Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*******Motors Chat - Round 7*******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

You know you are going to have an epic conversation with someone who starts by askin "she on cut springs lad?" :D:D:D

For the record, my car isn't on cut springs ;)
    Having such a crap day :(

Awh hugz n kisses mwah ❀.•❤•.✿.•❤•❀.•❤•.✿

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Just don't know what's going on with my life anymore..

Dude, I was like you only a few weeks ago. Now my life has been turned upside down, for the better. I spent the last few months wondering how I'd pan out by the end of the year, what would happen after repeats etc. It has worked out, not as I intended. Hence I'm not here very much any more. I don't even have time for my projects....

Might be worthwhile having a read of some of the threads on PI, they can be really beneficial depicting other posters similar experiences. Generally a god read when you are being reflexive.

Chin up and we're all here to listen to you, we're here for you :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,480 ✭✭✭YbFocus

Come on and have a chat man what's up?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,354 ✭✭✭Sobanek

Second thoughts about the Mondeo? Don't worry. You can always sell it

In all seriousness, we're here for ya as you can see. I had an awful week last week, but this week's been only getting better so far.
    Chin up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,900 ✭✭✭✭bear1

My last week was a fcuking whopper of bad luck :D

bear1 wrote: »
    My last week was a fcuking whopper of bad luck :D

My last week was all sorts of f*cking awesome on so many levels :D:D:D:D:cool::cool::cool::cool:;)

I needed it after the crappy past few months I've had!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,505 ✭✭✭Interslice

Serious thunder storm in cork bai! Thought that last one was going to smash the window

Flood warning for tomorrow too. High tide is around six in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Thanks guys. Ye are such a nice bunch when things get you down :) And for Mr Sobanek, my Mondeo is perfectly fine, thank you very much :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,900 ✭✭✭✭bear1

dgt wrote: »
    My last week was all sorts of f*cking awesome on so many levels :D:D:D:D:cool::cool::cool::cool:;)

I needed it after the crappy past few months I've had!

The saying when it rains it pours come to mind if I had to sum up my luck :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Lads, I know I can't name names, but a large tyre centre just outside Tullamore on the N80 is to be avoided at all costs.

Had 4 tyres fitted - checked the wheels after. Extensive damage to every single wheel. Obviously they're refusing to admit liability and I have no way of proving they did it.

http://omg.wthax.org/6bTAnK.jpg
    http://omg.wthax.org/7pfXY6.jpg

These wheels were only refurbished less than 4 months ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

No kerb could put as uniform a mark as that. If you're still there see if there's anything waiting for collection and the condition of the wheels after that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

Lads, I know I can't name names, but a large tyre centre just outside Tullamore on the N80 is to be avoided at all costs.

Had 4 tyres fitted - checked the wheels after. Extensive damage to every single wheel. Obviously they're refusing to admit liability and I have no way of proving they did it.

:eek: Cvnts!

That's my local spot! Very fearful of going there now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭NewApproach

I currently drive a remapped E90 330d, it’s lovely – lots of power, very comfortable, reasonably ‘classy’ (if that’s the right word).

Anyway my annual mileage is coming down so I’m thinking of moving to petrol, so what would ye suggest? I’d still want something refined, comfortable and somewhat powerful, but ideally I’d like my €/mile cost to fall so I’m not really open to the ‘you now do less mileage so buy an M5’ type suggestions!

523i M Sport or something like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

YbFocus wrote: »
    That's my local spot! Very fearful of going there now!

Do you know them?
    If you do I'd go in and say it to them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭quadrifoglio verde

That's ****ing shocking....do they have a Facebook page?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭NewApproach

OSI wrote: »
    Would be better off with a 525i, no?

This is true...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,792 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

That's shocking Challengemaster :(:mad: Sounds like they were right dicks about it too :mad::mad:

Cm your pm box is full, can you pm me the name so i know for sure.
    One of them lives in my village, might be able to do something.

pred racer wrote: »
    Do you know them?
    If you do I'd go in and say it to them.

I'll mention there name is on the line, they are usually quite good.
    Once i know for sure it is them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

I wonder if taking pictures before getting tires done is worthwhile. I'd be devastated if my wheels came out looking like that!

Exactly what i was thinking! Think i will from now on! Cm hasn't got back to me since..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Exactly what i was thinking! Think i will from now on! Cm hasn't got back to me since..

I will, especially with my yokes! I wonder how you could be absolutely fully covered, in case they turn around and say the photos were taken when the wheels were new.

CM small claims court. 25 quid to apply, and you would have a strong case. I also wonder if it's the case that redone wheels are just not terribly strong. I've seen a few posts over the last year on here where peoples wheels were ruined when getting tires done, after having them refinished.

I've put tyres on many times and the machine shouldn't make contact with the wheel, it needs to float just above the surface.
    No need for that damage to have been done.
    That was purely a chap trying to get to his break or just couldn't care less!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Date would be on digital pics.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Date would be on digital pics.

Big nasty - csi :cool:

Still though that's a lousy thing to do, in my place they're fairly careful now, but in work we have a tyre machine too so I guess im lucky in that sense

Big nasty - csi :cool:

Still though that's a lousy thing to do, in my place they're fairly careful now, but in work we have a tyre machine too so I guess im lucky in that sense

Tp that was done by a tyre machine :)

Gone is the day of lads swinging from tyre levers :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Tp that was done by a tyre machine :)

Gone is the day of lads swinging from tyre levers :D

Oh i know! I meant was that i can do it myself and be careful about it and not worry about some twat doing something like that to em :)

Ha ha ha sorry :)

I assumed, incorrectly :)