Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Due June 2013

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,043 ✭✭✭MurdyWurdy

lynda18 wrote: »
    Yes me too! Ur geting great presents murdy! Argos hav great baby sale on! For pregnancy pillow bottle set and steriliser half price ! Worth having look. Cots bouncers and car seats reduced and monitors!

Ooh, I must have a look tomorrow. I still need a steriliser and bottles. Thanks for the heads up!

• Registered Users Posts: 304 ✭✭lynda18

Yes not much stock so we reserved online to collect tomorrow! Struggling wit work so much hope it's just a bad week!!!! Thought tomorrow ! 11 more weeks in work ;) countdown!!!

lynda18 wrote: »
    Yes not much stock so we reserved online to collect tomorrow! Struggling wit work so much hope it's just a bad week!!!! Thought tomorrow ! 11 more weeks in work ;) countdown!!!

Good idea to reserve - I'm going to get the Tommee Tippee bottles and steriliser and they're a great price. I'm going to Dundrum tomorrow so could pick them up but for some reason the website can't check stock in that store now. Grrr! I might chance it but they do have it in town so hubby could go pick up there. Hmm...

11 weeks will fly by! Hopefully it's just a few bad days and you get a burst of energy soon. At least tomorrow is Friday! I told my husband earlier I'm due in 14 weeks and he was amazed how close that is really. It'll fly in!

Reserved them in Dundrum! It suddenly could check stock there again. Good thing because in 5 minutes it went from having two in Stephens Green to having none :eek:

Thanks again for heads up :)

Hi ladies - how are we all feeling today? I'm much better, don't feel so crap and leg was much better last night so slept for longer than I have been the rest of the week. Have been out and about today at aqua fit (I can already tell it's building my strength back up which is great) and in Dundrum meeting a friend for coffee and collecting the bottles. It's a long weekend and we can all relax!!

The aqua fit class I go to is not a specialist pregnancy one although the instructor gives instructions for pregnant ladies if there is an exercise we can't do. All the other people at it are women in their 60s and their gas. They all love talking to me about my bump. I was told so many times "you're very neat" - I think they want me to be ginormous! Gave me a good laugh anyway having them all making a fuss :)

We got our bottles too! Thinking of getting a nursery set cot wardrobe and dresser half price! Looks good!
    Delighted its bank holiday now and I'm off tues
    Cause glucose test!
    That's great u do aqua fit! Hope get back into walking now at weekend! I really miss exercise! I am huge not neat!

Have bad paid below and headache still! Not sure if its infection or pelvic pain! If there later i might go hospital! Have meal booked wit friends at half 6 and can't cancel!

Hope all hav nice bank holifa

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭DoubleB

Oh thanks for the tip about Argos. Think I'm going to get the electric tommee tippee steriliser but does anybody know can other bottles fit into this steriliser?

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭DoubleB

ALso did any of you ever try moogoo products? I'm thinking I might use their nappy balm for babs

DoubleB wrote: »
    Oh thanks for the tip about Argos. Think I'm going to get the electric tommee tippee steriliser but does anybody know can other bottles fit into this steriliser?

I asked in a thread in the newborn forum and it looks like bottles do fit in other sterilisers but maybe not as many of them as if they are the same brand.

I've just taken out our microwave one to look at and it took me ages to figure out how it all fit together :o It looks like other brands bottles would fit in it but maybe not as neatly. I'd imagine the electric one is the same as the tray part the bottle sits in looks similiar. Really pleased with the price we got them for, just looked in the mothercare brochure and the microwave one is 36EUR there and I got it for 17EUR today. Bargainous!

• Registered Users Posts: 438 ✭✭sunshiner

hey ladies hope everyone is well, its a lovely sunny day in cork. Hope everyone has a nice relaxing weekend :D

just one thing about argos,you may not be getting such a great deal always scroll down to the end of the page to see what the previous sale/price was. Someone pointed it out to me before.

Happy paddys day to all. Had first proper sleep all week really needed it. Dreading glucose test now on tues and also hav 28 week midwife appointment !
    Hope everyone well! Think bottles good deal in argos but ye best shop round and be sure!

ive a glucose test on wednesday too lynda, the waiting around for 2 hours sounds like a right pain :P

Today, at 26 weeks pregnant I finally got back up to my pre-pregnancy weight. Yay! Feel like it is an achievement at this stage :)

Hope everyone is having a good long weekend. We had a big day of baby shopping yesterday and bought all the furniture and other bits and pieces. I only have 2/3 things left to get now so feeling on top of things! Spent today meeting friends for coffee and building furniture (well, I watched!)

It's cold out there so hope you're all cosy at home :D

• Registered Users Posts: 161 ✭✭beachbabe

Hi ladies. Just visiting the forum as I had a daughter 3 weeks ago. Just about bottles. My son used avent bottles so I got them again this time around and what a waste of money. Herself would not feed from them at all. I then ended up buying 1 tommee tippee and 1 nuk bottle. Luckily the nuk worked. I would advise to buy 1 or 2 of whatever brand you want initially. The nuk thankfully fit in the avent steriliser. You can also buy a box of 6 or 8 of the sma and cow and gate glass bottles they have in the hospital in boots. These were great for me until we got her sorted. Best of luck to you all.

• Registered Users Posts: 505 ✭✭✭aknitter

La Feile Padraig!! Have my glucose test monday week - thank god for my kindle!!

Worried get bad result in glucose! Haven't exercised as much as wanted it strict on diet!!
    Quiet paddys day this year ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Blueskye

My doc hasn't mentioned glucose test at all and I forgot to ask her on Friday. But having another appt this friday so must remember to ask her then. Having scan in hospital Tues week to check babies weights. I'll be 30 weeks then. People keep telling me I'm quite neat, bump not as big as they'd expect, which is gas cos I feel so massive.

Bought a few tops in H&M yesterday, nice to have something to wear.

Brother put together new wardrobe today for us. It looks great. Meant I could put away baby clothes, I've them all organised in different sizes on different shelves (have been given stuff from friends, nephew so have bits til 18 months!) and I also put up some safari animal stickers on the walls. It looks lovely :-) Packed hospital bag too, well still a few things to put in there but mainly done. I'm 29 weeks tomorrow and get the feeling doc doesn't think I'll get to 37 weeks, so best to be prepared.

Blueskye wrote: »
    My doc hasn't mentioned glucose test at all and I forgot to ask her on Friday. But having another appt this friday so must remember to ask her then. Having scan in hospital Tues week to check babies weights. I'll be 30 weeks then. People keep telling me I'm quite neat, bump not as big as they'd expect, which is gas cos I feel so massive.

Bought a few tops in H&M yesterday, nice to have something to wear.

Brother put together new wardrobe today for us. It looks great. Meant I could put away baby clothes, I've them all organised in different sizes on different shelves (have been given stuff from friends, nephew so have bits til 18 months!) and I also put up some safari animal stickers on the walls. It looks lovely :-) Packed hospital bag too, well still a few things to put in there but mainly done. I'm 29 weeks tomorrow and get the feeling doc doesn't think I'll get to 37 weeks, so best to be prepared.

So exciting how close you are! Definitely best to be prepared, it''ll make you feel so much better too! What bags did you pack for the hospital? A small labour bag and then big suitcase for the ward?

I'm not feeling great at the moment, don't know what's wrong with me but I just don't feel right. Am nauseous/vomiting again and have started feeling really anxious and drained. I was asleep by about 9pm last night even though I didn't do much yesterday and am in bed again today taking it easy. Not sure if it's just tiredness or what. Guess all I can do is rest and see how I feel tomorrow!

Doc has also said nothing to me about a glucose test, I'm back in the with the midwives in 2 weeks so I guess I'll ask then. I also wanted to ask my GP about the whooping cough vaccine but forgot when I was there last week so need to get on that.

Ya not long to go. Looking forward to finishing up work and taking it a bit easier.

I was in Pennys earlier getting nighties and a lovely girl at the desk was saying I must be nearly due looking at my bump :) I was like, no, still another 8 weeks. Its funny how some ppl comment my bump is v small for twins and others think I'm ready to pop! Everyone has an opinion anyway!!

I just packed one hospital bag as I'm having a section so won't really need much for that. But it's huge, all those pads, nappies, towels take up space! OH can bring me in extra bits if I need them. I 'm going to pack a bag of extras for him so he doesn't have to go rooting around to find stuff.

Oh that sounds tough Murdy. Maybe your baby is going through a growth spurt? Just listen to your body and take it easy. Sleep when you need to. Mind yourself x

No one mentioned whooping cough vaccine to me either. Must remember to ask about that too.

At glucose test! Not a great morning ;) hav starve here another 3 hours and bloods every hour! I'm so hungry! Plus just sitting around on seats in corridor! Have 28 week midwife appointment aswel today!

Sunshiner that's so close! Hope babies wait few more weeks for u and grow little More! I say expecting twins is totally surreal!

Murdy hope u feeling better!

I'm starting to get slower at getting off seats etc my partner thinks funny! All the changes in self and body is just over whelming sometimes!

Sorry I meant to say bluesky not sunshiner in last post ;)

Yeah, might be a growth spurt - my bump has grown a lot in the last 2 weeks. Feeling a bit better today but still sleeping loads. Oh well, it can't do any harm, right?

Hope your morning of waiting is over Lynda - sounds v boring :) At least you'll have the glucose test over and done with soon anyway.

I've just washed our reusable nappies, apparently they are more absorpant the first time if you have washed them beforehand (like when you buy new towels). It's weird seeing them hanging on the radiators!

Yes my bump dramatically changed round then too murdy! I am so wrecked after hospital! Got talking to other expectant mams and went quick!
    Then had midwife check up and baby measuring fine and heart beat!
    If I hear nothing by tonight means glucose is ok! Thank god! Would make u get even healthier when go there today. Worrying ;)
    Hope everyone else doing well!
    Next appointment in hospital is in 6 weeks then I only have 6 weeks left! One lady had 16 month baby with her and was telling me all bout labor and pain been induced when late! She said she still gets back ache from epidural ! Scary when think bout reality of it all ;)
    Seen plenty really cute babies getting discharged and just envied the parents sox much;)

Murdy - sorry to hear you are not well, I think there is something going around. My 23 month old was puky since thursday night (he's over it thankfully and was ok with the whole food coming out instead of in - it really freaked his sister out!). I've been washing like a mad woman but the weather here has been good so clothes out every day on the line. My 14 year old is on the couch now since Saturday with a chest infection - she has no temp so no antibiotics for her and I think I have the same thing :(. Coughing mad and I have a pain in my chest from it. And I'm supposed to be packing up the upstairs cause we have a carpenter coming next week to replace all our doors, frames and stairs!

Glad to hear the GTT is going well for everyone, I'm worried about mine too but am so grateful its this side of Easter!
    I'm sure my babs had a message on facebook saying "free gaff everyone round to mine" the last few nights cause its been like a rave in there!!

• Registered Users Posts: 318 ✭✭lainycool

Hi everyone
    Hope we are all keeping well!
    I really can't believe how quickly the time is going it's great!
    My bump has got quite big now too and everyone seems to notice it these days.....it's funny as I work in a shop and my regular customers are shocked when I tell them I'm 28 weeks.
    Lynda18 how long did the gtt take? I have it in the morning in the coombe and am not looking forward to it!
    My energy levels are really bad at the moment, I kind of have that hungover feeling again that I had at the start!

Roll on June :-)

Thanks ladies, I think it's just a bad energy week. Baby must be growing. I'm just really tired which often makes my ms come back. Last week I felt great so it's just a bit of a difference! I'm just taking it easy.

Sorry to hear your little one is sick aknitter - must be hard for you when you're pregnant as well :) Hope you both feel better soon. Lainy - my energy levels are the same, got that ms taste in my mouth too but luckily no getting sick since Sunday night. Hope you perk up soon!

I have my fingers crossed for you Lynda with your glucose test. Best of luck with your test lainycool.

Must be mad seeing all the nappies Murdy :-) A taste of what's to come!! Glad to hear you're feeling a little better. Just rest up.

Sounds like a bit of a nightmare aknitter, your poor kids. I've had only a cold myself for a week now but I'm so tired of it, coughing and blowing my nose etc. Take it easy with all the moving stuff.

Well ladies, I don't recommend starting a new job 29 weeks pregnant on twins...I survived today but I don't know if it's the best for me at this stage....I was led to believe I wouldn't be expected to take on much work as they know I'll be going off early on mat leave...but then I got landed with a heap of stuff today. If I start it, and can't finish (which is very likely), I'll be letting a lot of people down. I nearly fell asleep in a meeting this afternoon, go so hot and felt totally out of it. lPlus I don't know if I'm actually able for full days of work 5 in a row. My doc knew I was starting the new job today and suggested I just do this week and then she would put me on sick leave, as I am finding it quite hard physically getting around at this point, not sleeping well etc. but I'm not sure I can even do the week, worried about getting drawn into projects...ugh. Just feeling stressed with it all. And guilty. And under pressure to keep going. But I know that's silly. OH isn't well so kindof coping with a lot at the moment. I need a holiday :-)

Aknitter sounds like going through mill hope ur all better soon

Lainycool the test takes just over 3 hours and free sandwhich at end.. Get an injection then drink lucozade in ten min and then a blood test on hour for 3 hours after.not most pleasant but was ok when got talkin other girls.

Murdy exciting wit nappies.

Bluesky'm always walking self into situations like u and can't get out them. But sick leave pregnant can not be held on file and it is genuine so don't worry and do what hav to!

Yes a holiday be great. Imagine next time go abroad we be loaded wit nappies and buggy :)

Went walking tonight going try stick it every day now. Feel much better for it

Lainy - I was told to leave 2 hours for it and bring a book!

Blueskye that sounds tough but don't over do it - they won't thank you for it and your not being silly - I was the same last time around, but you, OH and the babas are what matters. BTW I'll join you on that holiday - somewhere warm with non-alcoholic mojiotos, a pool and free poolside massages....we can dream anyway

Hugs blueskye, all you can do is listen to your body and dont be so hard on yourself the stress alone will wear you out.

Murdy i hope your feeling better

Aknitter i feel your pain i had what you have a few weeks ago and only getting over it now.

My only problem is energy i feel alot more tired, im trying to do stuff and cram it all in. Starting to get sinus,which sucks. Glucose test in the morning. im gona be starving later :( i duno is it a good idea to eat aload before the fasting time lol.