If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What the Loungers did Next... [off topic chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

My cousin just liked "Join if you instantly saw the dirty side of this picture" on Facebook. She's 12. Jesus Christ.

In the meantime I'm waiting for a live 30 Seconds to Mars Q+A.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,197 ✭✭✭daenerysstormborn3

I'm getting some serious mileage out of my lord of the rings jokes since I tried on my engagement ring lol! God help himself when I actually have it haha

Had the laziest bank holiday weekend but also did a good few things. Ate so much though, back on the wagon tomorrow. Seriously contemplating buying a microwave but himself keeps making faces. This house has never been home to a microwave. I'd like to be able to cook and freeze meals as it would make things easier for me inthe evenings. Also want to buy a slow cooker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Cerulean Chicken

I'm getting some serious mileage out of my lord of the rings jokes since I tried on my engagement ring lol! God help himself when I actually have it haha

Had the laziest bank holiday weekend but also did a good few things. Ate so much though, back on the wagon tomorrow. Seriously contemplating buying a microwave but himself keeps making faces. This house has never been home to a microwave. I'd like to be able to cook and freeze meals as it would make things easier for me inthe evenings. Also want to buy a slow cooker.

Why doesn't he want a microwave?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Ella

Why doesn't he want a microwave?

He has this mad notion that the food won't taste nice reheated. He's never used one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Ella

He has this mad notion that the food won't taste nice reheated. He's never used one.
    It doesn't taste the same. I've been living in my apt 4 years and never bought a microwave. Don't do it, pixie :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,772 ✭✭✭✭Whispered

Ella, hope your Mam is doing ok.

CC, whatever is/was worrying you I hope that works out well too.

Why did I only get hungover at 5pm? I was fine all day. I was up at 10am, went for a long walk with the dogs, made lunch, cleaned up, sat down, watched some TV and BANG - hangover. WTF?

I was sitting feeling sorry for myself and the door bell rang. I heard K run down the stairs to open it and a voice say "€12.70 please". SURPRISE CHIPPER.

wohoo.jpg

Ella wrote: »
    It doesn't taste the same. I've been living in my apt 4 years and never bought a microwave. Don't do it, pixie :)

It's tough going doing all the cooking though. Like i know if i don't cook and i'm not home, he'll eat 2 packets of biscuits and get takeaway because he spends all evening studying and doesn't make time to cook. Obviously it'll be handy for me too, not having to spend ages cooking for myself after work. Hmmmm, i don't know.

One of my friends just changed his profile picture on Facebook to one of him with no shirt on with his hand down the front of his boxers... am I the only one that thinks that's a bit much?

you have a lot of disturbing people on FB pp
    Just ask him "why are you showing pictures of yourself masturbating on facebook, did you get fraped?" and he'll be embarrassed

I know I need to lose weight big time and all but I'd love a dominos pizza and cookies :o

bluewolf wrote: »
    you have a lot of disturbing people on FB pp
    Just ask him "why are you showing pictures of yourself masturbating on facebook, did you get fraped?" and he'll be embarrassed

I know I need to lose weight big time and all but I'd love a dominos pizza and cookies :o

I do, don't I? :eek:

His hand is barely covering it tbh.. I didn't know where to look.. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭WinterSong

Hey guys :) How is everyone? Did ye all have relaxing bank holiday weekends? :)

I've been crazily busy the past few days and will be for the foreseeable future, stupid college! I have no summer plans at all now because all of my internship applications were rejected, so I'll have to start looking for a job in Ireland too, fun fun fun. I'm going home in six weeks, it's the strangest thing ever! Not really sure how I feel about it all, the only thing is that I'm going to be so buried in work until then that I won't be able to focus on it until it happens.

I do, don't I? :eek:

His hand is barely covering it tbh.. I didn't know where to look.. :o

Tell him that the pic is a terrible one because his hands look freakishly big in it.

It's tough going doing all the cooking though. Like i know if i don't cook and i'm not home, he'll eat 2 packets of biscuits and get takeaway because he spends all evening studying and doesn't make time to cook. Obviously it'll be handy for me too, not having to spend ages cooking for myself after work. Hmmmm, i don't know.

Surely he can see that it's better to eat reheated good food than packs of biscuits or takeaway?? I often reheat food in the microwave or oven and can't say I notice much difference at all on almost all foods.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

So my Granny still doens't know that I've deferred or that I have epilepsy. Which also means that I can't tell her about my new job. I totally understand why (she's not the greatest atm and can be a bit drama queen-esque) but it's killing me that I have to hide it from her and even lie to her. I don't like it being a big secret. What are we going to do when she expects a graduation coe September?!

Also, you need to be a subscriber to change your name on here don't you. I'm thinking a whole new rebrand of me is in order.

So my Granny still doens't know that I've deferred or that I have epilepsy. Which also means that I can't tell her about my new job. I totally understand why (she's not the greatest atm and can be a bit drama queen-esque) but it's killing me that I have to hide it from her and even lie to her. I don't like it being a big secret. What are we going to do when she expects a graduation coe September?!

Also, you need to be a subscriber to change your name on here don't you. I'm thinking a whole new rebrand of me is in order.

That has to be touch MCR x

Yeah you need to be a subscriber. I paid a fiver for a month and changed mine a while back. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,513 ✭✭✭✭Lucyfur

MCR, yup, you need to subscribe but it's only €5 for a month :)

Lucyfur wrote: »
    MCR, yup, you need to subscribe but it's only €5 for a month :)

Didn't it used to be €10.

:eek: I was robbed. Robbed I tell you!

Whispered wrote: »

I paid €5 last year and 4 years ago.

It's definitely 10. Here, give me the 10 and I'll sort it out for you... :pac:

bluewolf wrote: »
    It's definitely 10. Here, give me the 10 and I'll sort it out for you... :pac:

I don't have a tenner cash on me. Would you be willing to accept my card number instead?

Well. I suppose, since it's you.

5 euro credit charge process fee.

Ah Jaysus! In a drunken conversation last night I was chatting with K about songs and I mentioned one which I really love.

I can hear him upstairs in the box room learning to play it. <3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,247 ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Things have just turned from bad to worse, I thought things had hit rock bottom, well now they have. I'm shattered, absolutely shattered.

What's up rebel girl? x

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,947 ✭✭✭✭Neyite

Things have just turned from bad to worse, I thought things had hit rock bottom, well now they have. I'm shattered, absolutely shattered.

Are you ok?

:( Are you ok?

Surely he can see that it's better to eat reheated good food than packs of biscuits or takeaway?? I often reheat food in the microwave or oven and can't say I notice much difference at all on almost all foods.

I've never noticed a difference either to be honest. I think I'll just buy one, give it a trial and see how it goes. He can feckin starve if he doesn't like it lol!

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,368 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Ah Jaysus! In a drunken conversation last night I was chatting with K about songs and I mentioned one which I really love.

I can hear him upstairs in the box room learning to play it. <3

Awww...where can I find one of them? :)