Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Trivial things that annoy you Part 43

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭LizzieJones

berrygood wrote: »
    Gah!! I just want to finish the last 10 pages of my book!!!! Boss man won't stay out of the office long enough. It's like I'm playing a game of solo frisbee with the book. Every time I hear him on the stairs the book goes flying back into my bag!

Head to the toilet with your bag complaining of digestive troubles and you're not feeling so good. If the boss man asks tell him you might have ebola. That will give you enough time to sit in there for a good 20 minutes to finish your book. Be sure to breath on him a lot on the way out. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Lapin wrote: »
    th?&id=HN.607995660872123710&w=300&h=300&c=0&pid=1.9&rs=0&p=0

Imagine the pain of this: http://i.imgur.com/PPDTYHB.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Not knowing my own mind.

I had really long hair winter 2010. Beautiful hair. I decided I wanted to cut it and wanted a fringe, so I got my fringe and a long bob. I cried in the hairdressers, have bad mouthed the salon and the hairdresser as butchers ever since, clipped my fringe back with bobby pins, and just tied my hair up until it started to grow out a bit.

I have one hairdresser since that I've trusted to cut my hair and my best friend, who's not a hairdresser. At that, since 2010, I've only ever had my hair trimmed, once a year.

Not even two months ago, I got extentions in. And now what do I want to do?
    Cut it up like Jessie J, the way she had it in price tag.

1. Fringes don't suit me
    2. Short hair doesn't suit me
    3. I know when it's done I'll hate it and ill be here in 2018 still traumatised over it
    4. My boyfriend said it'll make me look like miss piggy

But I still want it :( see me going in getting it done on impulse and complaining about it for the next four years. Why am I so stupid
    I also have really long hair (brunette) and I wanted to go platinum blonde. Thank god the madness passed before I actually went through with it. It would've destroyed my hair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 181 ✭✭berrygood

eisenberg1 wrote: »
    There is this one at work, and every time I walk in to her office, she has her head stuck in her bag, now she is either snorting coke or reading a book, but if I catch her, she is out on her ass.

Ha! I don't think coke could rival the high I'm getting off the book!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,959 ✭✭✭gugleguy

Head to the toilet with your bag complaining of digestive troubles and you're not feeling so good. If the boss man asks tell him you might have ebola. That will give you enough time to sit in there for a good 20 minutes to finish your book. Be sure to breath on him a lot on the way out. :D

Sounds more gross than anything gugleguy ever posted ever.

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    I also have really long hair (brunette) and I wanted to go platinum blonde. Thank god the madness passed before I actually went through with it. It would've destroyed my hair.
    Girls need to stop using blokes names! :D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,387 ✭✭✭eisenberg1

I used to have hair...................it started to fall out, so I shaved the motherfcuker:D

And surprise...nobody gave a sh1t.

I like your thinking!! :)

Oh, spank me hard! Trying to type on my phone is very annoying!!

gugleguy wrote: »
    Sounds more gross than anything gugleguy ever posted ever.

Well .... she NEEDS to finish her book. Do you men not understand how important that is in a woman's life? It supersedes everything. :D

<off to check all of gugleguy's posts> :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,496 ✭✭✭irishgrover

I have four young daughters. If we are in public and any/all of them need to go to the toilet I wait outside the toilet. I am viewed with extreme suspicion by everyone for the duration..........

EDIT: I'm male

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Posted before about obnoxious guy working in a coffee shop I used to go into regularly. I stopped going there because of him. Passed by it today, and it's closed.
    I didn't drink THAT much coffee, I swear!
    I hope the nice staff that were there get new jobs, Costa is moving in there apparently.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Washing up.
    I live with a few housemates, if i'm washing up my stuff and they're got a few bits and pieces I say throw it in. Whats the point in wasting more water later when I can do it now. Were all in this together right?
    Anyway, I left a knife and a glass jar by the sink the other day to do later. One of the girls was washing up after her dinner later that night. Grand I thought. About an hour later i go to fill up the kettle - the knife and glass jar are still there. She'd washed up all her and her friend's dishes, pots, pans etc but left the knife and jar !!!
    Would it have been too much to ask to f*cking wash those as well??!!!!!
    This has happened quite a lot recently. Sends me f*cking raging - its wrecking my head!!!!
    Could ya not just wash up those as well...i know theyre not yours but come on!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad:

Nerdlingr wrote: »
    Washing up.
    I live with a few housemates, if i'm washing up my stuff and they're got a few bits and pieces I say throw it in. Whats the point in wasting more water later when I can do it now. Were all in this together right?
    Anyway, I left a knife and a glass jar by the sink the other day to do later. One of the girls was washing up after her dinner later that night. Grand I thought. About an hour later i go to fill up the kettle - the knife and glass jar are still there. She'd washed up all her and her friend's dishes, pots, pans etc but left the knife and jar !!!
    This has happened quite a lot recently. Sends me f*cking raging - its wrecking my head!!!!
    Could ya not just wash up those as well...i know theyre not yours but come on!!! :mad::mad::mad::mad:

It wouldn't have killed her to wash those up. I wonder why she didn't.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

It wouldn't have killed her to wash those up. I wonder why she didn't.

Havent a clue. Its happened a good few times as well.
    If its not her stuff she won't wash it, even if its just a few cups or whatever.
    P*sses me off no end.

Havent a clue. Its happened a good few times as well.
    If its not her stuff she won't wash it, even if its just a few cups or whatever.
    P*sses me off no end.

Oooh, she is one of THOSE types. That explains everything.

Those people trivially annoy me.

LynnGrace wrote: »
    Posted before about obnoxious guy working in a coffee shop I used to go into regularly. I stopped going there because of him. Passed by it today, and it's closed.
    I didn't drink THAT much coffee, I swear!
    I hope the nice staff that were there get new jobs, Costa is moving in there apparently.

I got me a new Tassimo pod coffee thingy.....its the dogs cojones, coffee is so good out of it I would nearly start smoking again:D

You'd ruin the taste of the coffee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Fat Christy

Threesome spider update

Look what greeted me when I opened the front door.......

https://www.dropbox.com/s/k1vrezixl4gqpic/Big%20Chief%20Smith.jpg

He was dead upon my arrival. It's a sign. They have either:
    • sacrificed their king in the hopes I won't strike any of the rest of them down
    or
    • The king committed suicide in order to attract his fellow beasts to my humble abode.

I am worried it may be the second one. The spiders are out to get me.

You'd ruin the taste of the coffee.
    I

Ah, I know, but there is something about a coffee and a cigarette...

There are two occasions when I miss a cigarette, one is after a coffee, and the other is..........;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Threesome spider update

The legs on him! He's like a spider version of Linford Christie! :eek:

Wait a minute...over to the happy thread with this! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,821 ✭✭✭fussyonion

I

There are two occasions when I miss a cigarette, one is after a coffee, and the other is..........;)

.............after dinner?

Czarcasm wrote: »
    The legs on him! He's like a spider version of Linford Christie! :eek:

They are getting bigger and bigger!! :(

I

Even after 'the other is' I still do not miss cigarettes.
    This September 22 will be 20 years as an ex-smoker for me. :D

I might have to rethink coming to Ireland if they are doing that!! :eek:

P.S. That what HE said. LOL

Even after 'the other is' I still do not miss cigarettes.
    This September 22 will be 20 years as an ex-smoker for me. :D

Well done!

On the plus side, that means they're easier to kill! :)

smash wrote: »

They could wash her back in the shower. All those legs should be good for something. :)

They are not easier to kill if they become intimidating. :(
    They could wash her back in the shower. All those legs should be good for something. :)

This one was at the front door. Definitely a sacrifice of some sort. Also Lizzie, you're a wretched wench. :mad: :( Why would you even say that? :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭whirlpool

I was at the beach a few days ago, sitting in the sand and running around sand dunes.... plus rolling down them :)

And now there is sand EVERYWHERE.

I didn't have my phone with me, but I keep finding sand underneath my phone cover. My laptop obviously wasn't with me at the beach, but somehow it's got sand on it, and somehow under the mouse trackpad! When I click, I can hear sand crunching underneath! And there's obviously sand in my teeth too, since I bit down earlier on and heard a crunch!

JESUS IT'S EVERYWHERE!

This one was at the front door. Definitely a sacrifice of some sort. Also Lizzie, you're a wretched wench. :mad: :(Why would you even say that? :mad:

Uh .... I thought it was funny. :)

You also eat poutine willingly. I'm starting think you don't belong here! :pac:

fussyonion wrote: »

Okay. Bye.

Okay. Bye.

No wait, come back! You have Timmie's, you can stay!

fussyonion wrote: »

Oh yeah, I seen your argument over chicken.

Are you crazy? Chicken is my favourite!! I'd eat it for brekkie, lunch and dinner.

Washing up.

Ahhh, delighted your brought this up. My housemates are a couple. When I'm washing my dishes, I always wash all their stuff too, which often includes a ****-load of pots and pans and filthy plates and glasses etc. Basically, lots of filthy sh t. (I actually do it because I enjoy washing dishes.) But when they do the washing up, they go to the ends of the earth to avoid washing up my stuff. They just leave it there. We've been living together for eight months now and it's always been this way. I don't understand it.

Oh yeah, I seen your argument over chicken.

Are you crazy? Chicken is my favourite!! I'd eat it for brekkie, lunch and dinner.

Damn. Missed the unedited version in my hotmail inbox. What's your favourite chicken Christie, Roast, Fried or microwave - lazy option.

gugleguy wrote: »
    Damn. Missed the unedited version in my hotmail inbox. What's your favourite chicken Christie, Roast, Fried or microwave - lazy option.

Roasted all the way!! OM NOM NOM NOM NOM!!

Well if you had said microwave it would mean you are a culinary philistine. Relief eh?:)

Threesome spider update

• sacrificed their king in the hopes I won't strike any of the rest of them down
    or
    • The king committed suicide in order to attract his fellow beasts to my humble abode.

Sweet suffering Jesus!!! :eek:

Maybe they want you to be their Queen!!! :pac:

It's cow, COW. What kind of bloke would refer to himself as a cow? This comes up a lot and I feel like posting a thread to announce to everyone that I am female so it doesn't come as such a shock :pac:

Threesome spider update

or

Spiders start coming into houses in late August because of the drop in temperature. By the end of September they should all be dead. Where I live there is a nice big garden and loads of trees/shrubs/flowers etc so I have a stream of the ****ers coming into the place.

On the bright side I've noticed that there aren't so many flies around the place, which I find more annoying than spiders but there was an overly inquisitive wasp that I was on the verge of killing today as it took an unhealthy shine to me.

It's cow, COW. What kind of bloke would refer to himself as a cow? This comes up a lot and I feel like posting a thread to announce to everyone that I am female so it doesn't come as such a shock :pac:

Gawd I hate that. :mad: Cop on to yourself Paddy. :pac:

You're not the first person and I'm sure you won't be the last to tell me that :D

Rich people with bad teeth. WTF is up with that? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

Too hot with jumper on.....too cold in just t shirt!? How to solve!?? :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

People on the bus eating food that stinks. We were stuck on a bus with the most awful stench this afternoon. Someone was eating something that smelled like the worlds most fetid value dog food. As soon as we got on the bus the stench hit us like an assault on the sinuses. There was no air coming from the air vents and we ended up getting off 4 stops early, I just couldn't take it any more.

I ended up getting off the number 15 going towards scholarstown 4 stops too early the other day - this time because some lady was discussing aloud on her phone the fact her buddy's experience with their new pet. among other wonderful stories that anybody else on the lower deck doesn't give a flying sh¡t about. She could be clearly heard fro the driver's cab.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,045 ✭✭✭✭gramar

Women who wear strapless tops. All they seem to do is spend the whole time pulling them up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,887 ✭✭✭Mariasofia

So I get a phonecall....
    "Im invited to a party next Saturday night" :)
    "Ill probably go if I get someone to come" :-D

"So.....will you babysit for me!?"
    :( .......WTF????