Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 20 Transfers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Anyone any opinions on a transfer?

Mannone
    Ward Terry Coleman Mert
    Walcott Hazard Cabaye
    Suarez Lukaku Rooney

Subs: Harper Morrisson Ben Turner Silva (suspended).

I have 1.5 mil in the bank and had planned to do Lukaku to Negredo but am thinking of holding off on that now.

My other thinking was Morrisson to a cheap mid to free up cash or else just bank the transfer. Then I'll bring in McGregor as my second keeper for rotation next week. He seems to rotate well with Mannone. Krul isn't the value he used to be IMO.

I'm not playing my January wildcard until the end of the transfer window:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Ravel should be back for Fulham. Whether he starts will be another story.

https://twitter.com/davidgold/status/417210555175546880

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,514 ✭✭✭Shedite27

Lemlin wrote: »
    Anyone any opinions on a transfer?

Mannone
    Ward Terry Coleman Mert
    Walcott Hazard Cabaye
    Suarez Lukaku Rooney

Subs: Harper Morrisson Ben Turner Silva (suspended).
    Nice team.

Pretty close to what I'm aiming for, although I'm planning on using Manoune to rotate with another GK, so maybe look for a GK who rotates well with him? Cardiff keeper isn't bad fixture wise.

Otherwise, just the obvious upgrades for your subs really, Ward or Turner to a defender in the 5m range, maybe Debucy or Santon?

Or heaven forbid, save a transfer :D

Shedite27 wrote: »
    Nice team.

Pretty close to what I'm aiming for, although I'm planning on using Manoune to rotate with another GK, so maybe look for a GK who rotates well with him? Cardiff keeper isn't bad fixture wise.

Otherwise, just the obvious upgrades for your subs really, Ward or Turner to a defender in the 5m range, maybe Debucy or Santon?

Or heaven forbid, save a transfer :D

I don't want to go for the Cardiff keeper though as I have Ben Turner. McGregor rotates well with Mannone and Hull are impressive at home so I think he's a good option and is only 4.5.

I'm not interested in upgrading any of the defenders. Coleman, Terry and Mert are 3 defenders that you can never safely bench IMO so they'll play most weeks. I'm more than happy then to have Ward and Turner as two to rotate.

I could take a one week punt on Sterling but I'm not sure about that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

roryc wrote: »
    Ravel should be back for Fulham. Whether he starts will be another story.

https://twitter.com/davidgold/status/417210555175546880

Interesting, I might avoid taking the hit to get him out so especially against Fulham.

Danger781 wrote: »
    Interesting.. I can actually afford it too :D

Don't blame me if he doesn't play :pac: I'm just putting 2 + 2 together but could be very tasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

Don't blame me if he doesn't play :pac: I'm just putting 2 + 2 together but could be very tasty.

Too late I'm already blaming you

€5 each on FGS and AGS, and I'm likely bringing him in for Dzeko :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,355 ✭✭✭G1032

If anyone was going for a forward gamble this week I'd suggest Podolski. I see him starting either from the left or actually replacing Giroud. If he was a midfielder or I didn't have such pressing mindfield midfield concerns I'd be all over it.

I'd love to do this but it'd mean dumping Lukaku. Problem with that is I wouldn't be able to get him back in then.
    On the other hand he's still in the last chance saloon..........Hmmm
    Podolski and Walcott could rack up big numbers in that match. I have a feeling that Arsenal will hit Cardiff with a big score. Just a hunch. 4,-1,5-1, 6-1.......
    Watch them do that and me lose clean sheet bonus for Mert and Szcz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Wednesday is all about clean sheets for me! All eyes on Arsenal and Everton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

I'm set-up with 4 defenders next week for the first time in a long time!

Too late I'm already blaming you

€5 each on FGS and AGS, and I'm likely bringing him in for Dzeko :pac:

Well in that case I expect some of the winnings :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,001 ✭✭✭Hype710

Have brought in Lennon for Ozil this week. Massive gamble but he seems to suit Sherwood's attacking philosophy and after United they have Palace at home so I'll keep him until after then at least, whereupon I may bring Ramsey back in for either himself or Cabaye. Planning on bringing in RVP for Negredo next gameweek. Is he expected back for those games (weekend of 11 January)?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,503 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Hype710 wrote: »
    Have brought in Lennon for Ozil this week. Massive gamble but he seems to suit Sherwood's attacking philosophy and after United they have Palace at home so I'll keep him until after then at least, whereupon I may bring Ramsey back in for either himself or Cabaye. Planning on bringing in RVP for Negredo next gameweek. Is he expected back for those games (weekend of 11 January)?
    Palace are starting to show themselves as a team that you wouldn't bank on to get the attacking points against though. Pulis asserting his influence bit by bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,021 ✭✭✭✭8-10

Tried to edit my post and then lost it! Was trying to show the benefits of Krul over McGregor and misread the fixtures.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,849 ✭✭✭Dr. Bre

wenger hinting that giroud will be rested for Cardiff game

Dr. Bre wrote: »
    wenger hinting that giroud will be rested for Cardiff game
    Where? This is information that would interest me greatly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Rumours that Suarez is out?

THFC wrote: »
    Link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,687 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

he'll have a late fitness test but should br fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Just looked at report on Liverpool presser today and no mention of Suarez being out

Just hearing that he's a doubt, no link, hence the word rumour.

Then where are you hearing it? This is crucial info for about 95% of this forum, its authenticity needs to be verified!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

Did your neighbours cat meow it to you?

CSF wrote: »
    Then where are you hearing it? This is crucial info for about 95% of this forum, its authenticity needs to be verified!!!

Just heard from a friend that he's not 100% fit and read on the LFC superthread that he's having a late fitness test I think.

Checked the Tweet machine. From Liverpool Til I Die:

The full injury list:
    1. Gerrard. (returning soon)
    2. Flanagan. (few weeks away)
    3. Suarez. (playing with some injury, will be checked by the medical staff today)
    4. Allen. (out for 6 weeks)
    5. Sakho. (out for 2 months)
    6. Henderson.(playing with some injury, will be checked by the medical staff today)
    7. Enrique. (still atleast a month away)
    8. Sturridge.(2-3 weeks away)
    9. Coates. (out for the season)
    10. Yesil. (probably out for the season)
    11. Johnson (playing with some ligament issue)
    12. Ibe (return date unknown, ankle injury)

credit : When I think of football, I think of Liverpool

|AK96|

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,111 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Re Suarez
    Lads dont take the risk..sell him and for research purposes i'll keep him and let you know how many points he scores

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,514 ✭✭✭Shedite27

CSF wrote: »
    Nobody's gonna sell him anyway. May be a consideration for the captaincy at most.

The only plus I can see to a Suarez injury (and no plus is a legitimate plus) is that I probably have the best number 2 choice for captain, Walcott is picking up interest but none of my main rivals have him yet.

Shedite27 wrote: »
    Nobody's gonna sell him anyway. May be a consideration for the captaincy at most.
    It is the captaincy that matters. If Suarez is gonna start the game on the bench then there are better options.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭qwabercd

eh i dunno wrote: »
    Re Suarez
    Lads dont take the risk..sell him and for research purposes i'll keep him and let you know how many points he scores

Think you're right. Tough job for one man though, so the nice guy that I am I'll be your assistant researcher. The rest of ye better get rid quick.