonmel.
    This is not being harsh on Clonmel as if glen playing na p in hurling I'd say glen even as Cork team be hammered.
    So I'm honest In my views with other as I'm with cork.
    Clonmel deserve credit yes but keep it in perspective they have beaten no real team yet.
    It also amazed me why some get edgy just with a view critsim team field play despite thought by many Clonmel will loose.
    And just to add in reply that I don't know the names of any of the Clonmel lads imo i do know the names of the players.
    But fair enough that poster is entitled to hes opinion.

Reading echo yesterday the reporter was brilliant in said superb ireland win and go to final but despite brady winning man of the match the reporter correctly said if brady starts left back in France he'll be absoultey destroyed as he words were he is no where near a defender.
    He's not harsh against brady in he likes him just honest to see what clear as day to see he's not a defender.
    He also questioned Glenn whelan.
    You see that is great reporting in just cause team won doesn't mean he's can not still judge performance correctly as all pundits do.

Taking the nemo game on merit if it's good day not wet and windy I expect nemo to win easily enough.
    As for the harty today I expect cbc to win, colmans I think also, and Rochestown will be hugely tested but possibly win.
    Midelton should but with double sweeper and Hamilton thriving in windy wet conditions in it will be a battle of attrition and will this is game I hope midelton win to get out of the group but this could be a tricky games and I'm unconvincing by there management tactically still while Hamilton with o donughe I rate higly with less of a panel to choose from.

As regards James mccarthy this is a huge loss to cork and no surprise if true as again another poor mistakes by ccb in should sorted this and healy even interview two weeks ago said he hoped ccb would sort it for him but not even long in the job and they don't do what imo should be straight forward enough to do.

As for tippeary hurling with woodlock and mcgrath and mahony retirement this further enhance my belief tippeary very much in transition and while they need changes imo mahony and wood lock huge losses imo and Cork have golden opportunity to win in the summer but tippeary won't fear cork panel either and my fear is we will have two pretty average enough team playing each other in the summer.

Smith614 wrote: »
    Weell they struggled badly to beat a poor Newcastlewest football team in the 1/4 final in Clonmel. Nuff said.

Exactly my point also thanks smith.

CORKDOUBLE wrote: »
    Nemo Rangers wont think they have an easy Final they will treat Clonmel with the respect any team that reaches a Munster final deserves...on another matter it looks like for various reasons James McCarthy wont be the new Cork coach for the senior footballers. A worry now who will be ?
    I agree but there's a difference between confidence and misplaced arrogance in for example some ireland had misplaced arrogance ireland would win world cup rubgy when that was never the case with the results clearly shown ireland before the world cup had problems where new Zealand had total confidence they would win as they knew they had better players and top coach

Nemo know two well once they perform to there own level they won't have to worry about Clonmel as on paper and with the system of play and the coaching and numerous inter county experience plus o shea having huge leadership in the team nemo once they play there game nothing Clonmel imo do can stop them
    Nemo yes could struggle in all ireland but that for another day in while they will challenge for a win in games they will face better team later on but against Clonmel imo there will only be one winner.

And yes of course I may be wrong but I just see nemo winning this game.
    Even kerry thread before the nemo game they expected nemo to win easily and that was the kerry thread.

The big thing about games this time of the year is the weather conditions and soft pitches it evens games up .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Gaaman46

How did cork schools get on in the Harty Cup this afternoon?

Both our senior managers Kieran Kingston and Peader Healy on the 6 o clock news the evening.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 121 ✭✭AnMuinteoirOg

was at midelton and bandon game. midelton won well 3-16 to 1-6. scoreline tells it all really, midelton were much better and deserved to win by that much.

they were stronger all around field. dan harrington played as a sweeper for midelton and i thought he was excellent and stopped the majority of bandon attacks. however i thought the bandons distribution into the forwards was very poor but the movement inside was poor too and they inside forwards like was always outnumbered. at some stages in the 1st half there was only 1 bandon forward in the full foward line.

sean o connor was excellent at center back, he caught some beautiful balls. seadnaigh smyth was excellent too. didnt stand out too much but did his job extremly well. the midelton half back line was very strong throughout.

mideltons inside forward line was a lot more livier than bandons. sean o leary hayes played at wing forward for most of the match. by god he was a joy to watch. lovely touch and some turn of speed for a tall lad. scored some lovely points.

josh beausang was brilliant too. i thought he was a bundle of energy and created loads of goal chances with his speed. however i thought his decision making was poor at times trying the spectacular instead of the easy option. but that will come as he gets older.

john looney was outstanding. when he got the ball you could smell danger and caused bandon laods of problems. drifted out of the game at time but when he got the ball he worth the entrance fee alone.

for bandon i thought number 8 was excellent. lovely little hurler and got on a load of ball in the middle 3rd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,371 ✭✭✭zetecescort

Both our senior managers Kieran Kingston and Peader Healy on the 6 o clock news the evening.

god only knows why they bothered, one or two lines from both.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 201 ✭✭spillcoe

I see the projected cost of Pairc Ui Chaoimh has gone up again.

http://www.irishexaminer.com/sport/gaa/pairc-ui-chaoimh-redevelopment-cost-to-top-78m-365832.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 169 ✭✭Hurleratheart

Heard rochestown very flat and templemore very sharp
    Suprised no report in examiner would of taught it was big game
    Maybe echo will have more
    Between charleville and rochestown now for second slot
    Ill stick with Richestown no offence yo charleville Good enough results otherwise fit cork schools

All the harty cup games yesterday went according to script for the cork schools bar I'm surprised by midelton huge win but I'm happy they won for cork hurling but you would feel for Hamilton.
    Cbc were very good yesterday and Cork minor last year and this year club senior one I always admired and imo potential senior cork Robbie flynn had two goals and was excellent in air and winning ball
    Crowley full back was good as was the half back line of hennesy and maloney who has be cork minor reckoning and they played sweeper at times

Corkery won't probably make minor this year and is no rush in two more years for it if not three but he's excellent and ist year harty doing well against bigger opponents
    He's coached well also at the school in he's hurling is crisp.
    Cbc deserves huge credit as they have now qualified at the ist attempt and play Castletroy for ist place and Castletroy are solid but can be beaten definitely
    The pressure is off cbc so should play with more freedom and I do belive there's more in them

Great for colmans to win and it proves there making progress as last year lot these lads unlucky loose to crossbar v Castletroy.
    Crowley just like done in Hamilton deserves huge credit here.
    Rochestown lost and this was always going to be tough game and the problems now is both charville and Rochestown lost to Templemore and there in driving seat as one team to qualify as imo they will beat ag as Rochestown and charville beat them so unfortunately it means one of charville rochestown clash is like cup final who ever wins goes through but there both good cork team
    Charville win kinnane b cup while back with white cup and good hurlers in loughlin, Fitzgibbon, Barry, Guiney, pj herr, geary all inter county of likely to be so there's good team but rochestown with a fully fit Kingston, awesome john sullivan who got nine points two under twenty county final and has be cork minor, turnbull, power, Murphy, cashman etc they would with expirence last year in harty possibly be cork better chance but then dual demands football won't help them so I can't decide who it's better win for cork but what I do know who ever does cork have team that is strong but it is unfortunately true another good cork team will go out
    Charville put up tougher battle to Templemore than rochestown but Templemore were missing outstanding fair brother. 

It's looking like midelton will go through with cbc already through and one of charville or rochestown hopefully and colmans possibly but thurles huge game so worse scenario cork will have three teams through and best four and I think that's pretty good in the past three years there is sustainable consistent progress at the dean and harty and even the b grade but yes winning a harty has to be done still.
    All this proves tipp imo are now joining limerick teams like ard scoil as main harty boys and Cork are there but Cork school to join them has to win a harty but I think there is a gap between cork limerick tipp to clare and waterford team at school who are falling behind.
    I think so far this year with all cork development squads winning and with harty cup and dean Ryan competing show by midelton v ard scoil cork imo will be strong at minor but way stronger next year but Cork should be beating waterford at home and hopefully cork would get limerick as it be home and Cork imo would beat limerick.
    Tippeary are probably the team to avoid as Liam Cahill is good coach and said he'll be looking at dual problem and likely only pick lads play hurling only.

Mentioning tipp another retirement in Corbett so that's four in total and while I think all get on with Ryan etc as manager one would be reasonable to ask the question is the confidence there really in now four are going.
    This doesn't surprise me in i said it well before this that tipp will fall back
    Kk are smiling and definitely huge chance winning five in row expecially if Galway bring in daly who cody knows how to beat
    Hopefully Galway would bring in o donughe the ex clarinbridge manager a really shrewd tactically imo.
    Imo clare are the only challenge to Kilkenny
    One side of munster draw imo with waterford and clare looks okay but tipperary's, cork, limerick have the players but concerns with management mean again how poor munster is really and again one team from cork limerick tipp could get to all ireland quarter final but still be way off kk level in the all ireland series
    Many pundits said at the end of last year it was poor championship, clare has given it hope imo but it remains to be seen can they stop kk 
    The championship next year I fear could be like the six nations in rubgy average teams winning and when it comes to the world cup blown apart by southern heimpshere in this case kk.

No great surprise with the announcement today the pairc is now 78 m.
    What an absoultey huge oversight by the committe but as for being poster against this day one in not against the stadium but more so the cost and scale of it I always raises concerned here about the cost.
    If anyone think that it will even be just seventy eight million imo there wrong as I expect this to cost even further increase.
    There absoultey way way way off and living in fantasy land if they think ticket sales or concert will pay the stadium plus they still fail to realise modern big stadium rise running cost every single year so not just the cost but to run it is the problem.
    My fear is this could absoultey crippling cork gaa cost wise and those built it when gone can admit mistakes etc but it's too late as once it built its a burden of cost imo unless it can be paid off and imo cork plan on concert revenue and matches is laughable but  only Dublin media at the moment I who are question this really and fair play buttimer raising the Europe investigation in the Dail.
    If cork gaa struggles to run the stadium other costs will be cut like I fear player welfare, under age investment, senior and other cork teams preparation costs, and other costs etc.
    Seventh eight million for bricks and mortar when other areas cork gaa need the money more.

With Europe investigation and now stadium went ten million over budget imo proved clearly ccb have like most gaa board no idea or experience to build project this size.
    Where will cork get the matches
    One munster final a year if there lucky and stadium don't fill in munster now and if they think croke park will rob Peter to pay Paul and give them there all ireland semi final there way off
    Thomond park stadium cost less to build but there still paying it off and even struggle to fill the games now
    The word I used with this project from day one was it would be nothing short of drama.
    And yet we have had the northern stand demolishes never in the original plans such that complaint was made to planning authority but it was said all was fine, Europe are investigating as there not happy it seems and now it's way over cost and imo cork will be lucky it stays at that cost but yet most say drive on work away and no concerns are there from croke park etc when it's clear as day ccb can't do project size this and I hope to be wrong but I fear there more problems with this in the future and the cost could cripple cork gaa as Cork football team even problem getting ptich play to train, under age needs more money and this will be put back on clubs to fund cost in county club draw which is way way down on sales.
    The ccb when implementation new seats in the stadium around ten years ago could not even do that right such the bucket seats the top had to be cut off them.
    Imo most gaa board should have little to do in stadium rebuild of this magnitude as they don't have the experience in it.

We had junior  hurling league final costing around eight euro recently in cork, a county final never reduced in prices from the draw and even cork season ticket different other counties and imo this is just the start of it as everything will now go for the pairc.
    Ten million over cost is a huge worry with lots still to do imo as originally was meant to be just 68, then slowly over time the talk was seventy.

Good news in cork have a sponsor for the next few years with chill insurance.
    Eammon Sweeney in the independent when the ccb blamed the weather the referee, after cork defeat in the football and among other things this year said the ccb are the gift that just keep on giving.
    It's hard to disagree when they blame everything bar themselves as they blamed the recession, more pile driving etc and moving flood light for rising cost. Seriously any effective co herehent plan would have taken in all these scenario from the start and if it was unavoidable that it went over the original cost then something else needs to be lost of down grade in the stadium to stay within budget.
    This budget was already was too much but now it's even gone above it.
    Donal og raises these concerns last year yet people laughed at him and oh cusack having a rant again.
    It's not a point in cusack is right more so he raising valid points that other had and now we're over budget in cork.
    If this was any big company people would be asked to explain why went over the cost and some of the excuses given would not be deemed acceptable.
    I'm actually pleasantly surprised they didn't blame the weather but I suppose there is still time for that.
    For all the excuses they use how is it there's never a controversy with kerry centre of excellence and they have required all there funding and recently got it from both America and UK fund raising and Cork should have explored ex cork men abroad in similar funds raising imo for there project.
    Kerry will have imo a superb facility when done as they tend to do things right with out controversy and when there is they usually learn from there mistakes and don't make the same mistakes twice.
    Why does everything cork gaa does most of it has a drama.
    Even a straightforward management appointment as football coach now look like it has problems and that's no fault of  peadar healy imo.

The Chill announcement says its for the Senior and U21 Hurlers and Footballers ...does that mean that the Minors have no sponsor ? or am I missing something ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Nenagh were short half a dozen starters yesterday due to a dispute between themselves and Kildangan GAA club.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 347 ✭✭commonsense.

N20, What players of note have Charleville? I know they have O'Rourke the Limerick minor. Don't think they have any Cork minors from this year but you might know better?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,453 ✭✭✭big_drive

The Chill announcement says its for the Senior and U21 Hurlers and Footballers ...does that mean that the Minors have no sponsor ? or am I missing something ?

Was wondering the same myself. Unusual not to mention the minors

Common sense in reply to your questions regarding charville I said I would try and answer it for you.
    I don't know who you are talking about regards o rourke with charville in no such lad started the last two games or was even a sub. If there is fair enough but I geuinely have not heard of him this year with charville.
    There is jack o rourke corner back Youghal harty cup last year and is fine hurler but not cork limerick minor and plays Killeagh st itas

Cian Collins is excellent keeper and part charville intermediate team won double this year and played two county final intermediate club and harty past year trained cork minor last year for but but declan Dalton ahead him and kennneally in he's eligible this year so was favoured over Collins but Collins is outstanding but Dalton and Patrick Collins under twenty one just as good.

Half back line is brilliant with geary forward by trade, outstanding Paddy loughlin players senior kilmallock forward last year club run, but full or centre back limerick and captain this team and just sixteen played full back minor all ireland final and third year at harty is leader this team with limerick development players pj herr excellent also.

Young Guiney newton is excellent and can has played cork under sixteen at corner back but under seventeen played half and midfield and can play full for club but imo should be corner for cork this year.
    Looks light but he's not he's fast strong never looses man man battles and great reader game.
    Jack Barry played minor intermediate under twenty one charville all year outstanding county and league finals even playing well v cork senior Cormac Murphy can play midfield or half forward even half back and under seventeen this year will be cork minor
    Griffin Newtownshandrum is excellent also as is Fitzgerald the limerick hurler who i think played development squads but was very good at white cup level.

Charville will push rochestown but if Kingston available with Powter and john sullivan there expirence last few years plus form sullivan in after two outstanding under twenty one county final charville will have tough ask but have chance.
    John cashman, o brien and Murphy expirence also from last year helps rochestown in this game is like a cup final in a sense.

Kingston if out would free up loughlin to try dominate centre if he starts Guiney may go back to defence imo and Barry to midfield for to mark sullivan, and start another forward but then your changing the team in lot areas but imo if charville get match up right it will test rochestown but rochestown will imo regroup from the defeats and will be very hard to beat.
    Dual demands will be problem longer season goes ahead but not so much now .

Tough game to call but it's unfortunately that one team from cork will loose.
    No cork minor from last year on this charville team but I would say few this year and Collins could even push under twenty one or intermediate cork place down the line as he's excellent keeper as good as any but problem is cork have abundance keepers like kennneally, Dalton, Patrick Collins, he's younger brother ger just as good, Darren mccarthy dropped cork panel the future is bright for cork jeepers.
    Mccarthy can feel hard done by but Collins is no doubt future cork senior for many many years to come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 303 ✭✭Smith614

TTM.. Jack Barry is overage for minor in 2016.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,348 ✭✭✭Horse84

That new cork jersey is cat!!

Fantastic to see Ian Maguire play for UCC last night and score a goal ...hopefully he will stay injury free ...best of luck to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,453 ✭✭✭big_drive

Horse84 wrote: »
    That new cork jersey is cat!!

Not a fan of it. Think its a bit too plain and I don't like the collar.

N20, What players of note have Charleville? I know they have O'Rourke the Limerick minor. Don't think they have any Cork minors from this year but you might know better?

Presume you saw TTM post, he probably has most connections there

Some of those Charleville lads 3rd yr Harty and well able to hurl ! Do you mean O Loughlin from Kilmallock as opposed to O Rourke? certainly an experienced player himself and Jack Barry leading the charge for them. Jack Barry was on dev squads for a good number if years but lost out and didnt make minor panel this year - def overage for this year. i think its Jones from Newtown out with cruciate this year and a big loss to Charleville. A few of Newtowns u/16 payers this year won out the county at u/14 if im not mistaken so certainly the talent is there - not sure of individuals but Guiney and Griffin mentioned by himself.

They will play with heart and determination and given rochestowns poor result with Templemore Charleville will push them all the way. Rochestown really had two very soft games against AG and Youghal and Templemore their first test.

It will be an cracking game - hopefully in Mallow I hope to get to that one

Smith614 wrote: »
    TTM.. Jack Barry is overage for minor in 2016.

My apologies thought he was under the age limit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Guiney and Geary will be Charleville's Cork Minors in 2016.