Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

*******Motors Chat - Round 7*******

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

bear1 wrote: »
    Isn't it kurwo?

Ah no, you use kurwo, to call someone a whore!

TY KURWO! (You whore) etc etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,196 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Sobanek wrote: »
    Ah no, you use kurwo, to call someone a whore!

TY KURWO! (You whore) etc etc.

Is this something like the way in the Inuit language they have about 300 words for snow?? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,350 ✭✭✭Sobanek

jimgoose wrote: »
    Is this something like the way in the Inuit language they have about 300 words for snow?? :pac:

Śnieg
    Śniegu
    Śniegowi
    Śniegiem

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

bear1 wrote: »
    So it turned out the injectors weren't coded.... :rolleyes:

Well it's quite a relief at the same time I'd say bear! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

What in the hell kind of sidetrack is going on here.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,894 ✭✭✭✭bear1

You'll never guess how many ways they have in Polish for saying the word "two" :D

@Yb: Huge relief, a bit of me was thinking the chain wasn't good or that the beg ends are failing. Had the fuel filter replaced as well which is going to cure my jumping limp home mode problem.
    Only think left now is the solenoid for the throttle body :D
    That can fecking wait until after Xmas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Lads. Here's a mind bender for you:

Best Luxury / comfort, up to 8 grand, but with reasonable running costs and tax? Leather A must!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

Best Luxury / comfort, up to 8 grand, but with reasonable running costs and tax? Leather A must!

7 series or an A8?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,540 ✭✭✭Special Circumstances

Forester XT?

Well... it has leather...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

A4 / 6 2.0T Avant Quattro if you want cheap-ish tax. They're scarce on the ground so pricey enough and can be problematic.

You'll pick up a very clean 7er for half that money that will be easier to live with. Keep the extra cash to cover the tax.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/view/8261741

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Nice! :)

Manual though. :(

Wouldn't have it any other way with that engine.

For an extra couple of hundred you could get a daysul in the cheaper tax bracket

Wouldn't have it any other way with that engine

A bit peasant-ish in a luxobarge IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,925 ✭✭✭GvidoR

joujoujou wrote: »
    North-West Xmas meet:

[post]93487312[/post]

Castlebar is fine by me.

I was actually looking at those. I wonder how problematic they could be? Inside they look savage!

No way I will go near audi though. Bmw it would be only e38, but bog cheap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

That engine would ruin the car, it's a wheezy old yoke. A D5 in one of those is a fine car though.

Oh, it's not a turbo?Presumed it woulda been.

FWD too. Nah, that'd be a non-runner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

Legacy :)

I know I will get some beating for this, but what do you think about newer shaped c70 ( are they all convertibles?) or pug 407 coupe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,830 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Oh, it's not a turbo?Presumed it woulda been.

Nope, Mondeo petrol engine I think.

I know I will get some beating for this, but what do you think about newer shaped c70 ( are they all convertibles?) or pug 407 coupe?

An intervention is needed I think!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,871 ✭✭✭Foxhole Norman

I really like the 407 Coupe :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,473 ✭✭✭YbFocus

An intervention is needed I think!

Yeah one of these types :)

D6DC3AE02FEF6A05B0FB87D4DB72247B41F90E3B

As a 407 driver myself, and as someone who knows someone with the Coupe (I've got the saloon), I have to admit, I'm not really mad about the coupe version of it at all. It looks a bit.. I dunno.. Odd?

The rear-half of the roof/pillars just looks a bit strange or something on it. If it was in a car park and you could only see the top half of the car, you wouldn't know what direction it was facing... if you know what I mean?

I know everyone has different taste and all, and to each their own, but as much as I love the 407 saloon and estate, the coupe just doesn't really do anything for me at all.. :o

No big problem with the Peugeot, but the c70? The doctor/dentists wife's car?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 706 ✭✭✭Simonigs1.0

They just ooze whatever the opposite of class / style is.

I dare you to say that in rathkeale!

Damn, I think I opened pandoras box with those range rovers... I freaking like them :D. Maybe not the 4.4 version though. Was checking vw touregs too. I freaking loving it.