Manchester United Superthread 2014 Mod warning Post #1880 #2613

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭KombuchaMshroom

some good news for change;)

Do you have a link for this?

And I don't mean this in an "I don't believe you show me proof" way, just ive a friend who ive been specifically arguing with about the importance of both those players for us, would be nice to throw this in his face :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 35,337 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Do you have a link for this?

And I don't mean this in an "I don't believe you show me proof" way, just ive a friend who ive been specifically arguing with about the importance of both those players for us, would be nice to throw this in his face :D

Here is one

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/1988585-european-team-of-the-week-muller-is-star-man-as-fellaini-makes-mark-for-man-utd

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭KombuchaMshroom

Thanks Kew

2 goals for that boy Kiko tonight for Birmingham. Might help increase his price tag a fraction at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

I think we would be a better team with rooney up top on his own and kagawa, mata and januzai just behind as opposed to rvp in it at the expense of either them, QUESTION

Is there any forward that we could buy thats great at holding up the ball and playing as a lone forward but isnt a big name and would be happy as a sub

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,868 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

I think we would be a better team with rooney up top on his own and kagawa, mata and januzai just behind as opposed to rvp in it at the expense of either them, QUESTION

Is there any forward that we could buy thats great at holding up the ball and playing as a lone forward but isnt a big name and would be happy as a sub

Welbeck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,080 ✭✭✭✭Maximus Alexander

keane2097 wrote: »
    Welbeck

United can't buy Welbeck. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,741 ✭✭✭Hococop

Thanks Kew

2 goals for that boy Kiko tonight for Birmingham. Might help increase his price tag a fraction at least.

funny enough saw an article a few hours ago http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/teams/manchester-united/10680593/Federico-Macheda-Sir-Alex-Ferguson-believed-in-me-but-David-Moyes-doesnt.-But-I-will-get-career-back-on-track.html

had to laugh at this after his winning goal season he must have played 5-10 games under Ferguson in 4 seasons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Thanks Kew

His contract is up in the summer, he'll be leaving on a free. Ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

The Belgian had more touches (100) than any other player on the day, completing 90 percent of his passes and winning five tackles and five interceptions to dominate the midfield.

More of that please Fellaini :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭Julez

Just out of interest, anyone have gifs of his little skill moves he pulled off against West Brom? I don't know where to source such gifs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Julez wrote: »
    Just out of interest, anyone have gifs of his little skill moves he pulled off against West Brom? I don't know where to source such gifs.

FittingIcyHyena.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,206 ✭✭✭Lucas Hood

Julez wrote: »
    This ?
    iHAtMxfLMXGil.gif

http://beautifullyred.co.uk is the place to go for United gifs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,902 ✭✭✭Julez

Fair play lads. That was quick!

Considering he looked to have some confidence issues (as well as injuries) it was nice to see him looking so comfortable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,346 ✭✭✭Bandana boy

Quality player but for those that wouldn't want Suarezesque behaviour at United, he's a no go...

Eric Cantona and Roy Keane say hello

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,209 ✭✭✭KH25

Every club has players that moan, play dirty, act up on the pitch etc. They just get a free pass with most fans because they win the club trophies.

The only reason I would really be against a player joining United is if they were found guilty of racist abuse. Thats wholly unacceptable IMO.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,134 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,222 ✭✭✭✭Will I Amnt

Yeah, the big racist, bitey, diving feckers :pac:

• Site Banned Posts: 4,925 ✭✭✭Agueroooo

Yeah, the big racist, bitey, diving feckers :pac:

Id rather someone called me a Nigro or bit me than try and break my leg with a high tackle, or Kung-Fu kick me in the chest.

but that's just me :)

Ohh and Suarez is not a racist and never charged with same.

Agueroooo wrote: »
    Id rather someone called me a Nigro or bit me than try and break my leg with a high tackle, or Kung-Fu kick me in the chest.

6 minutes???
    You're slipping up man...

6 minutes???
    You're slipping up man...

My paid mole went to the jacks ; )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

He was hardly given a huge ban for nothing, he admitted he called him a name that in his country is ok, outside of that its racist.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,638 ✭✭✭✭bangkok

no maybe not a racist but he was charged with making racist comments...

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,426 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

My paid mole went to the jacks ; )

I wasn't comparing how bad the incidents were, although there is that famous gif of Suarez in his Ajax days trying to break a leg if you want to go down that road...

Cantona and Keane had more or less one off incidents. It's different than a Costa/Suarez type player who has an unsavoury charachter trait, that's all I'm alluding to here.
    I'd rather a player without that.

He was hardly given a huge ban for nothing, he admitted he called him a name that in his country is ok, outside of that its racist.

Do you think Suarez is a racist?

might wanna take this to PM as I don't think this thread/forum needs this right now with the week that is in it.

or

put it on ice til next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭onemorechance

might wanna take this to PM as I don't think this thread/forum needs this right now with the week that is in it.

or

Put it on ice permanently!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,209 ✭✭✭KH25

or

Take it to PM lads. This thread is gonna be bad enough for the next few days at least. Best not have a loaded topic like that being discussed. :o

Put it on ice permanently!

Ive no problem with that.

I was just defending a LFC player at a racist tag which aint true.

Im sure you guys would do the same.

Ive no problem with that.

I was just defending a LFC player at a racist tag which aint true.

Im sure you guys would do the same.
    Sure I was just defending Keane and Cantona...