Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    Her baps exposed:D

And her flapjacks! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

...I'd say she hasn't figured out to close the cupboards....

Let's hope she sorts herself out. I have it on good authority that kebabs go bad if exposed to too much fresh air... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,572 ✭✭✭Colser

jimgoose wrote: »
    Let's hope she sorts herself out. I have it on good authority that kebabs go bad if exposed to too much fresh air... :D

Better warn Mrs Goose to keep her cupboard firmly closed from now on so :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,202 ✭✭✭✭jimgoose

Colser wrote: »
    Better warn Mrs Goose to keep her cupboard firmly closed from now on so :D

Do. And tell her to pick some milk on her way home! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

czechlin wrote: »
    I got a pair of black tights with the seam on the back, I can't wait to wear them! :D
    Jezebel. :D

All this talk of Ben and Jerrys has given me a craving for ice cream now. We did the shopping earlier and I resisted the urge, I hadn't read all the ice cream stuff at that point. Now I'm thinking I'm going to have to get some B&J frozen yoghurt on Saturday, the strawberry shortcake is gorgeous and tastes exactly like ice cream. That being said, Mr P bought a tub of chocolate fudge ice cream, it may not survive the night if I get to it first.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭czechlin

Finally went to the hairdresser. I planned to shorten it by 4-5 inches. Bye bye 8 inches of silkiness :eek:
    My dad hates it when I get my haircut shorter. He'll hate this one for sure, he'll probably think I did it on purpose. I really didn't :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

czechlin wrote: »
    Finally went to the hairdresser. I planned to shorten it by 4-5 inches. Bye bye 8 inches silkiness :eek:
    My dad hates it when I get my haircut shorter. He'll hate this one for sure, he'll probably think I did it on purpose. I really didn't :(
    I hate when hairdressers do that. I have really long hair and I cut it myself or get a friend to do it because I don't trust hairdressers not to get scissor happy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,646 ✭✭✭✭qo2cj1dsne8y4k

That sucks czechlin. A lot of hairdressers seem to be very scissors happy. Wonder if its because they make a balls of it on a trim and have to cut more and more off to even it up? Either way - :(

I have lots of trivial annoyances tonight.

1 - I went to get my hair washed and blow dried this evening because I was too lazy to do it myself. The girl did a super job at massaging my scalp but not so good a job of washing out the shampoo. My hair feels dirty and greasy. While the lady was blowdrying my hair (not the same one who washed it) told me the girl couldn't get a good wash because I had too many extentions. Not being funny but I get a good wash when I wash it myself, and in hardly going to take advice from someone who hires someone that can't wash shampoo out of hair. She charged me less at the till too though so maybe she realised it was a crap job.

2 - in bed and my feet are freezing and when my feet are cold my whole body is cold. And I keep getting in trouble for being a restless sleeper

Trying to find something in a supermarket but unfortunately being so anti-social that I don't want to ask a member of staff. So I do lap after lap to find a thing that's difficult to find like toothpicks.

It's so pathetic :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Oops69

Petrol pumps : a lot of them need to be seriously upgraded at the moment , takes an age to pump. 60€ worth, arm hanging off you by the end of it ,pump clunking away , then a trip into the shop to wait behind numpty head in the queue who can't get himself together enough to realise he has to pay now and get your money or card out , really need those card operated ones here for gods sake .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Trying to find something in a supermarket but unfortunately being so anti-social that I don't want to ask a member of staff. So I do lap after lap to find a thing that's difficult to find like toothpicks.

It's so pathetic :(

Partyware

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

WTF!!

Nothing since half eight this morning?? Are you all in fcuking happyland?

WTF!!

Nothing since half eight this morning?? Are you all in fcuking happyland?

maybe they are all over in the trivial things that make ye happy thread??
    Traitors..

The only thing I'm trivially annoyed about today is there's no ice for my cans of cider. :)

I'm all congested and achy again today. Also, I got my hair cut and coloured yesterday so it's back to having to wash,blowdry and straighten it every single morning or it sticks out all over, she also dyed it too dark, but at least the greys at the top are gone. Well not so much greys as whites, if I ever stop colouring my hair I'd have that white hair some elderly ladies have. Nah, can't see myself ever letting it go grey.

The only thing I'm trivially annoyed about today is there's no ice for my cans of cider. :)

At noon?

I think some women with grey hair can look really good!! The day I find a grey hair will be the day ill have a breakdown. I remember when the guy I was meeting had the first grey hair I ever noticed on him appear on his facial hair. I was devastated for him, and was trying to break the news as gently as I could. Turns out he didn't even care! He started laughing. Probably because any grey hair he did have was caused by me!

At noon?

I'm on my 4th, started at breakfast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,791 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

I'm jealous. :mad::pac:

I think some women with grey hair can look really good!! The day I find a grey hair will be the day ill have a breakdown. I remember when the guy I was meeting had the first grey hair I ever noticed on him appear on his facial hair. I was devastated for him, and was trying to break the news as gently as I could. Turns out he didn't even care! He started laughing. Probably because any grey hair he did have was caused by me!

Men tend not to worry too much about greys, they aren't as neurotic about it as us women. My husband couldn't care less about his greys and he always looks a bit amused when I complain about my greys(there are some places you can't dye):(;)

You'd think that, pumpkin! But you'd be wrong!! You do get some women who'll get their landing strip coloured a funny colour!!

I think men with grey hair can look very extinguished:D

CIDER -APPLES
    one of your five a day.
    Carry on Lexie:)

Jake1 wrote: »
    CIDER -APPLES
    one of your five a day.
    Carry on Lexie:)

I'm having grapes for dinner. Fermented ones!!!
    Just to add a bit of variety lol

In holiday mode!! Not usually like this on a Friday

You'd think that, pumpkin! But you'd be wrong!! You do get some women who'll get their landing strip coloured a funny colour!!

really?? so we dont have to buy one of these???

http://theworstthingsforsale.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/02/kitty-carpet.jpg

Kitty carpet :cool::D

EDIT: Dear jesus, ye should see what else I found on that site.

Haha it looks like a dead animal!!

I think that would be a definite mood killer. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,762 ✭✭✭✭dubstarr

I see you have found eisenbergs long lost wig:D

I think that would be a definite mood killer. :D

Certainly would, my other half would vomit if faced with that thing, its more like a beard ffs :D

One other thing on that site, is the Cuchini, a camel toe pad, to stop unwanted camel toes.

Im in tears .

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B009SNB978/ref=as_li_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B009SNB978&linkCode=as2&tag=natdee-20&linkId=A65OH224H3O6PGMA

Trivial things that annoy me, the **** they market to women :)