Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*******Motors Chat - Round 7*******

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

dgt wrote: »
    Absolutely delighted you're delighted :D:D:D

Pity about that f*ckin pump though....

Yeah, Ah sure look sure listen.

The ICS is such a distraction from driving. I'm always like, hmmmm what's the average fuel consumption like now? Lets change to CD5 track 9. I'll just change the temperature to 18ºC :P:D

I averaged 23.4MPG today driving down to Wicklow and back and then to Stillorgan and back at rush hour. Not too bad. Much better than crap oul 50 MPG in the Primera :p

Just trying to come up with a name for the it at the moment :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,875 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

I'm like yourself now Ded Z, computer is showing 7 MPG right now. Is that how you economy?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I'm like yourself now Ded Z, computer is showing 7 MPG right now. Is that how you economy?

I wonder if there's something up, that's causing that low an MPG? Never (in 2.5 years) have I seen that bad!

It only calculated it over a minute or so after I reset it :pac:. It'll be on the daily commute tomorrow so that should show what it's actually doing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Lads... this is sexy as fook. New S 63 AMG

1619294_10202553942919450_5289852235649304880_n.jpg?oh=21e0e1816333bd73058089829087b499&oe=54BCEA31&__gda__=1421436424_93a287e171329874c532fcd89b09014a
    10450760_10202553943159456_4620704532227780280_n.jpg?oh=cff9fe14b48cd55de92ea81411ce7cc2&oe=54B5473D&__gda__=1421392939_1b7d201f1db01b8399601a0813c6cb19

64734_10202553785475514_3966769505063546926_n.jpg?oh=226334645b7df99d801b6140c25f2664&oe=54BD1462

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,569 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Veloce wrote: »
    I do a bit on my own 350z. I have an Autoglym Concours kit. She does polish up very well.
    Was wondering if I was in your workplace there a few times recently. Maybe just another 350z head, although not too many around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Foxhole Norman - unless you are carrying a slab of concrete in the boot, I'd be worried about that. I get 15mpg in stop-start traffic!

Check your thermostat and mass air flow sensor.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

With a half full tank of petrol the alfa informed me halfway down the M50 on the way to a meeting last week that I'd a range of 1.56 miles left.

I crapped myself, then decided it was dodgy electronics.

And speaking of the M50, curses to the hauliers who doubled my commute time today :( In two hours my average speed was 12mph

Sobanek wrote: »
    Foxhole Norman - unless you are carrying a slab of concrete in the boot, I'd be worried about that. I get 15mpg in stop-start traffic!

Check your thermostat and mass air flow sensor.

It was a 30 second hard drive after resetting it, not enough time for the computer to get a somewhat accurate time at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

Stheno wrote: »
    With a half full tank of petrol the alfa informed me halfway down the M50 on the way to a meeting last week that I'd a range of 1.56 miles left.

I crapped myself, then decided it was dodgy electronics.

And speaking of the M50, curses to the hauliers who doubled my commute time today :( In two hours my average speed was 12mph

Ive had a range of 1800 miles before coming down the sally gap on those trip computers:pac:

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Ive had a range of 1800 miles before coming down the sally gap on those trip computers:pac:

Yah it's got a mind of it's own :)

Hasn't shown up since :D

I'm getting up half an hour early tomorrow to see if I can avoid the current m50 chaos, it's mental the past few weeks

I'd a colleague getting a lift tonight and as there was a crash on the M1 we came home via Ashbourne, he enjoyed the drive on the twisty road :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

I know someone going to look at this probably tomorrow. Anything specific to look out for with these yokes? What's that engine like. I know the mileage seems high, assuming that's miles

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/toyota-corolla-d4d-nct-5-months-tax/7918879

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,318 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

Going out to hospital for surgery. But I'll be back! :D

There is a very nice caddillac in the car park

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

joujoujou wrote: »
    Going out to hospital for surgery. But I'll be back! :D

Best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

It was a 30 second hard drive after resetting it, not enough time for the computer to get a somewhat accurate time at all.

Ah jaysus!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

I know someone going to look at this probably tomorrow. Anything specific to look out for with these yokes? What's that engine like. I know the mileage seems high, assuming that's miles

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/toyota-corolla-d4d-nct-5-months-tax/7918879

It's had a smack at the front.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

It's had a smack at the front.

Has it? Drivers wing is it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,193 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Over the 120 miles I did in the mopar, it averaged out at approx 5mpg - is that how you economy!

(not trip computer "reading" either btw :pac: )

Just did the run to college, computer was reading around 28 mpg cruising at around 110.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Just did the run to college, computer was reading around 28 mpg cruising at around 110.

You could live with that :)

YbFocus wrote: »
    You could live with that :)

Ah yeah definitely, the trip to college is only 5 miles each way and even work on the weekends is only 10 each way which will probably soon change to 2 each way :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Has it? Drivers wing is it?

Drivers side bonnet shut line compared to the passenger side is way off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Ah yeah definitely, the trip to college is only 5 miles each way and even work on the weekends is only 10 each way which will probably soon change to 2 each way :D

Ah deadly man :)
    It's a great looking car, great choice after all the holding out :)

YbFocus wrote: »
    Ah deadly man :)
    It's a great looking car, great choice after all the holding out :)

Yeah i'm absolutely delighted with it now to be fair, being able to cruise effortlessly at 120 with little to no noise is a welcome change!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Yeah i'm absolutely delighted with it now to be fair, being able to cruise effortlessly at 120 with little to no noise is a welcome change!

And here's me looking forward to this. :p

OSI wrote: »
    Sounds like my old 1.6 Coupe after it burnt out most of the cat :o

Excellent. :cool:
    Nothing I love more than rasp.

CianRyan wrote: »
    And here's me looking forward to this. :p

It still makes a great noise when you're pushing it on, an new exhaust system will be coming in the future though.

I've never been blown away by BMW engines noise wise, they all sound a bit weezy to me.
    A proper set of pipe helps though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

CianRyan wrote: »
    I've never been blown away by BMW engines noise wise, they all sound a bit weezy to me.
    A proper set of pipe helps though!

i don't know. a friend of mine had an e38 740i and hearing that thing cold starting... burble burble burble, was pretty sweet :pac: was near silent when it heated up.