Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v 4.0 (08/07/14 to date)

• Registered Users Posts: 81,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Vinny hoping for some gems from the Twitter Machine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭mikeybrennan

JMNolan wrote: »
    People use this phrase about leo representing the people who get up in the morning to knock him but I'm thrilled we finally have someone who claims to represent people who work instead of people who don't
    What about lads on nightshift

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,268 ✭✭✭✭uck51js9zml2yt

Is Leo on for the full show?

I hope so...this is comedy gold:)

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

sligojoek wrote: »
    Where were you last Saturday night when I wanted to slag you over the hurling?
    I was drowning my sorrows Joe :( Ye need to sort out yer full back line and if ye do, ye have a great chance of retaining yer title.

M

I'd like to see BurgerLand reopened and 99's to be resized to their 1980's greatness...

?width=552&version=431566

• Registered Users Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭JMNolan

What about lads on nightshift

Perhaps I need inverted commas around the word morning?

Everything is a crisis to Vincent. Sure we have a Vincent crisis too after tomorrow night

• Registered Users Posts: 25,420 ✭✭✭✭sligojoek

I was drowning my sorrows Joe :( Ye need to sort out yer full back line and if ye do, ye have a great chance of retaining yer title.

Agreed. We need Darren Gleeson back too. 3 goals let in. We'll chat again. Don't want to derail the thread.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

I thought Leo would get a mauling from Vinny but so far it hasn't happened.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,695 ✭✭✭gizmo81

Interesting about Enda not responding to Leo's ideas for health and subsequently moving him.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,025 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Roger_007 wrote: »
    I thought Leo would get a mauling from Vinny but so far it hasn't happened.

Didn't need to Vinny gave him enough rope

• Registered Users Posts: 67,051 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Vinny letting him away with trite spin IMO. I can sense a bevvy of handlers in the background.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 869 ✭✭✭mikeybrennan

gizmo81 wrote: »
    Interesting about Enda not responding to Leo's ideas for health and subsequently moving him.
    Leo's request for money

Not sure if that casts him in a positive light

I'm tearing up lads

M

They will need some exit music for Vin departing tomorrow.

The whole thing is very mild. Bit like 2 lads having a chat in the pub

Result of the interview:-
    Leo 1, Vinny 0.

• Registered Users Posts: 764 ✭✭✭technocrat

Bit of a lovein session really

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

'We don't want to see men and women getting married' :D

• Registered Users Posts: 67,051 ✭✭✭✭FrancieBrady

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Result of the interview:-
    Leo 1, Vinny 0.

I'd go a 1-1 draw. (Own goal by Leo)

*and not long enough Taoiseach for real fireworks, all hope and glory spin tbh.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,240 ✭✭✭MayoSalmon

sligojoek wrote:
    The whole thing is very mild. Bit like 2 lads having a chat in the pub

Because Leo is talking sense...the man wants to give people more welfare invest in public services and tax reliefs...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

not 1 question about the gardai or the nama scandal?

Marie Louise likes the young fellas?

No criticism of Leo from MLOD. Quelle suprise.

Looking for her job security , and the next nut to hug.

Another break. They just came back from the last one

M

Enda should have come on in de tracker...

Enda1-1024x1024.jpg

That would be like Mary Lou criticising Gerry Adams..........doesn't happen in politics!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

We needed a no-nonsense type on the panel like Hook or Dunphy or even Yates to tell Vinny he went too easy on Leo

M

Any ideas who is on tomorrow nights show?