Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Soccermanager.com

• Registered Users Posts: 209 ✭✭theRB

I'll join too if you still need more players.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

Ya the more the merrier!

We can have upwards of 80 teams in the game world.but I think ill cap it at 40 teams
    Two divisions with 20 teams per division

• Registered Users Posts: 6,419 ✭✭✭allanb49

i'm the manager of Portsmouth,

may god have mercy

allanb49 wrote: »
    i'm the manager of Portsmouth,

may god have mercy
    If you join our game world you can pick your own team

can I be Portsmouth in your game world :P

how do I join it?

can I be Portsmouth in your game world :P

how do I join it?
    I'm sure that be no problem..we're assailing teams on a first come first serve basis once we have a good few interested people (more then likely the next week r so

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

I'd be up for this.

Don't have an account on the site, but I'll remedy that tonight. Would definitely be a bit of a laugh. :)

Cool i'll be Portsmouth if i can port over my team, be a bit of a challenge with all the big guns in there. See if i can do some wheeling and dealing and throw a spanner in the works for the heavy hitters

• Registered Users Posts: 8,119 ✭✭✭batistuta9

MrMac84 wrote: »
    What do ye think?
    I think a custom world championship... Get all the big guns in it like barca ac milan united city etc

What way are you running it?

I think the world gameworlds make it a bit easy & kinda shít too

everyone has a big club with the best players & their not interested in selling them + with the size of the stadiums, money isn't an issue

it makes money practically irrelevant as no one will sell + risers are nearly useless too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭Rafa1977

Count me in :)

batistuta9 wrote: »

What way are you running it?

I think the world gameworlds make it a bit easy & kinda shít too

everyone has a big club with the best players & their not interested in selling them + with the size of the stadiums, money isn't an issue

it makes money practically irrelevant as no one will sell + risers are nearly useless too
    I'm open too all suggestions

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭soap1978

i am in,any hope of be man utd

soap1978 wrote: »
    i am in,any hope of be man utd
    I'd say they'll go fairly quickly but ill put in all the worlds top teams

I'd say they'll go fairly quickly but ill put in all the worlds top teams and Portsmouth

We need a whipping boy :P

If the pompy manager snaps up the right players quickly he might not be

Portsmouth 3 - 0 Liverpool

(actually that's not too far fetched)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

So any idea when this might get going?

Can someone PM me with how to register etc if it actually happens in case I miss it on the thread?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,119 ✭✭✭batistuta9

I'm open too all suggestions

would you not make everyone start off with division 4 or 3 teams in a normal GW setup, by normal i mean having the 4 divisions

that way you build the club up, etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭icarus86

batistuta9 wrote: »
    would you not make everyone start off with division 4 or 3 teams in a normal GW setup, by normal i mean having the 4 divisions

that way you build the club up, etc.

Yeah i agree that something like this might make it a bit more craic than everybody going straight in with the bigger teams. If people are managing Manchester United or Chelsea or any of the bigger teams would they be willing to sell their better players? And if not would the transfer market get stale overtime?

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭tvc15

Another potential manager registering intrest, when is the start?

1. MrMac84
    2. Vito Corleone
    3. Yakult
    4. dulpit
    5. Manzoor14
    6. vySlayer
    7. icarus86
    8. MrKingsley
    9. danwhite88
    10. WilcoOut
    11. kryogen
    12. theRB
    13. allanb49
    14. wnolan1992
    15. batistuta9
    16. Rafa1977
    17. soap1978
    18. tvc15

So lads 18 manager's registered interest in joining this so far in just over 2 week's.I think it's nearly time too get the show on the road.I'm thinking of 2 division's.20 team's per division.All players's who have registered an interest so far can pick their own club's providing that no one has picked them before hand.The other clubs i will randomly pick too fill the game world and i will also "lock" the world so no one can take over a team without permission from me or a mod.I took into consideration just using small club's but the club's with the most money win out there by snapping up Messi & Ronaldo ASAP.By using big club's (only 40 tho) their will be plenty of free agent's up for grab's or quaility player's at unmanaged club's for people too buy.Just cause you take over a big team team i.e Barca doesnt mean you'll win everything with 3 cup's and the league etc the season's are long,player's pick up injury's too.Also player's can develop concern's and leave for half nothing if you dont rotate your team.

If your are interested in joining this is still open guy's!
    Also after we start we can let people who only find this thread join too mid season or even joing next season etc..

Any feedback / idea's welcome too

• Registered Users Posts: 550 ✭✭✭Manzoor14

Chalk Arsenal down for me if they aren't gone already, bit of a challenge! If they're gone i'll take any random team.

Well ill take Dortmund

Said id take a surprise team and not the Barca's Man United's Real Madrid's etc.
    There's only 4 people too choose infront of you so Arsenal might be still there

@ Vito Corleone it's your choice

1. MrMac84 : Dortmund

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭danwhite88

Well ill take Dortmund

Said id take a surprise team and not the Barca's Man United's Real Madrid's etc.
    There's only 4 people too choose infront of you so Arsenal might be still there

@ Vito Corleone it's your choice

1. Odin Spicy Putter : Dortmund

Liverpool please

danwhite88 wrote: »
    Liverpool please

your 9th too choose.If Liverpool are still there then no problemo!

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭soap1978

man utd still

soap1978 wrote: »
    man utd still

your 17th choice...most likely be gone by then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,753 ✭✭✭Vito Corleone

Could I be Manchester City please?

No problem

1. MrMac84 Dortmund
    2. Vito Corleone Manchester City

@ Yakult your choice now.

throw me in as Portsmouth.