Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Relationship Deal Breakers

• Registered Users Posts: 943 ✭✭✭Real Life

watches jersey shore, geordie shore or any of those type of shows

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭camel jockey

People who poo with the toilet seat lid down.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

People who poo with the toilet seat lid down.

The seat and the lid are two different parts. Can you be more specific please, it's very important.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭camel jockey

CJC999 wrote: »
    The seat and the lid are two different parts. Can you be more specific please, it's very important.

I was being specific, I meant the toilet seat lid. Toilet seat lid would be recognised term. Toilet lid could refer to the cistern cover.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

lying or making a fool out of me in front of others would be my dealbreakers,

• Registered Users Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭Gael23

For me it would be kids. Whenever I get to that stage kids would be a must for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,639 ✭✭✭Miss Lockhart

Cheating would be, yes.

But clingyness would be the most frequent one.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Her not liking my wife or vice versa .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

-over-sensitivity.
    -lack of passion about something.
    -complete inability to match our interests.
    -lack of ambition
    -ability to conjur up a human child from viscera/ owns a vagina

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

I was being specific, I meant the toilet seat lid. Toilet seat lid would be recognised term. Toilet lid could refer to the cistern cover.
    Who poos with the lid down? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

Who poos with the lid down? :confused:

DO NOT answer this question lads.

I do not want to read about your toilet business.

Many thanks :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 400 ✭✭Conway635

Inability to grow up
    extreme clingyness
    cheating
    ungovernable temper
    extreme sulking
    treating me like an ATM

The above are all things I *have* dumped someone for.

Some people account for more than one entry on the list btw, it's not like I'm a dumping maestro or anything.

C635

• Registered Users Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

Being a cheating lying self absorbed drama queen who thinks you are beneath them would be a no no

other than that i am easy - so the sister said anyway FNAR FNAR ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,608 ✭✭✭Chareth Cutestory

Obsessed with fitness and calorie counting.

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭MiseryMary

-No sense of humour .
    -lack of passion .
    -lack of ambition
    -Mommas boy.
    -Can't fend for himself.
    -Lazy.
    -Making Excuses.
    -Quitter.
    -Dishonest.
    -Rude.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Jealousy and insecurity would be another, absolutely can't stand that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

1ZRed wrote: »
    Jealousy and insecurity would be another, absolutely can't stand that

Whats worse are those people who think jealousy is "cute". I have two friends who are going out at the moment and regularly tell each other when they're jealous (good that they talk about it in fairness), but it does my head in whenever I'm around them. "Awww I was really jealous of that hot girl chatting you up in the bar tonight" "aww babe don't be, you know I love you"

*throws up a little*

Oh that's definitely another dealbreaker: being too mushy luvy dovey, especially when in the company of others.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,098 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Kicking babies.
    Bugger and I had high hopes for us.

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,894 ✭✭✭UCDVet

For me, it's change. Maybe that's not fair, but I am who I am.

Every single time I've broken up with a girl, it's been because she's changed (or stopped misrepresenting herself) in some way that I didn't like.

I'm no prize pig....and I'm not that shallow. But I really can't stand when someone "let's themselves go". I mean, just be who you are...because that's what I'm signing up for. Whether it is gaining weight, or changing clothing styles or whatever. It really seems like there is this pattern where the cute girl you met at that party with a great body, nice face, good clothes turns into a frumpy chick wearing sweatpants to Eddie Rockets. Then, when you two do break up, she immediately reverts back to what she used to.

It'd be like, if every time I dated a girl, I'd quit my job and move in with my mum. 'Oh yeah - I only have a job when I want to impress girls....so no sense in keeping it now!'

• Registered Users Posts: 3,928 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Girl With A shítty Hole.... I'm Out

• Registered Users Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

Physically I couldn't abide by the following

Skinniness
    A very narrow face or nose
    A huge jaw
    A very long neck

Physically I couldn't abide by the following

Skinniness
    A very narrow face or nose
    A huge jaw
    A very long neck

I know the answer .... A giraffe.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

Nagging..

I can't stands it

Bad personal hygiene
    Smoking
    Stupidity
    Possessiveness
    Religiosity
    Marked right-wing attitudes

• Registered Users Posts: 1,388 ✭✭✭KingOfFairview

mattjack wrote: »
    I know the answer .... A giraffe.

Yep. I wouldn't go out with a giraffe.

non-physical no-nos would be

Ice queen personality
    Unexpressive face
    Racism
    General right-wingittude
    Being significantly more or less intelligent than me
    Having a ruthless attitude
    Being cavalier about turning up on time etc

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,987 ✭✭✭Legs.Eleven

Candie wrote: »
    Bad personal hygiene
    Smoking
    Stupidity
    Possessiveness
    Religiosity
    Marked right-wing attitudes

But..but...but..

Surely you'd know most of these things before the relationship started? I know I definitely subtly check the political leaning, religion and brains of a fella on the first date.

We're not on the same page here - things that'd make you want to end it with someone, people!! Get with the programme (GWTP!)!! :mad:

Yep. I wouldn't go out with a giraffe.

non-physical no-nos would be

Ice queen personality
    Unexpressive face
    Racism
    General right-wingittude
    Being significantly more or less intelligent than me
    Having a ruthless attitude
    Being cavalier about turning up on time etc

Sounds like an evil villianess out of James Bond.I like this game ...next question.

• Registered Users Posts: 434 ✭✭Sprog 4

Excessive puking and/or pooing during coitus.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

With-holding sex to get something. Thanks, but no thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

Sprog 4 wrote: »
    Excessive puking and/or pooing during coitus.
    You're very tolerant, most people would say any puking/pooing.