Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TLL New Year Dinner and Drinks, Il baccaro - Dublin 26/01/2013

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Ah_Yeah wrote: »
    "Yes, we have a reservation"

"Name?"

"Racoon Queen".

:cool:
    I did that before at my first TLL beers :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

Pembily wrote: »
    I did that before at my first TLL beers :o

That reminds me off a beers i went to in December but i was really drunk at the time and late and got lost in Messrs. I asked a bar man...."im meeting people from the internet, tell me where they are, im lost!!"

They were downstairs after me searching the place for them! :pac: :o

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

My bus gets into Dublin at 2 so ill be at fitzsimons for 7 unless I get lost :p if anyone wants to swap numbers just send me a pm. Can't wait until tonight ! Oh and I won't be wearing a dress either :p

• Registered Users Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

I'll be in town from half 6ish (stupid bus timetable!!) so if anyone wants to PM me I'll send you my contact details.

Still not 100% on what I'll be wearing!!

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,542 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

I'll be wearing a lacy purple top and a black skirt.
    I had to make a decision this morning or I'd be coming in my work clothes!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,020 ✭✭✭Ah_Yeah

I DONT KNOW WHAT TO WEAR

I HAVE NO CLOTHES

\woman

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,166 ✭✭✭Tasden

Lollipops and kingtut, if one of you could pm me ur number it'd be wonderful!
    Excited!

• Registered Users Posts: 623 ✭✭✭QuiteInterestin

Wish I lived in Dublin or even near it so I could go to this. Hope ye all have a great time tonight! Any chance of the next one being nearer the west/midlands?

I DONT KNOW WHAT TO WEAR

I HAVE NO CLOTHES

\woman
    You've lots of time to decide :p

• Registered Users Posts: 9,983 ✭✭✭cena

I DONT KNOW WHAT TO WEAR

I HAVE NO CLOTHES

\woman

I'm sure what ever you pick you well look fab after seeing that photo of you

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Tasden wrote: »
    Lollipops and kingtut, if one of you could pm me ur number it'd be wonderful!
    Excited!
    PM sent :)

I DONT KNOW WHAT TO WEAR

I HAVE NO CLOTHES

\woman
    I have nothing to wear and I'm in work in 2 hours :/

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

I couldn't wear what I wanted to wear, so jumper and jeans and a nice enough top
    All blue, obviously ;)
    I have a lot to get done today so I might just come for the dinner at 830 and not the pub before

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Pembily wrote: »
    You've lots of time to decide :p
    It's just as well! I have no clue either as to what I'll wear :rolleyes:

Right I've decided what I'm wearing and of course it will be black :o

Is everyone wearing heels?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Comfy black rocket dog boots

Flats it is so :D

For the best! It's so windy out there, tonight's theme will be 'comfy'...
    you might get blown over in heels :p

I want to wear a skirt, not a flowy one though but I have one going out top but it makes me look bigger than I am. The dress is flowy and if its windy it may blow up :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,542 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Right I've decided what I'm wearing and of course it will be black :o

Is everyone wearing heels?
    I can't walk in heels, so hell no!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,247 ✭✭✭Tigger99

I'm wearing heels and a dress :-)

Oooooh its getting close....

7.30pm in fitzsimons, is that still the plan? Is there a special area? Lol cos we are special.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,364 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Tigger99 wrote: »
    I'm wearing heels and a dress :-)

Oooooh its getting close....

7.30pm in fitzsimons, is that still the plan? Is there a special area? Lol cos we are special.

No special area. I believe Posy will be first there if I can't make it on time so I'm gunna ask her (right here and now) to text me and let me know where she is so anyone else can text me and I'll send them to her.

I'm wearing my pink dress covered with navy lacing. :)

Restaurant did ring me earlier asking about numbers and I literally have no idea how many are coming. I know a few have pulled out over the last few days but one or two also opted in and I booked a table for less than the numbers I had anyway. Seriously doubt 30 will turn up sooooo...t I PUT IT TO YOU ALL TO PROVE ME WRONG*

*also I don't want to have to change the booking this evening.

I shall be wearing heels :)

But which pair?!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

I'm heading in now- wearing a navy dress with red lip print! (and also red lipstick to match!!).
    See you all soon!

I'm wearing heels :)

Pem I wanna know what the cool gang is in your sig :mad:

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,364 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

Should make it for 7:30 text/ring me if you need anything.

• Administrators Posts: 53,526 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

awec wrote: »
    It's a private forum for boards subscribers.

Well

4WV9S13.gif

:(

I have to bow out of this. So sorry for the short notice. I haven't been in work for the last couple of days because I wasn't well, thought I'd be grand but I'm not feeling up to it at all. Have my hair done and all. Boooooooo.

RacoonQueen, sorry for fecking up your numbers again.

Have a great night everyone.