Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford GAA Discussion Thread 2013- Mod Warning Post #1

• Registered Users Posts: 26 Liberty Way

alllcounty

The buzz words with this new manager seems to be 'building for the future', patient, learning. We have been rebuilding for the last number of years, this year we should have continued that upward curve and seriously challenge the top 2 teams, instead we are going in the opposite direction. Remember it was the eastern players that wanted Derek McGrath and it was the western players that wanted Ryan and the management team to stay on.

I fear no matter how bad the county team will get under this new manager, Derek will still try convince everyone including himself that some time in the future it will come good even if it takes 3 or 4 years. What have the eastern players to say for themselves. After all the backstabbing last September has it been worthed to replace the prior management team with Derek and Dan. Is this the progress they were looking for and is Derek the man to take them to the next level. The eastern players have left the supporters and county down with their badly timed meeting and now we are seeing the results of it.

It doesn't matter east west north or south it's the players that have to take the responsibility along with the behind the scene tactics that they iniatied and for that they have now all relegated the county. I wonder do they actually care??? From observations it looks like it is all about themselves and not what is good for progress. Yes, there will be difference of opinions between players and management and at the end of the day players are on squads to play if they were there for any other reason then there would be no requirement for team managements. I will say it again Waterford players are not as good as they think!!! They should now try and concentrate on improving their hurling as opposed to running the show as from clear evidence they are not able to play and manage. As for Derek McGrath he needs to aanalyse his own ability at this level as to date he is failing and failing badly. At the end of the day he is in charge of the team and the book stops with him!! If this is what we are going to be subjected for the next few years then we are in for some drubbings even in division 1B and it can be glossed up or down but the results and performances speak for themselves. Leadership and responsibilty must start now and the money the players have raised for the camp would be best served by staying in the Country getting a good physcologist to work on them individually or maybe have Keith Barry in and work on the mind of each individual involved to see if they can be honest to themselves and get back to hurling moving the ball and working as a team. The reality is they the players wanted change and imo that again was another excuse as opposed to being truthful of the fact they needed to work and improve as they are clearly a long long way from being the Kilkennys of the future. Work is required and serious work at that. Who in their sain mind would put themselves in a position to get involved with these players as they are constantly making excuses for their failings. There is always an excuse. injury someone missing heck that is the reason for a squad time for all to stand up and be counted this is senior county and no more hiding and excuses just get back and restore some bit of pride..........

alllcounty

The buzz words with this new manager seems to be 'building for the future', patient, learning. We have been rebuilding for the last number of years, this year we should have continued that upward curve and seriously challenge the top 2 teams, instead we are going in the opposite direction. Remember it was the eastern players that wanted Derek McGrath and it was the western players that wanted Ryan and the management team to stay on.

I fear no matter how bad the county team will get under this new manager, Derek will still try convince everyone including himself that some time in the future it will come good even if it takes 3 or 4 years. What have the eastern players to say for themselves. After all the backstabbing last September has it been worthed to replace the prior management team with Derek and Dan. Is this the progress they were looking for and is Derek the man to take them to the next level. The eastern players have left the supporters and county down with their badly timed meeting and now we are seeing the results of it.

It doesn't matter east west north or south it's the players that have to take the responsibility along with the behind the scene tactics that they iniatied and for that they have now all relegated the county. I wonder do they actually care??? From observations it looks like it is all about themselves and not what is good for progress. Yes, there will be difference of opinions between players and management and at the end of the day players are on squads to play if they were there for any other reason then there would be no requirement for team managements. I will say it again Waterford players are not as good as they think!!! They should now try and concentrate on improving their hurling as opposed to running the show as from clear evidence they are not able to play and manage. As for Derek McGrath he needs to aanalyse his own ability at this level as to date he is failing and failing badly. At the end of the day he is in charge of the team and the book stops with him!! If this is what we are going to be subjected for the next few years then we are in for some drubbings even in division 1B and it can be glossed up or down but the results and performances speak for themselves. Leadership and responsibilty must start now and the money the players have raised for the camp would be best served by staying in the Country getting a good physcologist to work on them individually or maybe have Keith Barry in and work on the mind of each individual involved to see if they can be honest to themselves and get back to hurling moving the ball and working as a team. The reality is they the players wanted change and imo that again was another excuse as opposed to being truthful of the fact they needed to work and improve as they are clearly a long long way from being the Kilkennys of the future. Work is required and serious work at that. Who in their sain mind would put themselves in a position to get involved with these players as they are constantly making excuses for their failings. There is always an excuse. injury someone missing heck that is the reason for a squad time for all to stand up and be counted this is senior county and no more hiding and excuses just get back and restore some bit of pride..........

TheScoringGoal

Just one point. It wasn't exclusively the east that wanted Ryan out. A high profile player from a western club led that.

Ah that was the Brick Michael Walsh. He was never red carded on Ryans watch he is another that has dipped in form and time is catching up on him. He would have been best to leave his senior influence aside and rowed in with the previous management and whose to know they could have been playing in a semi final as opposed to a relegation drop....

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Deskjockey

Do you not think that all those WD players went out there to do their absolute best today??? ( Of course they did FFS) This is sport, one team wins, one loses, as mentioned above we have no divine right to stay in Division 1A each year, unfortunately at this point in time we are the weakest team in 1A and as such have been duly relegated. Dublin have beaten Clare & KK, we weren't within an asses roar of these teams. The challenge now is to get back up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 340 ✭✭Slobbery

TheScoringGoal

Just one point. It wasn't exclusively the east that wanted Ryan out. A high profile player from a western club led that.

Ah that was the Brick Michael Walsh. He was never red carded on Ryans watch he is another that has dipped in form and time is catching up on him. He would have been best to leave his senior influence aside and rowed in with the previous management and whose to know they could have been playing in a semi final as opposed to a relegation drop....

Turning on the brick now - nice one... It must be tough to build up credit with some of ye lot,

TheScoringGoal

Well done on naming names on an anonymous Internet forum. Utterly meaningless stuff. What's your own name.

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭culbaire

nkay1985 wrote: »
    Look today was a bad day but I'm not sure it was the system or tactics today that did it. I think if we had 15 vs. 15, we would have either won or run Dublin very close. They made great use of the extra man by having handy puck outs due to Seamus not being able to run (nothing against him, it just was never his game and is even less so now) and the diagonal ball in behind Nagle who was consistently outpaced.

We were on the back foot from the time of the sending off. I agree that I'd expect more fight from the lads and could not understand the amount of times we went for a point instead of at least having a go at goal. We don't seem to have anyone in the forwards that can break a challenge and put the opposition backs under pressure.

I'd like to see the sending off incident again because it looked like very little to me and that's what changed it.

Special mention to Pauric Mahony whose free-taking was excellent again today and he also scored a nice point or two from play. And Shane Fives who I thought hurled very well all over the field - got stuck in, won some great ball and was one of the only ones who looked like he really cared.
    The last two days were bad days as well. We were annihilated by Kilkenny and Clare. It is time to face facts. We have had three diabolical performances on the trot. Its backwards we are going. Lets be blunt and call it as it is: The management team lacks the required expertise. Some of the players need to work much harder at their skills and their attitudes. We have too many so called stars spoiled by the Waterford media.We need to face facts. We have very few real stars. That includes some of the so called big names. The lack of skill stands out like a sore thumb against quality teams like Kilkenny and Clare.

It is time to bring in outside expertise. Otherwise I fear a massacre by the langers. What Waterford man or woman in his/her sane senses cut put up with that. Derek McGrath is on borrowed time. A slaughter by Cork would destroy his credibility following as it would be on the hammerings by Clare and Kilkenny. In his own interests and in the interests of Waterford hurling he must bring in outside coaches.

Deskjockey

Quote: Liberty WayTheScoringGoal

Well done on naming names on an anonymous Internet forum. Utterly meaningless stuff. What's your own name.

You obviously have a problem with questions and answers. Reality is he was the western driver of which you are well aware of and there have been plenty of names named and you take exception to one!!! Must be a fan or relation????

I was giving the benefit of the doubt to all concerned but on today's fiasco it is the fact that Waterford are finished and there is no way back. At that Derek McGrath must and has to go !!! If he is man enough he will accept that he is mot capable of changing this around and do what is right for the County and bow out and do it now.......

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭culbaire

Deskjockey wrote: »
    Do you not think that all those WD players went out there to do their absolute best today??? ( Of course they did FFS) This is sport, one team wins, one loses, as mentioned above we have no divine right to stay in Division 1A each year, unfortunately at this point in time we are the weakest team in 1A and as such have been duly relegated. Dublin have beaten Clare & KK, we weren't within an asses roar of these teams. The challenge now is to get back up.
    The team ran Kilkenny close last year and maintained its status. So please stop trying to gild the lily. The current set up is an unmitigated disaster. It is time to drop the decent skins approach. Do you want to see the country humiliated by Cork? Do you seriously think that the current approach is the right one? How many more times do I have to spell it out. The current management team lacks the required expertise. Many of the players need to address a skills deficit. In fact this year their hurling skills have deteriorated. Some need to have a damn good look at their attitudes if they wish to win something.

It is so sad to see people like Ger Cunningham and Pat Flanagan gone to pastures new. At least Micheal Ryan had the common sense to see that outside expertise was required. This management team knows it all . It is heading for disaster unless it changes tack quickly and gets rid of over carrying and too much soloing and pick and poke hurling. The defense is like a sieve. Opposing forwards roam loose and notch plenty of soft goal. A backs coach is needed urgently. There is no pattern to forward play. We get plenty of ruck and maul hurling. Its pick pick pick. Ground hurling is non existent. We see plenty of high balls delivered to the forwards from centre field and the backline. We need a forwards coach. Goals are as scarce as water in the Sahara. The great Waterford teams moved the ball at speed. Now we have football-hurling. Dump it.

• Registered Users Posts: 38,091 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

some of the panel members had a good night tonight in the kazbar.

Lets hope the training trip in portugal gives them a good lesson

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭robopaddy

PTH2009 wrote: »
    some of the panel members had a good night tonight in the kazbar.

Lets hope the training trip in portugal gives them a good lesson

Another ridiculous post. Is there anyone with any bit of realism around here

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭hurler on de ditch

That's a fairly ignorant comment really. There were 7 players from the West on the field today and the current manager is the first from the East since 1985. The last three results have been poor and I am very disappointed that the county have been relegated for the first time since the mid 90s. On the other hand the manager has said that the league is not a priority and there is no doubt that Clare used D2 to build a young team.

Having said that, I have sat through the managers PowerPoint presentation twice and both times thought that he is biting too much off. Too many initiatives, player welfare, social initiatives etc. I don't believe other managers are wasting time on this. It smacks of school team management. We need to focus all of our management resources - I think - on skills training and tactics.

With regard to the All Ireland minor win, it is worth remembering that our best ever underage year, 1992, was followed by a humiliation against Kerry in 1993, a narrow loss to Limerick in 1994, a humiliation against Tipp in 1995, a narrow loss (with a strong hint of damage limitation) against Tipp in 1996 and a decisive beating by Limerick in 1997. It was 6 years before we won a championship game against Tipp in 98 (only after a terrible fright against Kerry down in Tralee).

We have a great crop of young players coming through but we've lost a tremendous group of senior players over the last 5 years. Whatever one thinks of the manager we need to be a little bit patient.
    patience since 1963 oh sure lets be patient for another 50 years

• Registered Users Posts: 893 ✭✭✭hurler on de ditch

the reason why they're is so much bull**** about east/west is because it exists,it needs to go, one county board simple as,we need all county hurling form under 14 upwards at least ,alot of ridiculous stuff here about he said she said ,county board are 100 per cent to blame for the state of hurling in this county ,each and everyone of them should be ashamed of themselves for the way treatment of people/management ,it really is no coincedence that we have only 2 all Irelands in 120 years ,when we here from our neighbors that Waterford will never win **** all ,im starting to believe ,,,we need a management with skills,brains ,but mot importantly BALLS,you need BALLS

• Registered Users Posts: 580 ✭✭✭HillFarmer

F*** it, we're in Div 2 now so lets look at the cork Game.
    In we had a fully fit panel this would be my starting team.

keefe

Bourke Fives Connors
    Daniels brick Mahony

Moran Nagle

Sullivan D Fives M Shanahan
    R Barry/Halloran Pender S Bennet

TheScoringGoal

Big man aren't ya? Fairs fair why don't you come out with you own name?
    I won't hold my breathe - easy see you are a coward

Deskjockey

Quote: Liberty WayTheScoringGoal

You obviously have a problem with questions and answers. Reality is he was the western driver of which you are well aware of and there have been plenty of names named and you take exception to one!!! Must be a fan or relation????

I was giving the benefit of the doubt to all concerned but on today's fiasco it is the fact that Waterford are finished and there is no way back. At that Derek McGrath must and has to go !!! If he is man enough he will accept that he is mot capable of changing this around and do what is right for the County and bow out and do it now.......

Fan or relation haha

It's called common decency not to anonymously name someone on the internet, the dogs in the street know what went on in that meeting, and yet you feel the need to come on the internet and spout it a few months later - that's sad you must be some attention seeker. Why don't you square it up and add your own name and address to back up your claim properly?
    Why don't you hold yourself to the same standard you seem to expect of the players?

culbaire wrote: »
    The team ran Kilkenny close last year and maintained its status. So please stop trying to gild the lily. The current set up is an unmitigated disaster. It is time to drop the decent skins approach. Do you want to see the country humiliated by Cork? Do you seriously think that the current approach is the right one? How many more times do I have to spell it out. The current management team lacks the required expertise. Many of the players need to address a skills deficit. In fact this year their hurling skills have deteriorated. Some need to have a damn good look at their attitudes if they wish to win something.

It is so sad to see people like Ger Cunningham and Pat Flanagan gone to pastures new. At least Micheal Ryan had the common sense to see that outside expertise was required. This management team knows it all . It is heading for disaster unless it changes tack quickly and gets rid of over carrying and too much soloing and pick and poke hurling. The defense is like a sieve. Opposing forwards roam loose and notch plenty of soft goal. A backs coach is needed urgently. There is no pattern to forward play. We get plenty of ruck and maul hurling. Its pick pick pick. Ground hurling is non existent. We see plenty of high balls delivered to the forwards from centre field and the backline. We need a forwards coach. Goals are as scarce as water in the Sahara. The great Waterford teams moved the ball at speed. Now we have football-hurling. Dump it.

The team were very close to being relegated last year and beat a flaky Galway team at home in the league to avoid that relegation playoff. This year with only two home games was always going to be difficult to stay up, and so it has proved. Yes the team played well against Kilkenny in the championship last year and we'll see how these players do this year. I think certain posters here have had the knives out for D McGrath from word go this year, the same way as other posters had the knives out for M Ryan last year from word go. (Personally I would have given M Ryan another year after signs of progress last year but Derek McGrath is the manager in situ now. )
    Look we're all disappointed the way we have been relegated but it has been coming. You say there is no goal threat there. That's the exact same as last year ( and the last couple of years) we just are lacking some forwards unfortunately.

Who should have been relegated in our place this year seeing as we are entitled to stay up every year??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 990 ✭✭✭robopaddy

Lets just try and iron out a few facts here.

Were relegated. This is where were at. Weve found our level. Accept it. Players arent good enough, management hasnt been good enough and performances havent been good enough. 95% of the drivel posted on here over the past few weeks is irrelevant. Most of it just heresay. And no its not 'settling for mediocrity'. Its accepting reality.
    Most people here prior to the league were in agreement that the new management had a big job ahead and that survival in div 1 was a big ask. Now that we are relegated people cant seem to accept it and are looking for excuses. The manner of our defeat just highlights the enormous job ahead for players and management. Bigger than anyone thought. People calling for mcgrath to step down are wasting their time if not deluded. They have to be given at least 2 years. Unless the championship is a complete car crash I cant see a change in mgt.
    Players now go back to their clubs after the camp in portugal. Hopefully it will get lads confidence back up and we can get it together for a crack at cork.

And before any draws assumptions I am not from waterford city or connected to derek mcgrath in any way. Just speaking my mind

• Registered Users Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Deskjockey wrote: »
    The team were very close to being relegated last year and beat a flaky Galway team at home in the league to avoid that relegation playoff. This year with only two home games was always going to be difficult to stay up, and so it has proved. Yes the team played well against Kilkenny in the championship last year and we'll see how these players do this year. I think certain posters here have had the knives out for D McGrath from word go this year, the same way as other posters had the knives out for M Ryan last year from word go. (Personally I would have given M Ryan another year after signs of progress last year but Derek McGrath is the manager in situ now. )
    Look we're all disappointed the way we have been relegated but it has been coming. You say there is no goal threat there. That's the exact same as last year ( and the last couple of years) we just are lacking some forwards unfortunately.

Who should have been relegated in our place this year seeing as we are entitled to stay up every year??
    Didnt we lose to Galway at home in the league last year and miss out on the QF because of it?

Yes you're right- my bad

• Registered Users Posts: 523 ✭✭✭Helpneeded86

Bonner has been a notable failure in senior inter county management.

Maybe so but that was one shot at it with a poor Wexford team. the point was just made about getting an internal manager and I suggested someone who would have had good contact with a lot of the players over the years. Im sure others on here could say more about how his time went with the Waterford in the past.

Now I love nothing more than seeing Waterford relegated as they are the team I despise. Relegation will set the team back a little bit as it is a decent young team who need good games. I think ye need to look at the facts and see that Cork made an AI last year after relegation. The league is not the be all and end all.

I can only imagine the explosion on Premierview had Tipp went down. the league is now designed in such a way that whichever team goes down now that it will lead to an outcry from those fans. It adds to the excitement of the league. Tipperary were so close to that play off and now find themselves in a SF.

I think it is way to early in the year to be calling for a managers head especially if he is the guy the players want. Players are not stupid and bad managers will be called out by them very quickly.

• Registered Users Posts: 969 ✭✭✭cul beag

Slobbery wrote: »
    Big man aren't ya? Fairs fair why don't you come out with you own name?
    I won't hold my breathe - easy see you are a coward

Couldn't agree more. Well said. Remind you of big fat f••kers sitting on bar stools that never did f••k all themselves but are judge and jury on the whole thing now. This thing of the players being out last night? So what if they were! They're not premiership footballers on hugh money every week. Never saw such rubbish written in all my life. Christ they were all brilliant having beaten Galway and Dublin and now,like rats cornered certain people on here revert back to d Scully debate to have their two pence worth!
    And before I'm accused of being pro McGrath I do believe we're in trouble tactically. Its all about protecting our defense from what I can see,to the detriment of our forwards not being left hurl with more freedom. Scully realised he was out of his dept when it came to this but in fairness to him he went away and brought in help. Maybe McGrath needs to do the same.

robopaddy wrote: »
    Lets just try and iron out a few facts here.

Were relegated. This is where were at. Weve found our level. Accept it. Players arent good enough, management hasnt been good enough and performances havent been good enough. 95% of the drivel posted on here over the past few weeks is irrelevant. Most of it just heresay. And no its not 'settling for mediocrity'. Its accepting reality.
    Most people here prior to the league were in agreement that the new management had a big job ahead and that survival in div 1 was a big ask. Now that we are relegated people cant seem to accept it and are looking for excuses. The manner of our defeat just highlights the enormous job ahead for players and management. Bigger than anyone thought. People calling for mcgrath to step down are wasting their time if not deluded. They have to be given at least 2 years. Unless the championship is a complete car crash I cant see a change in mgt.
    Players now go back to their clubs after the camp in portugal. Hopefully it will get lads confidence back up and we can get it together for a crack at cork.

And before any draws assumptions I am not from waterford city or connected to derek mcgrath in any way. Just speaking my mind

Common sense prevails at last. Agree with you 100%. Some of the personal stuff being posted on here is nothing short of disgraceful. I have no problem with the set up being criticised but to actually name players for allegedly ousting the last manager is shocking. You can be guaranteed the same people wouldn't have the balls to say it to them directly but hide behind a keyboard to throw scurrilous accusations instead.

As for being in div 2,it is what it is,deal with it head on,hopefully it gives more of a chance to look at players and all things being equal we should be qualifying for a league q/final out of it.

• Registered Users Posts: 7 paddypounder

Heartless, Gutless, No hunger, No passion what has happened to us in the past even if we weren't the best team of hurlers we still gave it everything and left it all out on the pitch. Had the players given it their all I would have no problem but to see so many of them out there going through the motions sickened me, it should be an honor and a privilege to wear the Waterford jersey and every single one of them should be giving their all when they pull it on.

Yesterday was another horror show and one i fully expected. Players like noel connors and brick walsh seem to have regressed at an alarming rate when they should be standing up and leading this team. We lack leaders throughout the pitch from 1-15 gone are the inspirational men of the likes of Ken Mcgrath and Dan the Man who could grap the game by the scruff of the neck and will us to victory.

The defence is shipping goals left right and centre and something has to be done about this. Players such as Jerome Maher, who was outstanding for wit in their fitz win and has been playing super hurling for his club and Paudi Prendergast who looked promising in spells last year, should be players getting a run and chance in this side

Up front we look scared to have a go and I personally don't think Ray Barry should be anywhere near the county set up not skilled enough and has a questionable attitude.

I no we have had a lot of injuries but good teams should be able to overcome missing a few players. Derek has his work cut out from here till the 25th of May and i just can't see us getting anywhere near Cork at the present time i hope i am proved wrong.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,848 ✭✭✭deisedude

Up front we look scared to have a go and I personally don't think Ray Barry should be anywhere near the county set up not skilled enough and has a questionable attitude.

Afe you sh1tting me? The one forward who can score shouldn't be on the county panel :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 69 ✭✭TheBomber14

Long time reader ,, first time poster..compelled to post due to some of the idiots posting on here particularly the previous one from PaddyPounder

You publically slate amateur players giving up their time to represent their county, which is a joke in my eyes, these guys are heroes , end of!

What you say about having lost hurlers like dan and ken is also rubbish.. Yes, we have lost a generation of truley brilliant hurlers but we now have to drive on for the future and build something that may actually get us closer than that generation of awesome individuals. No point whatsoever in dwelling in the past!!

How can you say that about Ray Barry? One of our most positive aspects of the league campaign has been his ability to take points from play, a wreckless comment from a keyboard warrior.

All This negativity is baffling. We are waiting for Cork in the long grass, nobody giving us a chance. The way waterford has so often in the past thrived on. bring on the rebels

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,768 ✭✭✭✭tomwaterford

I think it is way to early in the year to be calling for a managers head especially if he is the guy the players want. Players are not stupid and bad managers will be called out by them very quickly.

they can hardly call for another managers head after 6 months....rightly or wrongly they are stuck with him now....maybe just put the head down and make the best of it now!!!

however I would have grave fears for what cork could score against them...if they play same tactics as last day....JBM isn't a fool (neither is d.mcgrath)...just its plain for all to see what the weak points are in the Waterford midfield/defence no mind whats in forwards
    Heartless, Gutless, No hunger, No passion what has happened to us in the past even if we weren't the best team of hurlers we still gave it everything and left it all out on the pitch. Had the players given it their all I would have no problem but to see so many of them out there going through the motions sickened me, it should be an honor and a privilege to wear the Waterford jersey and every single one of them should be giving their all when they pull it on.

Yesterday was another horror show and one i fully expected. Players like noel connors and brick walsh seem to have regressed at an alarming rate when they should be standing up and leading this team. We lack leaders throughout the pitch from 1-15 gone are the inspirational men of the likes of Ken Mcgrath and Dan the Man who could grap the game by the scruff of the neck and will us to victory.

The defence is shipping goals left right and centre and something has to be done about this. Players such as Jerome Maher, who was outstanding for wit in their fitz win and has been playing super hurling for his club and Paudi Prendergast who looked promising in spells last year, should be players getting a run and chance in this side

I no we have had a lot of injuries but good teams should be able to overcome missing a few players. Derek has his work cut out from here till the 25th of May and i just can't see us getting anywhere near Cork at the present time i hope i am proved wrong.

you want to throw away one of the few positives of this year??:confused::confused:

what are your opinions on the performance of the two mahonys??

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭TGV

a good oul session by the pool in portugal and ye will be flying it for cork!!!!

PFO :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34 avonmore

Oh my sweet Jesus!!

Would you post up your address there and we'll have the men in the white coats around shortly to collect you!

The same Ray Barry that got 4 points from play against Galway,the same Ray Barry that got 4 points from play against Kilkenny? Outside of Paudraig Mahony who else has scored that amount from play for us? What a stupid statement.Sounds like there's a personal gripe against him? Deal with the FACTS not your personal vendetta. If anything he has been one of the few pluses in what has been a tough campaign. Along with De Burca they both have improved throughout the league.

Jerome Maher has been playing well for the Geraldines has he? That's good to know,problems solved so!